• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

New Bag....any thoughts

tiger5

I've been playing for a couple years and I think this is the bag I'm gonna roll with this year. Any suggestions, comments or holes you see in the bag let me know. I throw RHBH and I also Flick, but I'm trying to become more of a predominantly backhand thrower, just don't have the arm speed for 12+ at least not to where they are as consistant as my fairway drivers.

1. Stable Control Drivers (275'-375')
175 Champ Teebird (beat in, stays straight and fades at the very end)
175 Champ Eagle X (great disc, I can throw this with a lot of power and it won't turnover, lots of glide)
175 Champ Leopard (new, feels like a longer roc, works well for shot shaping and tight lines)
150 Champ Eagle L (tailwinds, downhill/uphill shots and tight tunnel shots)

2. Distance Drivers (300'-400+)
Forehand:
175 Champ Boss (overstable, good for the wind, it needs room to come back though)
172 Champ Boss (stays straight and goes right at the very end, or I can have it turnover and it comes back straight)
168 Champ Boss (beat in, goes straight without much fade at the end)
175 Star Destroyer (most overstable driver, great in the wind)
175 Champ Destroyer (I can make this go on pretty much any line I want, it's a great shot shaping disc especially in the woods)
168 Star Destroyer (x-out, mainly use it if I have to throw over water, also for tomahawks that I need to flip over quickly and then dive left)
175 Wraith (great disc, stays straight and goes right at the very end, a shorter boss)

Backhand:
171 Champ Valk (longest disc in the bag, first disc I got to go over 400', when it's got room to work it goes a long way)