• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

what should I get to complete my beginner bag?

I'm a complete beginner, I've maybe played 6 times, and I have a bit of a mixed bag (hahah!), I have the discs I have by accident (I bought some, lost some and some were given to me) and not by design. I

DD Judge (2 4 0 1) in Prime (really soft) plastic
DD EMAC Truth (5 5 0 1) also in Prime Plastic
Innova Teebird (7 5 0 2) in Champion plastic I think
Lattitude 64 Diamond (8 6 -3 1) I think the plastic name is Opto
MVP Tesla (9 5 1 2) in Neutron
DD Trespass (12 5 .5 3) in Prime plastic, although I good shape because I can't throw a 12-speed disc yet.

I'm still learning what over/understable means and how to know which disc is which.
While I can use the Tesla, I've seen what a real player can do with it and I don't even get close to that.

I think I have enough to last me a while, and probably too many fast discs for a beginner. I usually play the Judge, Truth, and either Teebird of Diamond most of the time. With Xmas coming though I was thinking I would add a few disks to my wish list, and that I'd ask the good people here what they would recommend to complement my bag (or replace any dog or not beginner-friendly disc).

I like the way the Truth flies, I could get it in a tougher plastic but it seems the Mako3 could be a replacement when the Truth wears out (I think they are not different enough to use at the same time?). Is there something I should try in that lower range that would help my game like a more stable and a less stable disk in that range? I read that the Buzzz is great as you start controlling your angels better?