• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Dx Factory Seconds for Middle School Group?

I am a middle school youth pastor (7-8 grade) in southern California and would like to start taking the youth group to play disc golf. I have gotten hooked on the sport over the past year and think it would be great for youth events. I am also considering buying a couple Innova travelers baskets to keep at the church to set up impromptu courses on the campus and take to camps, etc.

Here is my question. I would also like to get some discs to go along with it. Something that is not too expensive and would be good for 11-13 year olds. most of these students will be throwing max distance of 75-150 feet. I was also thinking DX because: 1. They're much cheaper than anything else. (I'm not loaded, so this is important) 2. Middle school students won't be throwing them hard enough to notice a meaningful difference in flight pattern as they wear.

Of these following options, what would you guys recommend? I'm planning on buying 20 (factory seconds will be $105 shipped for 20). Also, any other ideas would be appreciated.

F2 DX Shark 150 class
F2 DX Shark 170-172g
F2 DX Leopard 150 Class
F2 DX Leopard 165-169g (they also have heavier in stock as well)
F2 DX Stingray 170-172

All of these are currently in stock at the factory store (with 20 or more in stock).

What do you guys think?

Some good discs there. Any possibility of some putters instead of the sharks?!

Gateway discs also have very cheap putters too even light weight ones as well for purposes like yours. I would email them directly and see if they can help at all.

Costco carry's a metal basket which is very cheap and easy to assemble/disassemble for a more permanent feel than the canvas targets (not to mention less $)