Granbury, TX 
Granbury City DGC Share
Uploaded By: RobMac20 Hole #12 (Taken 11/2015)
3 / 278ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
Bogies are My Par

5+    11/16/2016   9/25/2017
Review By: Can't get right
Played: 14  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 2.3 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This is a fun course! Good variety of shots. Pecans all over the ground are great for snacking. Just enough trees to make things challenging on some holes, but not so many that you have to get a machete to find your drives like some other monster courses. plenty of shade. Park benches well placed. Driving range.
Cons: Not many. I'm grasping to find anything. I love this course.

Signage maybe could use an upgrade.
Maybe some arrows for next tee could help improve flow.
Other Thoughts: I love this course! Great for a less than average player like myself. I struggle to make par on most holes, but I have a shot at it every time. I love that it's a maintained park. I always bring nut crackers with me when I'm there. The pecans are amazing!

Well worth the drive every couple of months.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

A little hot watch for snakes

2-4    9/5/2017   9/6/2017
Review By: ivanhenson
Played: 87  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 6.5 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This is a great course with 22 holes if you count 6a and 6b. Some different variety. Lots of holes that you get to throw with all your might. Trees are mostly only in play near basket.
Cons: It gets hot out there. Not alot of shade and the course covers alot of ground. Also saw a few signs of rattle snakes. Skins and such so be careful
Other Thoughts: Some good wild life cranes hawks etc. Fun course. Some neat rock and carvings the locals have done

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Bury Nice

2-4    10/1/2016   10/2/2016
Review By: hotstang
Played: 205  Reviewed: 57  Exp: 6.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very good course.
Solid Tees.
Good baskets with added chains.
Course map at hole 1.
Tee signs mainly for hole numbers.
Decent flow. (Take a picture of map at hole one.)
Large mixture of shots.
Multiple routes on majority of holes.
Good use of the land and elevation.
Some very solid basket locations.
Depending on location a lot of risk reward shots
Multiple pin locations. At least 3 per hole.
Very well maintained. No rough.
Good course to work on distance.
Driving Range distance marked with large rocks.
Practice basket when entering the area.
Cons: Big arm course.
Not much use for a Mid off the tees.
Very Right hand friendly but has options.
No rough.
With the multiple pins some baskets don't line up with tees.
Flow is not the best.
Signs need updating / new signs.
Other Thoughts: Really like the course.
Highly recommend play the course.
Very well maintained.
Course needs just a few added touches and upgrades.
It's nice that the course is by itself but it hides from the non throwers and keeps others from discovering the game.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love Granbury

1    4/24/2016   4/25/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 391  Reviewed: 208  Exp: 29.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Cement tee boxes for every hole
T-signs on every hole with a crude map and arrow to next tee.
Baskets have an extra few chains added to make them catch better.
Driving range with distance markers
Park is Disc Golf only, your not going to have very many non disc golfers in this park. It is away from the parking lot and surrounded by farm land and the railroad tracks.
Course map near hole 1.
Cons: Cement tee boxes are almost long enough, but not nearly wide enough.
Several of the holes are basically wide open
Other Thoughts: The park is nice but there are not enough tree's to make all the holes out there interesting. I would say it was about 1/3 wide open shots with only a tree or two, then maybe 1/3 with enough tree's to make it interesting, then the last 1/3 makes good use of the trees to define fairways.

The course is relatively flat, at most there is maybe a 10 ft elevation change on a few of the holes.

when I played, all the holes were in the shorts. That was very cool for me, not a fan of long holes. Most of the holes have 3 pins, some only have 2 and I saw at least one that had 4. Several of the alts would change up the hole, but a negative is the tee pad is so narrow, you can't throw the angle needed without starting off the side of the pad.

Best part of Granbury course is visiting Granbury, you need to go walk around downtown.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Superbly Maintained!

