• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

1m from OB line - where can I stand?

Fredvang

Hi. I'm new to DG Course Review and fairly new to disc golf.

I was playing with my friends the other day when my disc ended up out of bounds. I took my 1m in from the OB line, but both me and my friends were unsure of where exactly I could stand in relation to the basket.

Can someone enlighten me on what is correct? See my attached beautiful paint drawing.

I wanted to stand on the yellow marks because I then could lean around the tree. My friends didn't agree because I then would be further than 1m out from the OB line. They said I had to stand on the brown marks. What about the red marks?

Thanks.

Attachments

• OB stance.png
    OB stance.png
    12 KB · Views: 117
Last edited:
To clarify - the dots are meant to be my two feet. E.g. the yellow dots are my left and right foot, not two different stances.

Based just on the drawing:

reds dots are not legal.
Yellow & brown dots closest to blue are good.
Brown dot gutter away is OK, IF it's within 11" of the marker disc.

Yellow dot to the right is not legal.

If i am interpreting correctly each color is a set which represents the placement of both feet.

Got it. Yeah, yellow is good.
One of brown dots crosses the line = no good.

Assuming you're right-handed, a stance to consider similar to the red dot combo is facing away from the basket with your left heel by the marker like the brown dot and your right foot out toward the red dot but as far away from the basket as the brown dot but not OB.

Got it. Yeah, yellow is good.
One of brown dots crosses the line = no good.

Thanks for answering!

So I have to have one foot behind the marker in relation to the basket, is that correct?