• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Help scaling back

Mediocrefellow

Par Member
Hi!

I am still learning the game and the different types of shots at my disposal but can throw RHFH and RHBH equally around 300 I guess but havent measured.

I'm able to play the whole course only FH, or only BH, or with only a putter - or a buzzz. ll side-arm pitcher. Even though my home course is a technical wooded course in the rockies I forced myself to figure out how to use my discs BH just in case and stop relying on my FH drive.

Issue with that is that I rely more heavily on mold variety while I fine tune things. Upside is that I'm getting to see how many discs flight characteristics can be utilized. Anyway 15 discs is overkill but I'm able to buy from a large selection of discraft here and also get some sweet OOP stuff.

Aiming for <10 with 7-8 being optimal. Now lets see how much overlap Ive got.

Distance Drivers

-Elite X Heat - Downslope/tailwind shots and glide
-Big Z Thrasher - Tunnel shots with subtle turns/tailwinds/S-curves
-Z Surge SS - FH line carving/Open area distance drives/Hyzer-flip
- Elite X Force (beaten in) - Open Headwind/Utility FH

Control Drivers

-Z Avenger - Hyzers/straight to hyzer lines/Flex shots
-Z First Run Vulture - New - Similar to the avenger which prompted scaling.
-ESP Predator - Carving sharp woods lines/Flex/Wind/Thumbers/Utility

Tweener Fairway/Mids

-Big Z Archer - long Anny Lines, Hyzer flips, Finding many uses for it actually
-Big Z Sting - Also new and quickly making other discs less useful - Can hold hyzer then go into hyzer-flip due to late-flight high speed turn. Love this thing for shaping tight controlled lines.

Mids

- Z Meteor - Annys, hyzer-flips, get out of the woods/upslope/tailwind