Henderson, TX 
Lake Forest Park Share
Uploaded By: bigmuffnuts Hole #7 (Taken 11/2018)
4 / 638ft.   3 / 363ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Basket



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Water Hazards

1    11/6/2018   11/6/2018
Review By: bigmuffnuts
Played: 111  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 16.7 Years
Pros: Multiple tee pads, huge pond, decent obstalces
Cons: Soggy landscape, pedestrian park traffic, lack of map
Other Thoughts: Longs look pretty challenging, while the shorts play more pitch and putt with decent obstacles, couple water death putts, 1st time navigation played 1, 4, 5, 8, 9, 6, 7, 2, 3

Nice small town course

1    2/15/2017   2/16/2017
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 569  Reviewed: 276  Exp: 30.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Red and Blue Tee boxes on every hole

Good variety of shots for a 9 hole course.
Cons: Took a little looking for some of the tee's, but most are marked with polls RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE TEE BOX.

Other Thoughts: Good use of the elevation in the park. Nice shots with both the pond and a small creek coming into play.

There are not a lot of trees, but every attempt to use the ones there was used.

Even the roads and parking lots were used as obstructions.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  rating a course after it is done

5+    7/22/2016   7/22/2016
Review By: l to r
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: New baskets. Excellent views, lots of ob and water shots.
Bathroom in very nice park with PD on hill overlooking park. This course will be a gem when the back 9 are developed. Short and long pads with multiple pin positions on 8 of 9 holes
Cons: Concrete pads within 4-5 weeks. Then signage of the finest caliber will be installed. . 4x4 posts installed to mark all tees ( temp reflectors used during design were stolen quickly.)
Other Thoughts: It would have been nice if whomever posted this course would have given the installers a chance to finish before reviewing and posting the course.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Skip this one

1    6/10/2016   6/15/2016
Review By: GripNFlip
Played: 15  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.7 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: New, quality baskets
Cons: - no map or directions
- terrible/ non-existent tee markers
- no upkeep
-layout is poorly designed
Other Thoughts: I am originally from this town, so when I happen to see the baskets at this park as I drove by, I was very excited. I was not expecting anything spectacular, especially it being a small park and a 9 hole course. Unfortunately, it was much worse then I imagined. First, I roamed around aimless for the better part of an hour just trying to FIND the first basket, seeing as there are no signs and that the start of the course is nowhere near the parking lot. The only way to find any of the holes is to actually find the basket and then guess where the tee might be. There is nothing marking the tees expect a small reflector sticking out of the ground. Even worse, most of the tee markers are GONE, possibly they were carried away by bad weather or some kids, but I had to make up my own tees to play about 5-6 of the holes. It really seems like this course was either designed by someone who has never played, or just did not fully think it through.The distance between some of the baskets is pointless and could have easily been planned better. There does not seem to be any upkeep of the course either, not a major issue since it is a public park, but the 3rd basket which is kind of outside the actual park grounds was so overgrown that you could barely see it and throwing at it felt like a risk because there was no way of knowing what was lurking in the 3 foot tall grass/brush surrounding it.

I certainly hope that perhaps they are not done making this course, there is some good scenery here, and I am not aware of any other course in this town. Until something changes, though, I would not waste my time.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.