• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

New Member, Need Help w/ 1st Big Disc Purchase

TCDGFAN

Hello,

I've been using this site for courses for a while and finally realized I could join the forum! I'm glad to be here and looking forward to learning from the community.

I've been playing recreationally for 5+ years but have gotten more serious the last 2 and would consider myself to be in the intermediate range. I am RHBH dominant but developing my RHFH pretty well. I can hit 300ft+ with both but usually wind up in the 275 range.

So far I've been using random discs but I do have a Champion Leopard, Champion Archon, Cobra Mid, Aviar JK Pro and a Nuke OS. (recently lost MVP Wave and a Katana that I really liked).

My power drives tend to hyzer badly and I need to upgrade my mids and putters across the board. I mainly want a straighter flying discs that match my intermediate skill level for both BH and FH.

I've done some research and have found several discs I think can help me out, nothing too fast and most are pretty standard but will hopefully all be a good compliment to what I already have.

Please see the list below, any thoughts or obvious substitutions I should make?

Thanks in advance!

Putters:
Innova Star Aviar X3 - 170-175g - Driving Putter
Innova Yeti Pro Aviar Putter - 167-175g - Short-Range Putter
Innova DX Aviar3 Putter - 170-175g - Mid-Range Putter

Mid-Range:
Innova DX Roc3 - 170-174g - Short-Range Mid
Discraft Z-Line Buzzz - 170-174g - Long-Range Mid
x

Drivers:
MVP Fission Tesla - 158-163g - Go-To RHBH/RHFH Distance Driver
Innova Pro Beast - 169-172g - Go-To RHBH Distance Driver
x
Innova Champion Firebird - 170-175g - Go-To Headwind RHBH/FHBH Distance Driver

Last edited: