Parker, CO 
Westcreek DGC Share
Uploaded By: chainbangerz Hole #7 (Taken 7/2017)
3 / 325ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Basket to Tee: Gutter runoff will flood #7 to the green.



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2
 Long But Good

1    9/7/2019   9/13/2019
Review By: bbs34
Played: 14  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The Tee box's are great with a nice sign showing the current hole. It was not hard to find the next tee box after each basket. When I was their the field was mowed for the fairway. I like the addition of the Poles you have to go around in the correct direction.
Cons: The holes are long. The grass is tall when you are not on the fairway.
Other Thoughts: I think they use the space amazingly. With the addition of the added obstacles it makes a great course, just long holes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can be muddy after it rains

1    7/6/2019   8/5/2019
Review By: PumaPaws
Played: 28  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 14 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice DGC in the park.
Plenty of parking.
Saw plenty of people playing but never got slowed down.
a fun course.
Requires a fair variety of throws. Some minor elevation changes. You can launch some throws and have to be more technical on other throws.
Not overly technical but still fun.

Cons: Can be muddy after it rains, including making the tee pads slippery.

One basket in the middle part of the course is set up to eat discs. A marsh in front and surrounding it on 3 sides with a blind tee shot. Definitely one of the more challenging baskets.
Other Thoughts: Several geocaches nearby added to the fun.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Course

2-4    6/29/2018   8/28/2018
Review By: bkern2449
Played: 11  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.8 Years
This review was updated on 7/10/2019
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: + Great obstacles on most the holes
+ Great use of the land
+ Good flow to the course on the front 9 and easy to navigate
+ Very spacious tee pads
+ Some good elevation changes
Cons: - The back 9 can he a little confusing on where to go next
- The hole right along E470 is a pain
- Someone had their dog running around the disc golf course instead of the fenced off area specifically for dogs
Other Thoughts: Overall I feel like I really had to reach to find cons about this course. It's very well thought out and a great use of the land. Highly recommend

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/4/2017   11/5/2017
Review By: bobmcnelly
Played: 184  Reviewed: 128  Exp: 9.1 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - brand new disc catcher baskets
- brand new tee signs
- the largest concrete tee pads I have ever seen
- multiple par 4s and a par 5
- located in a nice park with lots of amenities
- a much needed course for the southeast corner of the metro area
- new course map at the start
- creative basket placements make for some interesting putts
- made good use of the land they had
Cons: - most of this course is wide open making it feel a little bit repetitive
- most holes are over 300', mixed with the openness makes it an all out bomber course
- navigation isn't bad but a couple of arrows here and there would go a long way
- I felt like there were quite a few long blind shots, and other long shots having baskets not too far away making it difficult to know which basket you are throwing to off the tee.
- I hate to put wind as a con, but I have to imagine this course is windy most of the time. I played one of the windiest rounds I have ever played out there.
Other Thoughts: It's great that this corner of the metro area has a solid course. I just can't say it's my favorite type of disc golf. But if you can throw over 400' and don't mind a lot of wide open throws you may really enjoy this course.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Bomber Course

1    10/15/2017   10/16/2017
Review By: fooswillb21
Played: 20  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Well though out course, plays wide open. Man made obstacles keep each hole interesting without being gimmicky. Lots of long holes you can really air it out on.
Cons: Very few trashcans throughout the course. You can see every other golfer out there so it feels a bit more crowded than it is.

Other Thoughts: A lack of shade as well as vegetation growth could be problems during the summer. Saw some comments about this - the course had been recently mowed when I played so there was very little searching for discs.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Southeast Metro Long Bomb Course

2-4    6/26/2017   7/27/2017
Review By: bomber8484
Played: 27  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.1 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is Parker Colorado's top Disc Golf Course. The course amenities combined with a simple but challenging design makes this a the top course for me in the South East Metro Area. The course is without question one of the longest in the Denver Metro area. The only one I have played that is close in length is Bird's Nest. Most par 3's holes are over 300', there are a fair number of Par 4's which is rare for most city courses. This course also features the only Par 5 I have played in the Denver Metro area. This for me makes it very fun to play. The course is easily navigated with a detailed course map at the beginning of the course, take a picture with your phone and your all set. There are very few trees on the course but the mandos and the use of large logs and poles, work to guard the basket on some holes. This ads to the challenge and fun. The course looks like it is a wide open Bomb fest and anywhere you end up is good. That is not the case. In areas where there is tall grass there is a distinct fairway mowed. If you throw too far outside this fairway then you will be spending time looking for discs and even loose one or two. So there is a risk reward factor, go with the established line and you will easily retrieve your disc. Pioneer a new route to the basket and pay with a lost disc and lost stroke. Great course fun to play I highly recomend it.

