• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Another 1st post intro....

tylerdurden

My name is Greg and I JUST joined this site.
I too looked around a bit for an intro section and after seeing the other guys thread decided to post it here.
I started playing disc golf 2 weeks ago, up untill then I didnt know the sport even existed. My semi recently new girlfried plays with her friends and they are very good. Some have been playing for 10+ years. I went out and played with them a couple weeks ago using a couple of their old discs and LOVE IT! On the way home I went to sports authority and bought a few discs I had no idea that they were all so different. I ended up with a champ sidewinder and a stingray and a 2,3,0,-1 putter.
Iv been throwing in a park near my house and getting better at consistancy and form. (which is all im aiming for right now) soon ill be working on accuracy then power.
Id like to think that Im a fast learner and can handle more expierenced discs but i know that isnt how it works. Any suggestions on discs I should be starting off with?
Well... thats about it. Glad to be a member ready to start running through this forum

nice first disc choices, most new players get the latest greatest driver they can not handle :thmbup:

My name is Greg and I JUST joined this site.
I too looked around a bit for an intro section and after seeing the other guys thread decided to post it here.