• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Prodigy] Newer Player Needs Some Help

cHildebrandt

Bogey Member
How's it going guys?

I started playing disc golf mid-late April. I have a bag FULL of discs (a bit of a problem as the wife puts it...) But I'm looking to make some changes...

What I'm currently bagging is;
1 Star Wraith - 171
2 Anax (1 proto 1 first run)- 173-174
1 Opto Musket - 174
1 Star Beast - 175
2 Z Raptor - 173-174
1 Star Eagle - 175
2 Lucid Moonshine Emac Truth - 175
2 Fuzion Burst Emac Truth - 169
1 Prime Burst Emac Truth - 179
1 Z Buzzz - 168
1 Esp Zone - 174
1 Pro-D Zone - 172

So, here's my question, I guess...

How do people feel about the Prodigy fairway drivers? Now I guess my question is how true are the flight numbers with Prodigy? They're a less expensive option in my neck of the woods and if they are true I'd like to try them.

A bit about my throwing... Max distance I've thrown was 350 with a slight tailwind, maybe 5-10km/h. With my Wraith, but I still feel sometimes it's too much disc for me. I can Hyzer flip my EMac truths, flip to flat with the Eagle but find I'm not quite consistent with it, my Beast is ridiculously over stable, I can turnover my Musket, and get a nice flex line out of the Wraith if I throw it flat. The Raptors and Anax are for the shots I need to get right in a hurry for the most part. (Left handed)

I know it's hard to tell without seeing a form analysis but would a player like me benefit more by parking the distance drivers for the time being and focus on developing with fairway drivers?

Thanks in advance, sorry it's a long read.... Lol
Colin.