As far as the amenities go this is the only course I have played with real bathrooms and water. There is also a very nice covered area with picnic benches. This is a great place to meet up with friends before you start playing or even to take a break between the front and back nine. Our plan is later in the season play a round of tags there and have a little BBQ at the installed grills. This course right now is not well known and I think is an excellent choice for evening and weekend disc golf in the Denver Metro area.
Cons: A couple cons for me is I like the front 9 better than the back 9. The back 9 is where the majority of par 4's and the par 5 is. This makes the back nine a little grind as you are throwing all out on most holes. It is still fun but I would have liked to see them mixed in a little more. A minor con is I really don't like hole 18 as you are throwing up uphill from a much lower elevation against a large berm. With the wrong wind you have little chance for a birdie on this hole. These are very minor cons as this is still a very fun course.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Very fun course

5+    7/18/2017   7/19/2017
Review By: mtndisc'r
Played: 24  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.1 Years
This review was updated on 9/8/2017
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Easy to get to: Right on the Cherry Creek trail and just off Parker Road
Huge Concrete Tees with maps of the hole
Good map at the beginning of the course near a shelter and bathroom
trash cans on the course to make it easier to do as-you-go cleanup
Lots of parking
Big greens with easy to see baskets
mowed fairways and most approaches to the next tee
Mando's to keep it cleaner
Cons: Gravel greens
Dog owners that act as if the off-leash park extends onto the course
trash blowing off 470
Rough hides discs easily and the grass will use you to distribute their pointy seeds
The one water issue is well hidden on 7 so you'll get a surprise especially if your throw lands about 230' on the fairway after the rare rains
Other Thoughts: I'm proud to be part of the community that got this park done! It is a true memorial to our troops and their dogs.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Parkers new DGC

5+    6/30/2017   7/3/2017
Review By: chainbangerz
Played: 10  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.7 Years
This review was updated on 7/28/2017
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Big Tee Pads

Teepads have diagram of where to throw for the hole and they also have a metal piece at the bottom of each teepad sign for scraping mud off shoes!

Awesome man made obstructions.
Mandos

Mowed fairways

Easy to navigate (look at course map before staring)

Parking is always available, for now. (Meaning that the dog park does not over pack and leave no spaces for disc golfers.)

Water fountain (also fountain for dogs and bowl!)

Cons: Gravel for greens.

Most obstructing obstacles are within 30 ft. (I would like to see more things in the middle like the mandos or like hole 4 or 7.

No trashcans around the teepads. (Not everyone has trash to throw away but if I find trash I try to pick it up to keep the course clean and respected.)
*UPDATE1*
Hole 6, 12, & 17 have trashcans now!

Not much shade.

No warm up basket or net to practice throw into. (I like to stretch/warm up first)

*UPDATE1*
If it rained a lot the previous day or possibly day of , hole 7 fairway will be wet in areas.
Other Thoughts: I love the location of this course.

Dog Park next to it with bathrooms.

Front 9 is 3262ft and back 9 is 3942 making the back 9 680 ft. longer.

I would say this course is not for beginners because it is long. However you can throw your disc without worrying about losing it to the drink. Just remember to spot it and walk straight there because the tall grass is hard to locate discs.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Lots of distance

1    6/24/2017   6/24/2017
Review By: JohnPSI
Played: 78  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 23.3 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is the newest course to the Denver metro area. The city of Parker put a lot of effort into this course and mostly did it right. They didnt just find a piece of land and put baskets on it. They took the time to design and landscape. Large man made mounds are abundant on the front nine, adding some variety to some otherwise very flat land. The design flows well and takes advantage of every tree and berm. There are no conflicts of safety anywhere on the course. Oversized concrete tee pads allow you plenty of space to run up, or possibly land a helicopter! In all seriousness, the advantage is you have a nice place to put your bag down instead of in the dirt. The designers also spiced up ordinary holes by forcing mandos with large posts and incorporating dead wood and sculptures for obstacles. I waited to play the course until I heard that it was mowed. The fairways are clear, but they left the longer grass to define the fairways. You'll definitely be motivated to hit the fairways as the long grass can sometimes be chest high. The grass will get beaten down in time, as this will be a popular course. Lots of distance to conquer here, average hole is well over 380 feet. Brand new yellow Discatchers catch great. The course has great amenities, with bathrooms, shaded gazebos, picnic tables, water fountain and plenty of parking.
Cons: Obviously this course favors big arms, so beginners may get frustrated with the length. Some of the things they added to the course to increase difficulty seems forced, but thats a minor critique. Additional pin placements would be very welcome on some holes. The long grass can take a lot of fun out of a round with long search times, but this will improve with time. This is mostly an open area, not much shot shaping required here. Some of the par 4's are pretty generous.
Other Thoughts: This is a great addition to the line up of south Denver courses. Though I don't have a huge arm, its good to see a course with the focus being on distance. This course will test your stamina and ability to repeat your mechanics over nearly 3 miles of hiking. Bring your bright big bomber discs, plenty of water and go play this course!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Finally, Parker has a course

1    6/20/2017   6/21/2017
Review By: Gumby23
Played: 109  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 25 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Biggest tee pads I have ever seen
- Easy to follow with good signage
- Huge benches made from trees
- Good use of land
- Man-made obstacles provide some challenges and uniqueness
- Long holes
Cons: - Long grass, watch your disc carefully
- No birdie holes, unless you can throw 290'+
- A couple blind tee shots
Other Thoughts: Kudos to the town and designer, the use of elevation change and terrain makes the course very enjoyable.
The course offers a challenge with its distance, average hole length is 400'.
Unless you are a beginner, I would play every hole as a par 3, except #15 which is 715'.
Hole #5 is down the ditch on the left, blind tee shot.
I'll be back regularly.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.