• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Started on Footwork

Jory_Dear

So I started playing summer of '22 and I have experience throwing frisbee growing up but am trying to get better at disc golf. I recently started to work on my form since I've been experiencing shoulder pain and have been trying to throw properly so I don't throw out my shoulder. I've started working on my footwork but noticed that they are too much inline and are somewhat inconsistent. I then spent a Field work session working on spreading out my feet a little and just focusing on that. I understand that my shoulders are dropping and causing me to throw up and I'm releasing at a weird angle to make it woble as well as not using my upper body properly. Currently I am working on my footwork and will eventually address these problems. Any tips or advice would be helpful for not just my footwork but even other things that I may not see. Apologizes for the last one being super dark.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rshZ4IJNC-s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rshZ4IJNC-s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6HWtHFwLFZc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q3Triky6QKg

Last edited:
1. Your feet are in immoveable horsestance, so your rear foot is too backward and front foot too forward. I'd work on footwork and swing fundamentals more from a stand and deliver setup(pitcher/batter) than x-step which is adding moving parts.

2. You are hugging yourself/rounding. Need to keep your elbow up/out away from your chest, so you can bend your elbow and hug the disc into your chest. Keeping the elbow more forward will require that your turn the rest of your body further back into the plant.