Layout Extinct

Bryant, AR 
Bishop Park Share
Uploaded By: bjflash Hole #4 (Taken 9/2015)
3 / 215ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
 Quick Nine.

1    7/8/2016   10/10/2016
Review By: hotstang
Played: 272  Reviewed: 59  Exp: 8.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice new Discatchers.
Really good signage.
Smooth flow.
Right and Lefty friendly.
Very beginner friendly.
Very well maintained.
Quick round.
Plenty of parking.
Hole 1 is basically in the middle of the course by the parking lot.
Cons: Very flat
Natural tees.
Confusion after hole 9.
Very nice pond but not in play.
Other Thoughts: I'm guessing they have plans to add holes in the future.
Confusion after hole 9.
Bathrooms at baseball field.
Course was fun for a quick round while passing through.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice little 9 hole course

1    7/5/2016   7/7/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 766  Reviewed: 342  Exp: 31.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tee signs for every hole, including distance and most important, direction of the next tee.
And in case you didn't look at the sign, every basket had an arrow directing you to the next tee.
Cons: Dirt tee pads
Hole 9 takes you away from hole 1 and says "next tee" on it and then there is an arrow on the basket. I spent 20 min walking around looking for that next tee before I gave up. (spent more time looking for a #10 that was not there than I did playing the other 9 holes)
Other Thoughts: This is a nice 9 hole course made for a neighbor hood park. I had fun playing it, although it is a pitch and putt course.

Just a nice little grove of tree's, there was a small creek and some rough on the back of the course, but only a bad shot puts you over there.

There is plenty of room for more holes, there is also no reason to have hole 9 go away from hole 1, it makes for a long walk back to where you parked.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Review of Bishop Park

5+    6/13/2016   6/14/2016
Review By: LL_NiO
Played: 21  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 9.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy to navigate and parking is typically never an issue. Bright baskets and I really enjoy the signs/maps at each hole and I think they were done very well. Nice park to try out a new disc or work on getting better distance with putters or mid ranges.
Cons: The course did not once ever take into consideration skilled players of any level (intermediate and higher). It was made back to front for beginners (very new beginners at that) or people looking to putt for an entire round. The park is never maintained very well and the bugs are awful out there. Considering the park is obviously for beginners, I am not sure why 9's pin is so close to the parking lot. Even a skilled player could catch a bounce and hit a car and I've seen someone hit a car almost every single time I play it.
Other Thoughts: I am hoping this review didn't sound too evil, I was just being honest. The park had a lot of potential and then the designer retired from playing and I feel that the park is just there to be there now and no one is paying attention to it. No tournaments or tag matches are ever done there, volunteers (mostly disc golfers) are the ones who mow and clean, and if you are in the area there are simply better courses to play. If the park is maintained better and the rumored other 9 holes are put in then I could see this course getting a much better review.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  joeelectric

1    10/16/2015   10/24/2015
Review By: Joe electric
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: For newer players it is a easy course to learn
Level course
Great practice field
Cons: during Softball tournaments course is used for parking
only 9 holes right now
all holes are par 3
Other Thoughts: Great park for a family to play together

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good clean family fun!

1    10/10/2015   10/10/2015
Review By: Wood Chuk
Played: 349  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 39.4 Years
This review was updated on 10/11/2015
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Easy to navigate
Multiple lines on most holes
Well delineated tees
Nice signage
Navigation aid signs on baskets
Very clean park
Course is under mature trees with very little understory
Nice natural tees
Cons: Being a family course, it is not long or complex.
Other Thoughts: For a fun, safe, family friendly course this is a very nice effort.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.