22nd Annual Brent Hambrick Memorial Open
Pickerington, OH
Simsbury DGC
Columbus, OH
Walnut Hill DGC

Upcoming Area Tournaments

A-TierTournament Type:
Saturday Jun. 9, 2018Starts On:
Sunday Jun. 10, 2018Ends On:
0Confirmed Players:
Click to find hotels Find Nearby Hotels:
Details: The 22nd Annual Brent Hambrick Memorial Open presented by Discraft - A-Tier Am event, will once again be contested at the scenic Hoover Reservoir in Westerville, Ohio and in an effort to accomodate more players into this event some changes for this year have been made. Obviously we are splitting weekends between the Pros and Ams. In addition we are adding two local courses in for Saturday afternoons round instead of the usual Westside.

All players will play 72 holes, two rounds on the 27 hole Brent Hambrick Memorial DCG and 1 round of 18 on either Walnut Hill or Simsbury DGC

I currently plan to play all Advanced at Simsbury and all others at Walnut Hill for the second round.

Field will be limited to 120

Columbus has been a stop on the prestigious PDGA tour since the early 1990's when Brent Hambrick (PDGA #2797) ran one of the best tournaments in the country - The Columbus Open.

Brent set the standard for all tournaments with his professionalism and attention to details. After losing his battle with Leukemia in 1997, the tournament was renamed in his honor and has since been a charity fundraiser for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.

To date, the BHMO has raised over $83,150 for this charity. Raising $8750 in 2017!

The Columbus Flyers Disc Golf Club takes great pride in hosting the BHMO. We continue to strive to present the most competitive courses and the best player experience possible, all the while "Keeping the Memory Alive".

This year's BHMO Am event features a final 9 for the top four Advanced Men and top two Advanced Women with the famous "Dam Shot" and one of the biggest galleries you will see all year. We hope your tournament experience is enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to seeing old friends, and making new ones.

Paul Jay, Tournament Director