• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

My 2019 ITB - Revised

fishballer06

Eagle Member
I just started playing last summer and I did a lot of experimenting with different brands and molds, trying to find what worked best for me. From the suggestion from friends and those of you on here, I finally feel like I've figured out my bag and filled all my slots a lot more efficiently. At this point, my BH drives are getting me 280-330' and my FH drives are getting me 250-300'.

Putters:
P2 - Glow P line. Main putting putter.
P2 - D line. Backup main putter, for when I'm not feeling the P line.
P1x - D line. 166g. Dead straight putter for circle 2 putts and short approach shots. Very floaty.
P3x - S line. For windy days and flick approaches.

Mids:
MD - Luster. Dead straight thrower. Its like a fast putter for drives and approaches.
MD3 - Color glow C line. Old Eagle claw version. Holds whatever line I put it on.
MD4 - Glow C line. Cresent Falcon 2. Overstable and reliable.
MD5 - Color glow C line. Euro Open edition. Very OS & a utility disc. Very straight on FH.
Deflector - Absolute beef. Lots of fade and big skips for when I need it on FH.

Fairways:
FD - Color glow C line. Night Strike 2. Thing is a laser beam. Very little turn/fade.
FD - D line. 168g. Very understable and great for anhyzer shots.
FD2 - S line. Little more OS for windy days.
CD2 - G line (experimenting with S and C line currently). Glides for days.
Felon - Hybrid. Flexes a little for me. Great for FH or BH. Pretty OS.
Felon - Lucid X. Very OS. Great for FH drives and hard dumps with a skip.

**I've been experimenting with the FD3 in Glow C line and the Doombird2 version, but I don't find it nearly as OS as the Felon.**

Drivers: