• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

How far is it possible to throw after 2 years of maximum effort/training?

Kjimsern

Par Member
I started playing 2 years ago and with the help of seabas22 i wanted to see the maximum distance i could throw by training everyday and doing basicly everything possible to get better.

Explosive strength, Disc Golf Strong, form checks every week, continuous help from seabas22 and also staying injury free during the whole period.

The hardest part about this training was to take breaks so i wouldnt create bad habits by being tired and try to stick with maximum 2-3 field work sessions every week.

I did not miss one training session during these 2 years, snow, rain, bad weather did not stop me.

I am 6.2 and have a wingspan of 6.4

My ape index is 1.042

Hopefully one day i can travel from Norway across the sea to compete, but my short game and putting has to become alot better and that is probably the hardest part to improve in my opinion.

Here is the results.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Rq8E4BlfhPY

Have a nice day!

Very dedicated. We would need the other thousands of variables needed to answer your question. Many of which are innate or genetic borne, IMO. Keep working, enjoy the "journey" and make sure you are paying attention to the mental, emotional and spiritual aspects of your plight. I am sure there are a ton of great books on the venture to professional athletics.

Nice job! Very cool to get good results.

One thing kept distracting me though. Are you on a baseball field? In Norway?

I thought that must be rare. I was a baseball player and have played with people from all over the world but never heard of any from Norway! Netherlands has a lot though.