Spring Branch, TX 
Holy Rocks DGC Share



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
 Hidden Gem

5+    7/25/2020   7/29/2020
Review By: Ruk72
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun, technical, playable and should not lose a disc on this course. It has everything from tight short holes, to up hill long holes. This course is on private property, i was in the area for a couple of weeks and played it multiple times and was never denied access.
Cons: The map of the tee boxes was a little difficult to navigate, but after playing it a couple of times, you begin to understand the flow and was able to navigate quite easily.
Other Thoughts: I'm hopeful that that others will find this diamond in the rough....I will continue to visit when I'm in the area. Thanks to the owner Scot for making this course available!!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Holy Rocks is right

1    4/23/2019   4/30/2019
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 1004  Reviewed: 367  Exp: 33.1 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Marked really well for a private course
Wide variety of types of holes
Loops back so you can refresh after 9 holes
Cons: It's part of the course, but it is very rocky, not friendly to softer plastic for sure.
Tee Boxes
Other Thoughts: Private course that is open to play if you call Scot to get permission. Hole one starts near where the driveway splits. One of the more open holes on the course, long downhill shot. Then you go into the tree's for a few tight fairways.

The course does go across the property and back so it mixes up the heavy wooded area with areas that are more open.

Best part about this course, with permission, there is another course next door :P

Would I play here again? Yes, this course is fun to play and the owner is a good guy. I did mark the course as difficult to use a cart on, I dragged mine, but it was not easy, it will bounce around almost every hole.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Not Great

1    7/27/2017   7/27/2017
Review By: mmoak19
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The baskets are nice.
Cons: The map on the back of the scorecard does not make sense. There are also numbers on the baskets that do not correspond with the tee-pads. The course is also very rocky, so be prepared to scratch up your discs. The course is not layed out in a way that makes sense. I spent more time looking for the tee pads and the baskets than I did throwing. I was looking forward to the course but it was HIGHLY disappointing.
Other Thoughts: The owner of the land where the course is was very personable and was very kind.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Holy Rocks DGC

5+    5/31/2016   5/31/2016
Review By: DDDScot
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: 18 baskets set up for 27 unique holes. All very technical holes. Narrow lanes, lots of OB, rocky but grass well maintained. Hard to loose a disc. Course requires multiple different style shots. 4 very aceable holes. Handles rain well but tee pads get sloppy. Most holes allow for multiple different types of shots.
Cons: Dirt tees, some kind of rocky, pads still needs some development. Trees not that tall so course is very thumber friendly, but most holes have viable backhand shots. Course is rocky and is cart accessible but not really cart friendly. Best to carry your discs.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.