• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Video Critique - BH + FH . . advice me up

adamb258

Birdie Member
I have been throwing predominately FH since I started playing 6 months ago, my better FH driver land 300-350 out. My BH is a different story, I have been having a hard time getting much of anything consistent with them. Here are some videos i made today after a 3 week break from playing. I am hoping critiques on either will be helpful.

Thanks,
Adam

BH #1 172 esp crush
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=viQhBfyPbTI

BH #2 169 star teerex
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xm4B4pY3ay8

BH #3 172 Goldline Striker
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_4zyqDXipx0

FH #1 172 Goldline Halo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N8EdjhjoGzY

FH #2 175 star X-cal
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PMfeTuPGXc0

FH #3 171 Star X-cal
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OooZny_zOh8

A couple of things:
1. Steps look a little short
2. Nose up on one of the drives
3. More steps. If you are really wanting some distance you will need more than 3 steps. You need a bit more of a "run up" that gets you into the x-step (which looks pretty good by the way).
4. Only critique on the X-step - when your left foot goes behind the right, you want a full reach back at that point. If you stop it at the 2 second mark you will see your left leg fully behind your right but you still have the disc down and not nearly at full reach back. Your reach back and throw are all happening on the last step of the throw rather than fully using the second step to get your disc extended all the way back. If you do this you will allow your hips and shoulders to pull your disc through quicker and get more D. Hope that makes sense.