• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Does anyone ever return discs?

maynes32

Par Member
So, after losing three discs in five holes yesterday (blind shots while solo, my bad, I know), I just had a question. I'm still a relative beginner, so I still lose a decent amount of discs. Every disc I've ever lost had my name and my phone number, including area code, on it. My phone number has not changed since I started playing. I have never gotten a disc back that I lost.

Does anyone (aside from me) call people if they find a lost disc with a phone number? If not, why not?

i've only gotten one out of maybe 10 back in the year i've been playing...

i am returning one today, and i always call the number...i've been told to keep some, met up with guys and returned others...the one i'm returning today didn't even have a number and could barely make out any of the name, but posting it on the local forum got me the guys name and number, and he is very glad to get it back, even though i would have loved for him to tell me to keep it...sweet tie dyed champ teebird...

I live in the North East. I've lost 2 and gotten 2 back

I've gotten the two I've lost back. Both of them were gone for several months. When I loose them I do it right.

I've had three of the 15 discs I've lost returned to me, and I've returned 4 discs to their owners.

If there's a number, I always call it to get it back to the owner...I've often left discs at the front desk of my hotel because I couldn't hook up with the person before I had to leave town.
I've had a couple of calls from around the country from people who have found my disc...I have always let them keep it, since I've already replaced it anyway.