• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Help me throw discs gooder!

AtomicDom

Bogey Member
Hi all, new to the forum and I thought I'd introduce myself as well as throw out a form analysis all in one.

I've been playing DG for about 8-9 years. I've just recently started to take the game more serious and am striving to get better, doing drills, discing down, doing field work, etc. I want to take 4-5 strokes off my game in the next year and I'm willing to put in the work that's necessary.

I live in Louisville, KY. My home course is Iroquois Park DGC, a not too tough, but heavily wooded 18 hole, par 54. The course was actually redone and completely changed it's layout a few years ago and it's become a lot tougher than I was used to.

Currently I'm driving around 275'-300' in favorable (I'm having a good day) conditions. I've seemed to always have trouble generating snap, as my friends that I've played with for years have been able to for quite a while now. I'm finally at that point that I got frustrated at watching my friends progress and get better, while I was still throwing rounds like +10. So I've started breaking everything down, trying to lose bad habits.

So without further ado, here's the fun part:

Form Check: Throwing a Zline Buzzz here.

Form Check, From Behind: Throwing a Champion XOut Leopard.

I'm pretty sure I'm rounding in my reachback, but not completely sure of others I may be doing wrong.

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated!

Last edited: