Conifer, CO 
Beaver Ranch Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #16 (Taken 8/2008)
3 / 282ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Short Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 199
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20

1    10/30/2016   10/11/2019
Review By: Itsmeganpost
Played: 36  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Challenging course with substantial ups and downs, some pretty steep. Fun course, mostly wooded.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: This course is definitely worth visiting. It makes for a fun round, especially on the really steep uphill hole where we totally skewed our scores!

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Perfect CO course

1    7/26/2018   7/10/2019
Review By: Boydiggs
Played: 43  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 12 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Exceptional everything. Great entrance, great holes, great scenery.
Cons: Holy crap be ready for a workout! Also if you aren't from the area note that this course is very high in altitude and you will be short on breath.

Bring water and stay hydrated!
Other Thoughts: A few holes looked like afterthoughts. But the majority of them were amazing. Wouldnt call it a perfect 5 but 4.4-4.6 seems about right.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Bring your hiking Shoes

2-4    7/7/2019   7/7/2019
Review By: Timythe
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 27.8 Years
2 Helpful / 16 Not
Pros: Well laid out course with every type of hole, demanding use of every disc in your bag.
Cons: The many up down, up downs and unlevel trails are brutalizing on the calves and ankles.
Other Thoughts: Partial stairs on 13 & 14 could be helpful. Bring extra water!

2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Scenic and fun

1    6/13/2018   4/30/2019
Review By: gcoghill
Played: 74  Reviewed: 68  Exp: 20 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - exceptionally friendly staff at the on-site trailer pro shop
- some scenic and spectacular holes
- well-maintained course
Cons: - $12 to play was a bit steep, but at least it obviously went back into the course
- some of the holes were quite confusing for a first-timer, even with a map
- a few holes were either boring or insanely difficult
Other Thoughts: Superb course. In the top 5, and maybe top 3 of the 70+ courses I've played.

Had the right balance of challenge and fun. And the spectacular scenic setting really upped the experience.

Friendly locals at the on-site trailer pro shop.

Course was clean and maintained. Care was put into the course layout.

A must-play if in the area. I attempted to check out the other highly-reviewed courses nearby, but one was by-appointment and the other took a steep muddy road to access. This one was very easy to get to from the main roads.

As a pass-through traveler, this made Beaver Ranch ideal for me.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Best Mountain Course on the Planet!

2-4    4/6/2019   4/12/2019
Review By: DiscGolfCourseCritic
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
6 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: VERY well maintained!
Weekly rotating pins
2 courses on property
Concrete Tee Pads
Brooms at every Tee Pad
Water
Pro Shop
41 Baskets!
Trash Cans on course
Recycle on course
Restrooms on course
Dog Friendly
Friendly Staff
Dog hooks on tee pads
rollaway barriers
Cons: The $12 day pass is odd for a disc golf course, but once you play, you get it! Well worth the price! I hope Disc Golf is moving in this direction.
Other Thoughts: This is truly an incredible course! Never have I seen a mountain course of this quality! You can tell the people running this place do everything they can to make this course great! Very friendly and knowledgable staff. These guys move baskets weekly, mow, weed whack, NO litter on course, fairways are all clear, maintain rollaway barriers all in the mountains at roughly 8,400ft! Hats off to you guys!

6 of 10 people found this review helpful.


5+    12/28/2018   1/1/2019
Review By: nnewms
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9
9 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads for every hole with brooms on every tee sign and they are cleared in the winter
The pro shop and the warm-up area is awesome with 20 putting holes and baskets that can be used for practice putting
Great use of elevation and awesome pin positions especially in the long placements
Friendly staff that are welcoming and helpful before the round
Fantastic tee signs with elevation, hole distance, and easy to tell where you are supposed to go
The $12 fee keeps the course much less crowded than before and with the season pass option is an investment I am more than happy to make
Cons: None really, the $12 is not too much and playing here is well worth it
Other Thoughts: The course was filled with stunning views and was a great hike. At about 8000 feet elevation it may get tiring for people not used to elevation but there are benches at every tee box allowing to catch your breath.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Bucket List

1    10/13/2018   10/13/2018
Review By: Lumberjack504
Played: 24  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.2 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Ample parking nearby
- Pro shop with plastic, snacks, drinks, etc
- Restrooms at pro shop and on the course
- Concrete Pads
- Very detailed and accurate tee signs
- It's a hike, good exercise!
Cons: - Only one I can think of is that some of the teepads are a little wonky or a little short. But hey, they're all concrete and it's on the side of a mountain, can't really fault anyone there.
- One stretch of the course has a couple intersecting fairways, I think near hole 7's fairway. Can get a little hectic there but I think this is more a product of the land than the design.

Other Thoughts: Must-play if you're in the area. Colorado woods/mountain golf with elevation changes and tight lines. Beautiful scenery and breathtaking views of the Rockies. Bring some water, it's a solid hike to play the hole course.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

High ranking for a reason

1    8/22/2018   9/4/2018
Review By: Hey it's Stellato
Played: 24  Reviewed: 22
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Something about having greens fees elevates this place to the next level. Maybe it hold back the crowds, or just makes you feel special, but I was happy to throw down my $12. The little pro shop and hang-out space at the entrance (and the awesomely friendly staff) make this place great and justify the entrance fees. Professionally maintained tee boxes and signage, no detail overlooked. Really enjoyed playing this course, it is hilly and a little through the woods (similar to most mountain courses in Colorado), but the trees never get too dense so the play remains exciting rather than getting frustrating.
Cons: I really enjoyed playing this course, and I think the amenities and well maintained tee setups and signage justify the cost. That being said, when I compare this to other free courses in the mountains and around Colorado, I think some of the free courses do offer just as good holes and just as fun playing experience.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to save time for a few rounds on the "ace course" putting course once you've crushed your full-round (and a couple cold ones!). The playful small course is a great way to end the day.

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.


1    7/14/2018   7/15/2018
Review By: Breh
Played: 133  Reviewed: 131  Exp: 10 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Everything is amazing here. From the baskets to the navigation. The views are incredible, this is a must play. The clubhouse is very nice with scorecards, and lots of disc to choose from. This immediately went into my top 10 courses ever played and the holes are spectacular. I think it's hole 8 you throw back across the valley if you look straight up the mountain there's a pin at the top when I played it. It's incredible. The tee signs state where pin is located at and if in Colorado do not skip this course
Cons: Umm I can't really think of many, a lot of pins on hillsides so rollouts can occur. I had probably a 250 rollout so that can be frustrating but the course does play on a mountain so you can expect that
Other Thoughts: This place is wonderful they have a zip line that runs through the course along with a 20 hole put course to warm up on

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful Course

2-4    6/30/2018   7/2/2018
Review By: paulthomas
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Incredible course with tons of elevation change and many varying challenges. No water, and with few exceptions it is very hard to lose a disc on this course.
Cons: Costs $12. Definitely worth the price, but as a thrifty golfer, I recommend reserving time to throw at least 2 rounds to get your money's worth. Had difficulty navigating holes 13-16, finding tee boxes and baskets for that batch of holes, probably user error.
Other Thoughts: The ziplines look like a lot of fun, and I wish I had reserved time to go for rides on those too. Take ample water, as you're away from the clubhouse and parking lot the entire round.

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.