Green Bay, WI 
Triangle Sports Area Share
Uploaded By: t's kitty Hole #8 (Taken 7/2008)
3 / 170ft.   3 / 190ft. Par / Distance:
Just a few trees on this hole


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2 3
Up and Down

1    6/10/2017   6/15/2017
Review By: 3Throws of the Condor
Played: 66  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 16.5 Years
Pros: Elevation was the big plus here. This course will give you a great work out. Trying to calculate how to throw the hills up or down makes for a very challenging round. It was windy when I played which made it even more interesting. I was in the area for a wedding and only had time for 1 round and was not disappointed. If you are in the area with limited time this is not a bad choice.
Cons: Dirt Teepads which were extremely worn down so footing was treacherous at times. Signage needs to be improved some were missing. I've played half dozen courses in WI and although "Good" this course was not up to any of the others.

GREAT ELEVATION CHANGES AND TREES - INTERESTING COURSE

1    9/20/2015   1/16/2016
Review By: OldGymRat
Played: 23  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 4.4 Years
Pros: I love the elevation changes and trees. This really make a course interesting. Good parking up by the lodge.
Cons: If you're out of shape it might be challenging to climb and walk down the steep elevations. There's a low spot in the course like a marsh. Feet can get soggy there.
Other Thoughts: Kudos to people how set these up, local clubs and the community for supporting it. Nice job.

Titletown

2-4    3/10/2015   1/7/2016
Review By: Spike Hyzer 23
Played: 92  Reviewed: 88  Exp: 24.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/19/2016
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: While not so heavily wooded, the course is very hilly and has just enough vegetation to make it a great challenge. It is so hilly that you'll be questioning driver length downhill holes (I was 100 feet past with a driver on one 300+ footer, still 50 feet past with a midrange, and parked it when I settled on a putter).

It's much more challenging than it appears on paper and well worth the trip.
Cons: It is in an urban area and isn't the most idyllic getaway for WI golf. If you are looking for truly scenic views and quiet, this course only moderately satisfies those need.
Other Thoughts: I shot a -10 practice round a few days before I played in a tournament in which I never came close to that score (of course, I attended a HS reunion the night before and drove there without sleep, so there ya go flushing money down the drain!).



0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

1    10/18/2015   10/22/2015
Review By: LoewDog
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Second effort in GB and loved this course...such awesome elevation shots. Had a great time!

Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Dirt pads.

Directions to next tee pad would be nice...sign, arrow, something.
Other Thoughts: I was in from out of town and took time to go play...I would suggest you do the same if you get the chance.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/22/2015   8/22/2015
Review By: nickguitarfreak17
Played: 35  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1) Good shot variety. I was able to use quite a few different discs from my bag on this course
2) elevation presents a challenge without making it too difficult, but can punish errant throws with a long walk downhill
3) easily accessible for beginners and not too technical
4) the variety also allowed me to use overhand and forehand shots in addition to my usual backhand
5) grass is kept well
6) the woods aren't too thick so It is fairly easy to find your discs
Cons: 1) every hole is reachable in one shot
2) due to it being popular there will be large groups of people on the course
3) not much challenge besides the hills. No tree lines that shape shots
4) some mud at the bottom of the hill
Other Thoughts: A fun course for seasoned and beginner players alike. I frequent this course at least once a week. In my opinion it is the best course in Green Bay. Power throwers won't be able to let loose but the shot variety here is the definite plus. Poor players can rejoice that it is easy to find your discs. This and perkins park are my favorites in Green Bay

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    10/2/2014   10/5/2014
Review By: wolfhaley
Played: 269  Reviewed: 185  Exp: 13.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is set up along skiing and sledding hills. The elevation therefore is your main challenge here. There are some trees throughout as well to add a bit more challenge. They tuck quite a few baskets into the trees along the edges of the slopes which is nice. They have tee signs at most holes that have a basic hole layout, hole # and distances. The baskets are Mach 3's with the number plate atop each. these are a little beat up but still caught pretty well. There's a port o potty by the first tee, a large course map and ample parking. The first hole starts with a fun downhill bomb, meanders around, up and down the property and ends right back at the lot which is really nice. According to the course map on the shed there is supposed to be six new holes added this year after hole 8. We didn't check to see because we had to get to Lambeau on time but that would be a nice new addition if or when these are added.
Cons: Many of the tee signs are missing making it hard to navigate for first timers. The tee areas are just natural which is understandable for a ski hill course, however they are very worn down, muddy and get very slippery in spots. there is also many spots of standing water at the bottom of the hill. Nothing they can do about this though. Not too much variety of distances here. It really feels like 3 different types of shots. Up, down and across hill shots. All the distances feel the same which makes the course feel very repetitive.
Other Thoughts: This is a pretty fun course but really nothing all that special or anything to go way out of your way to play. I haven't played everything near Green Bay yet but if this is one of the better courses around here it doesn't bode to well for the other courses. It's still fun, just nothing too great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Personal favorite

5+    6/21/2014   6/21/2014
Review By: Tomahawk96
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very hilly and several different course types

Lots of different holes; straight, left, right, flat, uphill, and downhill

Cons: Can be slightly muddy

Some thick brush
Other Thoughts: One of my favorites in the green bay area! I love the fact that there is a ski hill in which you can just wind up and throw across for at least 400ft even if can normally only throw 200ft, and then you can drive to the bottom to pick up the discs.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Get ready for burning calves

1    7/28/2013   8/8/2013
Review By: Furry Lint Trap
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 14.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Good elevation change

- Variety of different shots

- Decent upkeep
Cons: - Very up and down, which is a work out (I enjoyed it, but others complained)

- Sketchy tees

- Sorta hard to know where to go on some holes.
Other Thoughts: - Decent beginner course near GB. Nothing too special here, but fun nonetheless. Would definitely play again if up here and need to get a quick round in.

- Would be nice to see actual tees and better signage

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  ok

5+    7/7/2013   7/8/2013
Review By: Orc Acer
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -hilly
-elevation changes uphill and downhill shots
-good beginner course
-clean
-grass cut all the time
-easy to par
Cons: -missing signs
-dirt tees
-swampy in one place
-all par 3s
Other Thoughts: i play this course 1 or 2 times a week

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Favorite Course

5+    5/5/2013   5/5/2013
Review By: Beef Stick
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 13 Not
Pros: Everything about this park and course is a pro! The hilly landscape makes it a fun, yet challenging course. Lots of fun!
Cons: There is nothing wrong with this course.
Other Thoughts: Just a great course! I love it! Great people there and a great environment! I'd recommend it to anyone of any skill level. It's a great park and it's in a great city, I love Green Bay, WI and I love Triangle Park. If you live near this park or are even by it, I'd recommend going to play a little frolf!

0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.