• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[MVP] Matrix

zendragon

* Ace Member *
So, pretty much what we expected for the mid of the Circuit. But cool news nonetheless.

Overstable Proton mid? More OS than the Vector? What a great pack. Neutron Signal, Electron Spin, and Proton Matrix.

I'm new to MVP, so I'm trying to figure out how they classify "Overstable". Is everyone expecting a higher speed Tensor?

I hope it's a speed 4. Otherwise I will have no use for another OS speed 5 mid.
So, pretty much what we expected for the mid of the Circuit. But cool news nonetheless.
Do you have any information, or "news"?

It's a 13mm mid, which is the Vector class. So the Matrix will be fast, and the most OS of the group.

It's a 13mm mid, which is the Vector class. So the Matrix will be fast, and the most OS of the group.

That's a more informative. Thank you.

Would have preferred a slower OS mid or OS putter. We'll see what the wing shape is like or comparable to

Sorry, it was a teaser on Facebook. Been watching the Broncos beat up Cam. Other than OS and Vector class, that's all we know. Hoping faster Tensor, maybe Verdict like.

I don't throw MVP but would love to try some and figured doing a Circuit event would be a good start. Looking at inbounds and discgolfcenter the Vector is decent OS, isn't making the Matrix more OS almost putting it in utility range? Does MVP need a utility disc? Just curious to hear from those that know more.

Yes... I would prefer a OS putter or a slow mid for this slot but everyone has their preferences and this is a hole in their lineup.

The Vector is not very OS. It's basically a Roc3. But yes, a more utility midrange is lacking in the lineup.

Stop it. Vector is OS. Its more like an OS roc3 honestly.

This thing sounds like a pointless mold throwers dream! ;)