Carolina Beach, NC 
Trinity DGC Share



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Nice time-killer

1    10/1/2016   10/4/2016
Review By: RedHeadedStepChild
Played: 11  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 24.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice short course that's good for ironing out the kinks in your short-game.
Tee signs are a plus.
Any tees that are close to the previous basket are protected by an obstacle or shrubbery.
Cons: Highly susceptible to flooding. I played after a rainstorm and there was significant standing water on hole 1, 2, and 9. I suspect that the Hole 2's tee is on a platform for that very reason.
Other Thoughts: Not worth a trip if you're going to play it and not one of the neighboring courses.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Brewery with DG, at the Beach!

1    7/17/2016   8/6/2016
Review By: pmay5
Played: 89  Reviewed: 58  Exp: 13.9 Years
Pros: Literally, in the backyard of a brewery (Good Hops). Need I say more? Ok a few more things...
Brand new DISCatchers, cement tee pads, a few benches also on the course.
All holes are about 150 - 180', shouldn't need more than putters.
Had a couple of left and right holes, but most are straight.
Cons: If anyone thinks of any Cons, see my first Pro above!
Other Thoughts: Fun little course to use as a warm up or cool down after playing Joe Eakes. In fact, Dow Rd is a great "bypass" from the normal beach traffic. Heading south on Dow, the speed limit is 55, the road makes one turn and you are at Joe Eakes. Like a DG Highway!!
It would be fun to play this, have a beer, play again, have another and see how your game is affected. Just remember that DD for the ride home.
Most of the holes have ample lines to hit, but 8 and 9 get real tight, you will earn birdies on these two.
I ran this course on a Sunday morning after playing Joe Eakes, so I didn't get to sample the product, but that Topless Amber Ale is definitely on my list to try!

Nice pitch & putt at a brewery

1    7/11/2016   7/13/2016
Review By: KenanFlagler01
Played: 89  Reviewed: 82  Exp: 7.1 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Trinity DGC is a nice little pitch and putt course at a brewery, Good Hops, at Carolina Beach. It's only 5 minutes from what I would describe as a white level (intermediate) course in Kure Beach, Joe Eakes Park. Trinity is perfect for a warm-up round before Joe Eakes or it its own right if you're checking out the brewery, want to play a putter-only round, or introduce a newby to the game.

+ Designed to be a beginner-friendly and/or putting practice course. For these objectives, Trinity hits the mark.

+ For a short 9-holer, there's a good mix of anhyzer holes (2, maybe 3 for RHBH), 1 hyzer hole, and a lot of dead straight holes. This course will make you work on putter drives. The fairways are tight.

+ Located at a brewery.

+ Brand new baskets.

+ Good signage and easy navigation.
Cons: For what this course is intended to be, Trinity is really strong. Don't misinterpret my 2.0 rating as a knock on this course. It's simply a short, beginner-in-mind course.

- Not particularly challenging. Nothing over 200 feet.

- Some of the beachy underbrush isn't fun.
Other Thoughts: If you're visiting Kure, Carolina, or any of the southern New Hanover beaches, definite check out Good Hops and Trinity DGC.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

james norton from shallotte,nc

1    4/8/2016   4/10/2016
Review By: jgnf61e5
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
Pros: behind a bar; bring the friends and have a drink to celebrate if u get a hole in one! Cool nine holes like a mini Kure beach. a good chance to score your first ace. safe environment.
Cons: No signage.
Other Thoughts: Sure wish it had nine more!


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.