• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Best cold weather sports gloves for disc golfing in the cold months?

Ermac010

I know this thread gets brought up just about every upcoming winter but I'm searching for a good pair of cold weather sports gloves with good grip. I'm not talking about bulky hunting gloves or sucking it up with hand warmers in the pockets (I'm stuck with general poor circulation especially in cold weather) plus I just feel like l lose so much grip on the disc I'm hesitant to really reach back and let it go on my drives. Any suggestions would be great.

Are you talking about wearing gloves while you throw? I can honestly say I've never even tried that.... and I'm in Michigan!

Here's an example of some even better ones.

Now I've never used them. This is my first year, but I'm in Utah, and I'm going to try them out when it's gets too cold.

I'm very familiar with these gloves, and it seems like they should work perfectly.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    51.8 KB · Views: 99
I keep a pair of mittens and and just take the right one off just before throwing....Mittens are crazy warm

Hand warmers work very well. You don't need a glove to wear while you throw.

I wear fingerless on my right hand and a full glove on my left, on the three days of the year it's cold enough to justify gloves in Texas that is.

The very best gloves are more insulation on your core, neck, and head.

Me and hands in bitter cold:

I throw right handed.

Left hand - tighter fitting thinsulate work gloves with good tactile useability

Right hand - bare / good mitten (I use ice fishing mittens) with Hot Hands as needed

Towels - small micro fiber with multiple back-ups in ziplocks - Must keep dry.

1698_image.jpg