• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Other] Favorite discontinued discs/molds/plastics?

DeanMoriarty

Do Not Disturb
Silver level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Mine would have to be the RFF plastic from Gateway. Love the grip and love the softness/flexibility. I'm getting a Lunar plastic Wizard in the mail in a week so pretty excited about that.

Dynamic Discs Lucid Witness. I loved that disc. It was a 'go to' disc when I started playing (2019). Lost two of them (separate rounds) and when I went to get another I found they were OOP. The disappointment was real.

Vibram soft Summits for playing catch with is the only disc I am truly bummed out about. Lost last one about 3 years ago and can't bring myself to current price. I keep expecting a new pressed rubber maker or Vibram to come back.

Vibram soft Summits for playing catch with is the only disc I am truly bummed out about. Lost last one about 3 years ago and can't bring myself to current price. I keep expecting a new pressed rubber maker or Vibram to come back.

Keep your eyes on eBay.. every once in awhile I see a soft Summit going for less than $50 which I still think is ridiculous to pay but hey, these are unprecedented times.

FLX Buzzz, Banshee in general (EXP-X shouldn't exist...just produce the damn Banshee), OG Tank, didn't the Tursas or Fuse get discontinued?, DX BB Aviar, Medium Wizards, FLs, SLs, P-PDs, Nebulas (Bro-D shoutout!!!), Drones in most plastics, Surge SS, Avenger, APX, Cyclone, Gazelle, ummmm...should I keep going?

Did an FLX Comet ever exist?