• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

North Carolina Courses

Olorin

* Ace Member *
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
I believe that I've played more North Carolina courses than anybody else. Of course, I should provide a number to back that up, but I haven't counted lately. I know it's >80 public and private courses. I've traversed the state and I'd be really surprised if someone else has visited all of the out of the way places that I've been.

I just made a web page using Google sites and I posted my ratings of the courses I've played. I'm not at all claiming that this is THE list, but these are just my opinion. YMMV. I'm sure there are lots of different opinions out there.

Since this is my first time using this I'm not sure how well it works. The page is NC Course Ratings. I'd be quite interested to know if people can read it, so I'd love to hear your feedback. I'm not asking about whether you agree or not, just how easy it is to access.

That's quite a list and it reads just fine.
Good resource. With the price of gas, it's good to know which courses are worth the drive. Thanks.

Hi Olorin,

You've got me beat on the number of NC courses played.

I live in Rocky Mount and I'm very curious why you rate Englewood as a better course than Farmington. As you say; opinions vary, but I'd rate Farmington at least two points higher than Englewood.

We have two new courses in Rocky Mount now that you haven't played. Sunset Park opened last year and it's a beautiful course. There's another new course that has just opened at the Sports Complex. The baskets for the back nine have only been in the ground about two weeks now, so it's still a work in progress. Looks like it will be a very nice course once it's cleaned up a little more. C'mon over sometime!