Gypsum, CO 
Gypsum Creek DGC Share
Uploaded By: klay  
The Gypsum Creek Clubhouse



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2
 Challenging course

1    9/24/2016   10/4/2016
Review By: lcmarsh
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging long holes mixed in with fun straight shorter holes. Very well groomed golf course with the great challenges of playing around normal golf out of bounds (sand traps and water). Golf carts are fun and make time of play a lot faster! Beautiful scenery!
Cons: At this point I have not found any cons to this course! It's beautiful and well kept and I can't wait to play it again!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great course on a traditional golf course

2-4    9/25/2016   10/4/2016
Review By: Roc-Star
Played: 68  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 12.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful scenery, variety of shots, challenging due to tons of ob and some tough pars (see below) having carts during tournament play was great.
Cons: Again hard to find cons here, but things that might keep it from 5 stars might be the ample amounts of ob, and the the pars of a couple of holes.
Other Thoughts: This was a genuine pleasure to play, the feeling of playing on the same terrain as traditional golfers is awesome especially having use of the carts. Reminiscent of other great courses such as the unfortunately now defuct Pendaries

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    9/24/2016   10/4/2016
Review By: Dub's
Played: 73  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 23.4 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Hard to beat the scenery and exceptional manicure on this course. Tough, unforgiving o.b. creates a welcome challenge and forces one to "think" more about placement.
Cons: My only complaint is that the course isn't permanent.
Other Thoughts: I've played the course for both of the Flying Eagle Open tournaments and have always left with a smile on my face. Definitely looking forward to the next opportunity to play it.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Gypsum is Awsum

2-4    9/24/2016   10/3/2016
Review By: birdie_workshop
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 22.3 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautiful Course. Excellent conditions. Spectacular views. Long and tight well-defined fairways. Well placed bunkers and OB. Great variety of shots (left, right, up, down, open, tight)! I would play this course every weekend if i could. Windy conditions make for challenging play, not sure if it is commonly windy or not.
Cons: No complaints at all, OBs can be tricky, but are well placed and well marked.
Other Thoughts: I would love for this to become a more permanent option to play DG!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Gypsum Creek Discgolf Course

2-4    9/24/2016   10/2/2016
Review By: Ian_Hiner
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Beautiful manicured grass fairways
Great variation in holes
-elevation
-length
-shot type
Very challenging, but fair, OB
Picturesque holes and surrounding environments
Lots of challenging par 4 and a par 5
Cons: Grass teepads are slippery if wet.
Some sidewalk teepads are a slightly awkward
Other Thoughts: If you do not have a golfcart it is a huge walk.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/24/2016   10/1/2016
Review By: MissyJG329
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Beautiful course! Tight fairways making it challenging but fun. A good variety of long holes and short birdie holes. Very well kept ball golf course!
Cons: Should be a permanent course! Would love to play it outside of a tournament.
Other Thoughts: Slick fairways make it both a challenging and rewarding course. You can really play those skip shots to your benefit but a bad skip could throw you OB! Having a golf cart both rounds I played was key! It's a long course with elevation.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 jbk@123

2-4    9/25/2016   9/30/2016
Review By: jbk@123
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: >Course laid out on golf course
>Great variety of holes
>great use of the golf courses elevation changes
>excellent tournament layout
>OB's and pin placements on greens are challenging for all players
>Golf carts for tournament play
>Beautiful scenery

Cons: Personal favorite... only used for tournament play.
Other Thoughts: This is an excellent course and I wish it was a permanent course... The sloped greens, OB's, Elevation change and wind make this a challenging course... It is tough but very fair and requires good shots to score well... If you are slightly off on shots it can make for a tough round.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Wish it was permanent!

2-4    9/25/2016   9/30/2016
Review By: bccorski
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautifully kept golf course.
Plenty of OB to make the holes interesting/challenging.
Fun/challenging par 4s and 5s.
Carts!
Great food and drinks on site.
Beautiful scenery.
Other Thoughts: This temporary course is a blast! Just feels like a professional course when you're on a beautiful golf course (with incredible views too). I also love courses that incorporate par 4s and 5s so it's not just a "birdie or bust" drive every time, but you actually have to think your way through the hole. Super fun. I really hope they find a way to make it permanent, or maybe at least during "shoulder season" when the ball golf slows down.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 A test...

1    9/25/2016   9/29/2016
Review By: rflahive
Played: 63  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 20.3 Years
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Beautiful grassy golf course.
Challenging greens.
Carts!
Nice diversity of holes.
Cons: Super tight fairways and OB--good shots were often penalized by a roll or skip.
Baskets were a bit worn--I would expect better baskets for a course of this caliber.
Other Thoughts: Great golf course layout--this should be open for pay-to-play!

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Loved this course

1    9/29/2016   9/29/2016
Review By: Discjunky90
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: I absolutely loved this course it is in such a great location. Beautiful scenery lots of OB. When you think of a disc golf course on a ball golf course you usually think oh straight drive. You do after course have straight drives buy there is lots of OB so you have to be carefull where you place your shots. I know this isn't a full time course so if you want to play it be sure to sign up for the flying eagle open that is held there in September.
Cons: Only con is that it is not a full time course.
Other Thoughts: Like I said before sign up for the FEO!

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.