Chester, VT 
Chester DGC Share
Uploaded By: d11rok Hole #3 (Taken 10/2016)
3 / 168ft.   3 / 222ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Long Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Great For A Quick Game

2-4    10/27/2017   10/27/2017
Review By: nickarduini
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 0.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The Course features Green and Black Tees on each hole, with Gravel Tees. The course is both fun and challenging with a few open holes, and other narrow holes which take you through the woods.
Cons: There's really no Cons except hopefully they get new permanent signage soon, as a few of the signs are suffering from water damage.
Other Thoughts: Scenic location with a few holes running along old Ski Slope.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A lot of intention went into this course

1    7/6/2017   7/6/2017
Review By: jeremykirk
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A lot of intention went into this course. The design is great and its really amazing how much variety and interesting play they got on a course that does not have 800 ft holes. It left me wanting more after 9, so I'm stoked to hear a back 9 are in the works. Hope there are a couple bombers to compliment the well crafted woods play.
Cons: A few trees could come down on a couple holes. The tee signs showed a few lanes that were really luck dependent. The specific holes i'm thinking of would still be cool, but the gaps need to be widened to be actual lanes.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Recommend Fun

5+    6/17/2017   6/19/2017
Review By: Kickflipninja
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Surprisingly Challenging, Tunnels & Turns, Well Maintained, multiple tee boxes both work to separate hard core throwers from lesser experienced but also awesome for doubling threw to play 18.
Cons: Can't think of any cons there. It's a newer course that they keep improving.
Other Thoughts: I enjoy the way the B (green) tee pads parallel the A (blacks) tees so I have the option of playing agressive to beat my scores & remain along side my kids if they want a calmer approach. Nice year round hike without too much climbing. All around great experience

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging 9 holer

5+    5/18/2017   2/15/2017
Review By: geedogg
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 25.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/18/2017
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great new 9 hole course opened in July 2016. Challenging holes that reward finesse over power. Good signage. Two tee boxes/hole (Pro-black and Novice-green) offer a full 18 holes. Nice baskets with inner-chains. Mostly wooded. Great terrain and features.
Cons: Still needs some minor selective thinning and pruning.
Other Thoughts: This course was built in short order and it's a good one. Great for honing skills and accuracy with driver, mid-range and putter. VT craft beers on tap all over town (Pizza Stone, Stone Hearth, MacLaomainn's, Fullerton, etc.) for apres-disc thirst quenching!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice country 9 hole.

2-4    9/14/2016   10/13/2016
Review By: rcj333
Played: 52  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Another beautiful 9 hole. It is classic New England with elevation and tight lanes that reward finesse and planning over power. Nice tees.
Cons: Its a new course and could use another cut in places and more pole sawing. But I am sure that will come.
Other Thoughts: Fun destination course as part of a day trip. Make part of VT disc golf trip. Make sure to hit up the Pizza Stone while in town!!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.