• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Auzcar's ITB

auzcar

Birdie Member
I started playing this wonderful sport more and taking this a bit more "serious" (other than playing whilst drinking beers with the buddies) last spring and I've seen huge improvements during this season. I started a wild goose chase for the perfect bag though and thus I've tried a lot of discs and a lot of different ways and thoughts on how to set up a good bag. I'm starting to feel tired of this though (and it's affecting my game) and would like to try my best to lock down my bag and not try every disc I lay my eyes on. I'm also a sucker for watching the pros and looking at what discs they use and basing my decisions on that, because those discs obviously work at the top level. If I have the same discs all that's left is to perform like them, right? If only it was that easy.

I'm creating this thread mostly to write down my thoughts around my bag and force myself to get at this from another point of view, as well as getting some feedback on the thought process.

I want to set up a bag that's as simple as possible but still covering all the shots. I also want to let cycling happen over time to reduce molds. My thinking is that I want to find my favourite workhorses and then adding gapfillers mostly for the US slots that my workhorses can cycle into over time.

Vitals:
Years playing/experience: 2 years while drinking beers with the buddies and chucking a Destroyer. 1 year looking at this as a sport. A lot of athletic background though.
Right/left-handed/ambidextrous: right-handed
Throwing Style: RHBH, RHFH
Golf Distance (avg/max*) for putter/mid/driver: Roach: 75/85m; Buzzz: 90/100m; Wraith: 120/145m

Sex: M
Injuries/handicaps?: None
Other sport proficiencies?: Hockey, Football, Table Tennis, Ball Golf