• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Bag suggestions for retraining

Androooo

Started about 2 years ago, and thinking I could handle them, got a bunch of champ plastic, highspeed driver ect ect... Total noob thing to do I know. Basically, being a right handed ball golfer, my backhand sucks. Played predominately FH because at least I could get most of my discs to fly.

Had some time off from throwing due to ball golf tournaments, now getting back into the disc golf, with the ambition of getting my BH at least to a respectable level.

So I'm forcing myself to throw backhand. My and champ discs backhand.... No joy. I can throw my putters the same distance as everything else. Around 200'

In the bag, I have got:

2x 171g D-Line P1X's (putting and throwing)
2x 169g DX Roc's
150g DX Cheetah
169g DX Cheetah
150g DX Banshee
169g DX Banshee
150g DX Sidewinder
169g DX Sidewinder
171g Champ Firebird (Forehands)

Thought I'd start with the 150's and work up. Making a difference. If I strongarm them (real bad habit) they just turn straight over. Really makes you hit the snap correctly, and I'm learning how to hyzer-flip them. Caught a Sidewinder good the other day, and almost reached that 300' mark... Never ever thought I'd manage that.

Is there anything I'm missing? I wish I had more time to work on it, but I'm happy with the progress after only a couple of weeks... Plus I'm enjoying it more.

Hard to say

What are the stabilities like on those DX discs?

If you're throwing all of those discs only around 200ft, something is very wrong and it's not the discs. I'd suggest making a video of your self and let those who can help you, help.