Campton, NH 
White Mountain DGC Share
Uploaded By: Pfuller Hole #1
3 / 109ft.   3 / 196ft.   3 / 288ft.   3 / 396ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
NH Woods Golf at its finest

2-4    6/12/2019   6/12/2019
Review By: Adventureortiz
Played: 31  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 7.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wonderfully maintained course on a small chunk of hillside. 9 baskets but so many options with various tee pads to choose from. Lots of elevation change. Heavily wooded but you can still find your lines. Even has some Red tees for beginners and ace runs.
Cons: Because there are so many tee options... they can get a bit confusion... but it just takes a bit of time to walk around and sort them out. Play through once and you get the layouts... play around again.
I played pretty quickly as the bugs this time of year were pretty horrible... nothing can be done about that but come prepared.
Other Thoughts: I showed up during league night for the local folks. They were SUPER friendly (possibly the property owner) and let me play through as a solo player.
Really well kept and maintained with lots of benches sprinkled throughout. All fairways were raked down it seemed so it would be hard to loose a disc.


1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A pay-to-play 9 hole course that's actually worth the money!

1    8/2/2018   8/2/2018
Review By: TBabb
Played: 65  Reviewed: 56  Exp: 14.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a pristinely maintained private course that the landowner has turned into a little disc golf sanctuary. The 9 baskets are new Mach V's and in great condition. The natural tee pads are some of the best I've ever thrown on; completely level and clear of roots, rocks, etc. Not only are the tee pads well constructed, but there are four on every hole... maybe even five on some holes. Laminated signs show hole distance, par, etc. and more signage helps first time players navigate the course easily. This was one of the most enjoyable New England woods courses I've ever played on as there was virtually zero unruly foliage anywhere on the course. It's truly immaculate. Benches throughout the course are constructed from old snowboards and there are coffee cans at *every* tee pad for cigarette butts or other small bits of trash. The course is exceptionally clean and the groundskeeper has an artistic approach to the course and even has a few rock/wood sculptures around. I was a little skeptical of paying $5 to play a nine hole course, but one walk through the course shows you exactly where your greens fees go.

This course is incredibly technical as it plays through the woods with lots of elevation changes up and down the hillside. The red tees are the shortest and are pretty easy pitch-and-putt shots around 150 feet or so. Lots of little ace runs but not easy. The white tees are good recreational shots. The blue and gold tees are incredibly challenging and extremely hard to get within putting range off the tee. The longest tees demand just about every shot you can think of, hyzer, anhyzer, straight, uphill, downhill, flex shots, etc; literally anything but rollers because the ground action here is so touchy. Basket placement is thoughtful and increases the challenge here due to elevated baskets, guardian trees, and sloping greens. Hole 7 is a real highlight hole: 400+ feet, dead straight, and steep downhill the whole way to the basket. It's a real highlight. The course is really easy to find too.
Cons: If there were 18 holes here, it would be *amazing*. Unfortunately there just doesn't seem to be space for that. You can piece together an 18 hole round with the blue/gold tees or blue/white tees, but unfortunately, the alternate tees don't really change the hole all that much. One tee will be a little bit longer or shorter than the other and may come from a slightly different angle, but once you're off the tee, you'll likely be approaching the basket from pretty much the same way as you did before. Some holes are a little too challenging in my humble opinion. Hole 1 and 8 could stand to have a tree or two taken out to make the fairway a little more fair, and the approach to the basket on hole 3 is like throwing through jail bars. Speaking of hole 3, it plays quite close to I-93. While not unsafe, the freeway noise can be distracting. Parking is also somewhat limited here too.
Other Thoughts: The experience playing here is incredibly enjoyable. If only there were nine more holes... sigh,

When you arrive at the course, signage asks you to sign in (acting as a liability waiver) and pay your green fees. There's an honor box where you can deposit cash or check, and the sign in sheet also gives options for payment via Venmo or PayPal. This is the only time I've ever felt justified paying for nine holes. I would definitely return here if I'm ever back in the area.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  DG Northern NH

1    6/17/2017   6/17/2017
Review By: Tcolby4
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very challenging, great flow of elevation, and conveniently off 93. Short tee pads are essential since the longer tee pads require an assortment of technical shots. RHBH & LHBH friendly. Course was extremely CLEAN! Oh, and great owners!
Cons: Tons of elevation means hiking up to some baskets. Needs more holes ;)
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed the assortment of technical shots. No one golfer has an advantage.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Finally a course in the Plymouth area!

5+    5/20/2017   5/26/2017
Review By: Pfuller
Played: 33  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 25.5 Years
This review was updated on 7/10/2018
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Wonderful to have a course in the White Mountain region.
-Right off of I-93 (Blair Bridge exit).
-Excellent use of the land available for 9 acres of private property.
- Gold, Blue, White and Youth Tees.
-Grounds are very well kept up
-Pro Shop on Course

-Nice job with the A and B (long and short) tees. They bring two very different feels to the course.
-Owner lives on site and is a very cool guy and has a very nice family.
-Tight tech course but artfully cleared. You can tell a lot of planning and work was done to make this course what it is.
-Great use of elevation and terrain.
-The wooden tees are nice, where they are in place.
-Uniformed baskets.
-No lanes feel the same. Each one is unique in its challenge.
-Bring your tree game.
Cons: -Helps to have a spotter on a few shots like #9.
-No long bomb shots. However, there are some uphill shots where you have to give it all you got.
Other Thoughts: Updated: Boosting this course up to a 4 star rating. The owner has poured all kinds of love into this course. It has White. Blue and Gold tees as well as youth tees. The course is very well kept up. This is a great addition to the courses we have in the 603. This will be a course I will often play and balances out the other course I go to which is all about throwing bombs.

I can tell much work went into this course and it shows.

I know it is only 9 holes but it is worth a destination visit.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.