• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Guinness World Record Attempt Round 2

matrix2113

Double Eagle Member
Hey all,

If you didn't read about this the last time that I did it, my name is Mike Sale, I'm a student at the University of California, Santa Barbara, and I currently officially hold the World Record for the Most Disc Golf Holes played in 24 hours.

In the recent months, this record has been unofficially topped three times.

On May 3-4th by Joe Duncan and Garry Murphy at Nims Park in Rock Falls, IL at 1,620 holes,

Two weeks later on May 17-18th, Cody Miller bested that mark by 18 holes at 1,638 playing Bobby Ford Park in Richwood, TX.

And lastly, Dan Schnabel who held the record before I did, once again reclaimed his title at 1,929 holes at the Mount du Lac Ace Run course.

Since I got wind of Joe and Garry's attempt back sometime in April, I have been planning my next attempt. And now that I have hammered out most of the details, I want to officially announce it.

On September 12th I will be once again playing Disc Golf for 24 hours, and attempting to reclaim the World Record for the Most Disc Golf Holes played in 24 hours. In the attempt, I will be raising money for the families of the victims of the Isla Vista Massacre that occurred at my school, UCSB this past May. The guys at the Blockhouse Country Club have been kind enough to host the event, and I will be playing their Tiki course for the attempt.

All donations will go through the Santa Barbara Foundation, to their Isla Vista Victims Tribute Fund.

Thus far, the event is being sponsored by Legacy Discs, GripEQ, Discgolfcenter.com, Paragon Disc Golf, and McFlySoHigh Video. Marty McGee will be there filming. I am still looking for more hole sponsors! PM me or email me at [email protected] if you are interested.