Baytown, TX 
Evergreen Flyways DGC Share
Uploaded By: griff17 Hole #18 (Taken 1/2017)
3 / 354ft.   3 / 354ft.   3 / 500ft. Par / Distance:
Basket #18 (from the back side)



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Bring bug spray and disc retiever

1    6/3/2017   6/5/2017
Review By: SportyTX
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Well designed course. I believe it is the best course in the Houston area.
Varied hole distances with elevation changes.
Cons: Lack of signage-
Lots of mosquitoes
My threesome threw 6 disc in the water. Bring a retriever or extra discs.
Other Thoughts: Check out the 2017 Texas State Championships on youtube to get a good preview of this course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Destination Disc Golf in Baytown

2-4    5/26/2017   5/26/2017
Review By: coyotepower
Played: 38  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 11.8 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: -Country Club Disc Golf
-Beautiful and Scenic
-Outstanding Challenge for all levels
-Exemplary Design and use of land available
-YouTube Videos to watch afterward of the TXDGC and wonder how the hell Ricky shot -17 on the GOLDS!!
Cons: -Lost Discs. R.I.P. Feldberg Boss. R.I.P. Neutron Wave
Other Thoughts: This course is just an amazing experience. A must-play in the area. Houston is generally blessed with great weather and a lot of parkland that floods 5 days a year so there cannot be any houses. This course is an actual prime piece of property that Baytown has been kind enough to entertain Disc Golf as a park option. The Park is now home to fishing, excellent walking paths and the beauty of discs flying.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Lost and Found

1    5/13/2017   5/15/2017
Review By: piratestros
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.9 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Being an ex golf course it gives it a feel of a golf course. Some sand bunkers are still around but no a problem. If your in for a challenge this course will give it too. It still has a mystic to it.
Very challenging.
Cons: Could loose a disc or two. Grass burrs are taking over were the original putting surfaces are. Poison ivy on 16 also sticker bushes.
Other Thoughts: There is always a chance that you can loose your disc. And on this course It's a higher possibly with all the water around.
Its a challenging course. But most of all take a friend and have fun.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Potentially one of the greats, with some gunfire

1    4/15/2017   4/15/2017
Review By: Kursk
Played: 11  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.5 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Amazing greens and course design.

Plenty of water that works for both strong and newer players alike.
Amazingly quiet and peaceful. A looooooong peaceful walk.

They do have bathrooms and an amazing spot to have picnics or large group outings.
Cons: Water water everywhere. There is a reason there is an "Evergreen Ate My Discs" group.

The bathroom was under construction and full of construction materials but it was at least there and it worked.

Desperately needs some signage. Any signage.

Needs water fountains. There aren't any convenience stores nearby so make sure you take plenty of fluids with you.
Other Thoughts: Evergreen could easily be one of the great courses out there. The design is spectacular with a blend of short and ridiculously long holes. Waterfalls and woods make the course a really relaxing course.

8 and 18 are gorgeous and are real hallmarks.

In the field behind the course, people were training duck dogs to retrieve so you did have the sound of shotgun fire. That was the only non-nature sound I heard. That is if you call the sound of a disc going into the water natural...there was a fair amount of that sound.

As long as the course stays maintained, it will be a well known must play course.

Make sure to download the image of the course or you will get lost. Even with it, it was confusing at times.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Walking with nature.

1    4/15/2017   4/15/2017
Review By: dockrebs
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.1 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: This was our first trip to this DGC. Other than it is the largest DGC I have played at to date, it was an awesome experience.

It is very quiet. You can hear nature and watch it as it moves around you.

Lots of room for making practice shots.

Trash cans where their needed.
Cons: No master map at the front of the property to guide you through the course.

No paper course maps available except online.

No direction or par signs are available along the course and tee decks are not marked.

No seating available along the course, especially at the 9th hole.

Lots of food & beverage trash found about the course.
Other Thoughts: A very wonderful course! Looking forward to playing here again.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Now this was fun

1    4/6/2017   4/7/2017
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 352  Reviewed: 181  Exp: 29.2 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Tee pads for the blue tees
Nice use of the elevation, tree's, and water
Cons: Needs tee signs, although it was not too hard to follow
Other Thoughts: This use to be a golf course so man made hills and ponds really make the course pretty.

Love the finishing hole 18, basket located on the top of a hill with a waterfall behind the basket.

Played the gold tees used for this years Texas States. I wish I had just played the tee boxes, I don't have a big arm and I was worn out throwing hard all day.

Course makes good use of both the ponds and hills made for the ball golf course. Even some of the bunkers make for good OB spots on the course.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fly with green, evergreen

2-4    3/24/2017   3/30/2017
Review By: richspor
Played: 43  Reviewed: 8
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is a new course as of 2017 I believe. All of the baskets reflect that and are in perfect condition to catch discs. The concrete tee pads were nicely done on all holes. It's a picturesque course and has a great feel/vibe to it. Hole 8 is surely the signature hole. 18 holes of challenging and fun golf here for sure.
Cons: Navigating the course is tricky for newcomers with no map/guide. Use the DGCR map if you think you may need it.

You will probably lose discs here given the large amount of water. I must be cautious not to lose 100s of dollars in plastic.

No tee signs yet. I'm hoping they are coming.

Practice basket could be in a more simplistic place.
Other Thoughts: The course can have windy conditions. The parking is plentiful. The ball golf putting green is cool to have to be able to practice on if you bring the sticks too.

I liked this old golf course and had many great rounds on it. I'm happy it is now and still a golf course I can play on though. Enjoy!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.