Hot Springs, AR 
Bovine Nine Share
Uploaded By: bjflash Hole #7 (Taken 8/2015)
3 / 175ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Nice beginner course

5+    5/26/2019   11/20/2019
Review By: nickstone
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2
Pros: Great wide open course for beginner. Something to do while camping at the attached RV park. Good course to just have fun with your friends who don't play disc golf. Baskets and tee pads are in good condition.
Cons: Sometimes grass gets a little high. Not very challenging, but I don't think it was designed for tournament play.
Other Thoughts: The attached RV park is really nice and has lots of activities. This course is another one and is nice to play if you are staying at the RV park.

  Not Public

2-4    1/21/2018   7/21/2018
Review By: ChainMale
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Nice short course
Cons: Not public. Limited to registered guests of the R.V. Park.
Other Thoughts: Some local people had purchased yearly memberships which became invalid when the course became private. No refunds were given regardless of time remaining on membership. No notice was given informing members of the change.

 short, fast course

1    7/11/2016   3/11/2017
Review By: jj155112
Played: 17  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5 Years
Pros: An easy course to follow and fast to play.

Baskets are in good shape.
Cons: The grass was pretty high off the fairway so it could take a minute to find your disc.

Not very long course for more advanced players
Other Thoughts: A great place to play a quick, easy round.

 Sweet little baby course

1    7/5/2016   7/6/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 993  Reviewed: 353  Exp: 33.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Rubber tee pads
Simple tee signs with the numbers on them
Nicely mowed fairways
On the dogleg holes, there were signs just to make sure you know your way
Cons: Short
Other Thoughts: I was expecting an open field practice basket course like I have found on many pay to play course at RV parks before.

No, this actually has DGA baskets. This course reminds me of when disc golf courses were designed with big Wammo discs in mind. This would be a good course to have a vintage tournament on.

Yea, I did shoot a 22 with a dumb 4 on one of the holes (I hit a two trees back to back) But I had a lot of fun on a day that had a 100+ heat index.

The RV park is really nice, I mean really nice. It is cheap to play (only charged me $2.01 for parking) and there cold drinks were cheaper than gas station prices. (I got 2 waters and 2 Gatorades for $4)

Is it worth a special trip to play? probably not, but if in the area, it is worth playing a quick round. If I ever go to Hot Springs again, I will be trying to stay here either camping in there tent area (next to the course) or renting a cabin or Yurt


1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.