• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Pictures of your vintage discs

BrainStorm69

Par Member
I have searched the forum and wasn't able to find any thread like this (maybe I just missed it somehow), so decided to start one. I thought it would be neat to have a thread with pictures of everyone's old discs, sort of a pictorial history. I'm sure there must be folks on the board with old plastic that people would like to see pictures of.

I have some vintage plastic (most of it used), since I have been playing disc golf off and on since about 1980, so I'll start it off.

First up is one of the oldest discs I have, a "Patent Pend." Aero. This disc was produced before Innova got their patent on golf discs, so it doesn't have the patent number on the underside, it just says "Patent Pend."

The "Disc Covering the World" stamp on this is supposed to be pretty rare, or at least was at one time.

Discovering01.jpg

My next disc is an old school Stingray, and was retired after I made my first ace with it in 1989. I love the old stamp.

StringRay01.jpg

And speaking of old stamps, how many of you remember this old Hammer stamp? This disc is, unfortunately, cracked. A friend of mine owned it and I saved it after he cracked it since it had the old school Hammer stamp.

Hammer01.jpg

I'll be adding some more pics soon, as I still have some old discs worth showing. Anyway, post your pics of your vintage plastic for everyone to see!

Here is one more I had to add. One of the three Midnight Flyer DG discs I first purchased circa 1980. Unfortunately, I have lost the other two (one at Waterloo Park in Austin, the other I'm not sure where). Can you believe it still glows after almost thirty years?!!!

MidnightFlyer01.jpg

Bugbee said:
Calling Working Stiff...