Washington, UT 
Pine View Park Share
Uploaded By: Discette Hole #2 (Taken 11/2018)
3 / 345ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
👍🏻

1    6/8/2018   6/8/2018
Review By: corbin20
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good mix of long and short. Elevation changes. Nice baskets. Great signage. Only lost my way from hole 6 to 7s tee pad. (It's up the path and off to the left after you play 6)
Cons: Lots of blind throws and heavy brush. Not that many distinguished fairways. So be prepared to disc hunt a lot even with a good throw.
Other Thoughts: Park near by, watch for families and kids.
Can be very hot. Bring water if playing in heat.
Overall a fun course. Could have been better if there were fairways and not so much heavy brush.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Solid Course

1    12/20/2015   12/21/2015
Review By: Drakeab
Played: 89  Reviewed: 7
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good use of land that would have otherwise gone unused. The course is a mix of park holes and river basin holes.

Navigation simple without a map, signs on every hole- sometimes including the next hole.

Good mix of holes and use of elevation. A couple of holes have great uses of some small cliffs with the basket either on the top or off of a drop (Hole #3)

Trash bags on every hole.

It is clear that the effort was there for this course. I would have a tough time if I were playing the missed fairway OBs listed on signs, but it is a good effort.
Cons: Variety- the course seemed to get a bit monotonous in the middle, but to the course's credit this is broken up nicely by holes 9 and 10.

Signage- I may catch hell for this. While the signs themselves are great- the distances are not accurate on many of them. I throw around 350, but found well myself short of some 310/320 marked on sign holes. There were also one or two holes where the posted distance is longer than the hole actually is.

Other Thoughts: Teepads- I wasn't sure weather to list this as a pro or a con. The effort was there in unique and some elevated tee pads all equipped with brooms. I just didn't feel like I could get a great run up on the drives because of how dusty the pads were. Wear some shoes with good grip if you can.

Walk from 6-7 is the only one that navigation wasn't very easy on. After 6, walk straight and up the small cliff to the left for 7's pad.

Other reviews have mentioned it is tough to find your disc, but I played alone and didn't have any trouble. Just keep your eye on where it lands and you will be fine. There aren't really a whole lot of places to lose one here.

I played on a Sunday and did not see one other person on the course or park, but I guess that is typical for a Sunday in Utah.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Best Desert Course I've Played

2-4    9/29/2015   10/1/2015
Review By: getchofil
Played: 51  Reviewed: 12
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course has good signage and well intended tee pads. Throw placement is important to not losing discs, which made it fairly technical in a really fun way. There was a pretty good mix of distance to baskets. At the end of the course staring right at you, a local neighbor has placed a Coke machine facing hole 18 at his backyard gate where you can get something to drink, which was awesome.
Cons: The tee pads have taken a bit of a beating on various holes throughout the course.

I could not find basket 17's tee pad and the map was so basic I could see any distinguishing markers, trees, etc to locate where it was at.
Other Thoughts: I played by myself, but having at least two sets of eyes on discs would be ideal. I spent at least 10 minutes looking for discs both of the rounds that I played, but had a blast and didn't lose any discs!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great for all levels

5+    4/15/2015   6/15/2015
Review By: DJord
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
This review was updated on 9/16/2015
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great course. Very enjoyable. Great for all levels of players. Not too hard and not too easy. Excellent signage and baskets. Located in and around a very nice park.
Cons: Tee pads need to be improved.
It is too bad baskets 16-18 had to be moved. Their original locations were much better.
Other Thoughts: Play in the Fall, Winter, or Spring. Summer is brutal unless you get out really early in the morning.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Extremely Professional Course

1    2/8/2015   2/12/2015
Review By: slcscooter
Played: 16  Reviewed: 3
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Entrance to the park has a full course map.
Each hole has a google maps street view version of the hole marking OB's and hazards.
Each hole has a broom for tee box
Cons: Lots of very soft sand, making hard to walk
Tee boxes are starting to fall apart, and need some love.
Other Thoughts: Beautiful course on the backdrop of the red rocks of St. George. In a friendly family neighborhood environment. Probably one fo the best courses I have played to date.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good variety

1    12/11/2014   12/13/2014
Review By: Disc chaser
Played: 35  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 7.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great Variety. Hole 1, 16, 17, and 18 play on cut grass through a small park. These fairways are tight and fraught with OB so bring your driving putter and prepare to lay up for good scores.
The remaining holes play along the Virgin River bottoms. Severe flooding from Sept 2014 scattered debris throughout the course. Play is mostly unaffected but the course needs a clean-up.
Creative use of elevation.
Long fairways along the river are fun for better players.
Brooms hanging on tee signs for sweeping blow-sand off the pavers is a nice touch.
Excellent flow from basket to tee
Super excellent Tee signs complete with aerial photos of the fairways.
Course begins and ends close to the same parking area.
Cons: Tee pads: Tees are made of square pavers which seem to have shifted slightly so be careful of catching an edge during your release.
Tee pads feel a bit short on the 400' holes. I didn't measure but I would guess they are about 8 feet.
The course designer has indicated several OB areas in the river section. These areas are shown on the tee signs but in reality they have no clear boundaries.
The river fairways are very long with no alternate tees. This can be frustrating for shorter throwers.
Other Thoughts: It is easy to miss the first tee as you drive into the parking area. It is located next to the road on your right hand side.
Overall, this is a good installation. Much needed since this area has very limited options.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.