1    10/4/2015   10/4/2015
Review By: live4dg
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.6 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: No weeds to chase your discs - completely open with only trees as obstacles.
This is a course for big arm players. Lot's of birdies if you have the distance and can putt well.
If you are left-handed or throw a great sidearm (right-handed) this is the course for you.
Multiple tee locations (up to 3 per hole).
Cons: Not marked well between holes. It would have taken me a lot longer if I hadn't been with a local group.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the best kept secrets in the area. NOT very busy, either.
Thanks to Rob, who works for the city, and has a special interest in the course.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Great

1    6/21/2015   6/28/2015
Review By: Joseph_2880
Played: 15  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.5 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Lots of distance shots and 4 ponds. And always well maintained and mowed.
Cons: This course could use about 3 real bridges. But you won't be affected if water is low and you are not using a push cart.
Other Thoughts: Current picture are extremely outdated.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Love this course

5+    6/18/2014   6/20/2014
Review By: seagull
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: * I'm not a big fan of the heavy tree courses and this course gives reasonable alleys with enough trees to create problems.
*Well kept - this course is a work of love for someone probably connected with the park and rec department - usually mowed, lots of trash cans that get emptied
*they have 2 or three basket location on most holes for variety - gives a good mix for some real long holes and some birdie possibilities
* back to the work of love - it has a driving range with stones to mark distance and a putting basket to warm up on
Cons: * the course plays much tougher with water - great holes over water - there's just no water right now
*a few holes (like 3) are too open - just grip and rip
*sequence could get iffy in a few spots - they do have it signed well and the basket is pained in the direction you should go next.
Other Thoughts: Love this course. It really is a must if your hitting all the courses in the area.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Good overall

2-4    2/21/2014   2/23/2014
Review By: Dday301
Played: 11  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 10.3 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -Well kept
Cons: -Some pins and boxes too close together through the middle of the course.
-Short and skinny teepads!!
Other Thoughts: A walking path is present near 1&2, should be a non issue, just know it is present. Road and train tracks near 2&3, road has moderate traffic, don't get distracted! Decent use of elevation but could be better. Flows nicely, but there is one spot where you could walk to the wrong next box. The park is big enough where there should be no crowding but there is on a few which was a design flaw. Overall the signs were very accurate, very easy to read and follow. After 3&6 (I believe) there are some hand painted signs to direct to the next box but between 6&7 that sign could certainly be bigger/more visible. Fairly easy course that should yield plenty of birdies and few bogies, probably none. Good course overall and if your passing through I would recommend giving it a go.

***I left out one very important thing. For me having good teepads is very near the top of my requirements for a good course. The pads here are concrete but they are short and skinny! I have stepped off the end of them lots of times and it messes up your release and if your not careful could lead to an ankle/knee injury. There are a few tee boxes that are longer and wider but most are short and skinny, which suggests poor planning or something of the sort.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 "Shorts" review

1    7/20/2013   7/20/2013
Review By: texhop58
Played: 76  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 15.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: *concrete tees
*tee signs
*rough not too bad
*flow is not to bad. Made my way around without a map or playing before
*spacious land
*multiple pin locations
*elevation change. But felt like it could of been used better.
Cons: *seemed very right hand back hand friendly-I would say over 75 percent or higher are right side open to entrance or left side blocked by trees
*only hole that really felt special was 17 and if pin was 30 feet more left this could be a really special hole
*16 seemed confusing with multiple baskets in area. Threw down to 20 thinking that is what sign meant.
Other Thoughts: There is nothing really bad or just outstanding about the course. It does it job. This is just a review of the shorts. It almost felt like the people who put in course were all rhbh throwers and threw shots and said ok. Lets put it there.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 good vibes

2-4    7/4/2013   7/5/2013
Review By: laerton420
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.7 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: concrete pads.well maintained..both wide open and technical shots..awesome trees.nice vibe.never crowded.shade.yellow painted chain pointing next hole a real plus for a beginner like myself..good feel
Cons: no map was a big one for a beginner like myself.real bummer..course mostly flowed,could be made easier.signs are in but some are wood and not very pleasant.abundant poison ivy.
Other Thoughts: this is my first reveiw.i am a newbie at dg (6 months).but an old "frisbee" player from the 60s..all the cons combined cannot outweigh the epic trees you get to play around here,great experience.great vibe,a really groovy course.if your in it for the fun,you have to go here..the solitude and openess are a breath of fresh air...

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.