• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Englewood, OH

Englewood MetroPark DGC

Permanent course
3.715(based on 42 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Englewood MetroPark DGC reviews

Filter
1 2
jackattack
Experience: 1.8 years 6 played 1 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Great Course

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 22, 2023 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Great scenery, fun holes, it always has trees in play but isn't too wooded, has a good selection of short and long holes, my favorite course.

Cons:

They don't mow it that often so you have to look for discs in the summer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 0
danlind.321
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15 played 14 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great mostly-woods-based course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 20, 2021 Played the course:once

Pros:

+ Concrete tee pads were installed fairly recently, maybe a couple of years ago.
+ Newer tee signs with hole maps were installed (also maybe a couple years ago) to help aid with navigation. Good in itself as I never had to pull out a map once.
+ Some technical shots required.
+ Locals were quite friendly.
+ Surprisingly little to no bug attacks, despite it being a wooded course.

Cons:

- Some of the front 9 holes in particular can get muddy and were when I went.
- Disc loss potential in the rough throughout the entire course. While it's mostly tall grass, it's quite thick and will eat a disc or two unless you either have a good eye on it or a spotter.
- The baskets (Innova Discatchers) are showing signs of age with rusty chains. Fortunately they all catch decently.

Other Thoughts:

Amenities:
- Parking: A bit on the smaller side, but there is some right near Hole 1 as well as the practice basket.
- Restrooms: There is one by Hole 10's basket, with a permanent pit toilet.
- Running water: There is a drinking fountain nearby, but not on the course itself.
- Benches: A few.
- Trash cans: None that I saw.
- Bag holders: None.
- Tee signs: Newer tee signs showing a map of the hole, par, distance, and directions to the next tee.
- Next tee/direction signs: None - only on the tee signs; though the implied paths to follow as well as being able to see the next tee from the basket in some cases helps.
- Wheelchair/cart friendly: More than likely so on most holes - a few small hills, but the rest of it is relatively flat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
remraf
Experience: 12.1 years 45 played 17 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great course in a beautiful park 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jul 13, 2020 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

+ I'm not gonna lie. There might be a half a star here just because the entire park, including the course, is absolutely gorgeous.
+ Decent variety
+ Concrete tee pads
+ Nice baskets
+ if you're there early anyways, there's a ton of shade. I'd imagine with all the mature trees that this holds true for much of the day
+ Pretty tight layout / not a lot of extraneous walking
+ Practice basket

Cons:

Honestly can't think of much. I live a ways away - not sure how much rain the area got the night before I played last, but my shoes and cart wheels were collecting mud. I don't know. It happens. I lived. Really not a lot bad to say here.

Other Thoughts:

Did I mention the park is enormous, gorgeous, and well kept? I have a huge appreciation for that type of thing, so this course is right up my alley. More technical I'd say than open bombers. Maybe a tad on the easy side as well. Even if you miss your line off the tee or muck your drive, you're typically able to get up and down for the par.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
kinger
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 14.2 years 101 played 101 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Woody Parks 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 27, 2020 Played the course:once

Pros:

~Technical fun layout
~A blend of wooded and parks style courses
~Fantastic variety throughout the course
~Pristine park, beautiful setting, and very serene
~Course is well maintained and manicured

Cons:

~Course can hold water due to it's location
~Hole 18 finishes down the road from the starting location
~Geared primarily for the intermediate to advanced player

Other Thoughts:

Played during a weekend visit to the Dayton area, I found this course to be much better than anticipated. The setting within the park is beautiful, and the course weaves it's way through mild elevation changes, big mature trees, and moderately wooded sections surrounding most fairways. It's an exceptional blend of parks golf and woods golf.

The holes throughout the course offer variety in shot types and distances which presents a nice variety. Overall the holes play more to the intermediate to advanced player skill level which could be off putting to more casual players, and not challenging enough for the more advanced. Nice concrete tee pads, and the fairways were primarily cleared and maintained fairly well.

A repeatable layout that I could see myself throwing regularly with constant enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
ad166809
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 10.2 years 55 played 24 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Englewood 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 3, 2018 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Baskets out at Englewood are in good shape. Seem to catch a lot.

The concrete tee pads are a must out here. Anyone that has played Englewood knows that it can retain water even after long periods without rain. If this course didn't have the concrete pads I would have moved it down a whole point.

Tee signs and map markers are good enough. Seem to be good on yardages.

Good amount of trash cans out here since it is a Metropark.

Englewood does a great job on elevation changes for what it has to work with. #1 and a couple of holes on the back have a nice downhill shot. #7 has a tight gap uphill shot.

Restrooms are around the course, great thing to have for a Metropark.

I think there is a good variety of hole distances. Some longer throwers might think this course plays to short but it is perfect length for someone like me.

There is for sure a variety of shots required at this course. To navigate some of the shorter woodsier holes you will need a good mid-range. I used XXX Opto, Firebird on open holes, Shark, OS Buzz, Gator, Mamba, Blizzard Krait and Valkeyrie.

Great mix of tight and technical and open bombs. You will not get much roll or skip out here on your drive so try to throw it as far as possible on the drive. I do a lot of tomahawks and find it hard to use them on a course like this with the low ceiling.

Englewood is an overall challenge. I wouldnt say its the hardest course in the world but it does make you better when you go out here and have to use so many discs.

Parking is right by #1 but far from #18.

Great scenic beauty at this Metropark.

This course has surprisingly never been super crowded when I have been out here. Its location might drive a lot of the Dayton discers away as they may rather play Belmont or Handyman.

There are regular events to participate in out here.

Attitude of locals is great. 2 of my friends live close to this course so we didnt need any help navigating but a lot of people let us play through and will help looks for discs lost in the thick grass.

Cons:

I really think this course design is just bad. Where you end on 18 seems like such a confusing spot. Passing the road on multiple occasions.. #12 plays pretty close to the road. It just seems like #16 and #17 out here have the best end spot for the course and then #18 was added later.

For a Metropark I was disappointed in the foliage maintenance. Very long grass and tree limbs down in a lot of places.

For how great of a course Englewood is I am not really sure it has any epic holes.

I wish there was more running water. I could'nt imagine playing this course in the dead of summer with the bugs and the trees blocking the wind. It could get very hot.

Other Thoughts:

BUGS, OHHH THE HORROR. Its like Thanksgiving Dinner out here for the bugs. Seriously bring a massive amount of bug spray or you will get bug bites all over. I had to apply bug spray about every 6 holes and still had bug bites everywhere.

Englewood is just another addition to the great courses in the Dayton area. I really think Dayton has better courses and Cbus and Cincinnati. A course like Englewood is good for a short round with a challenge, it will ultimately make you a better player if you come out here regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
GoobyPls
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 7.9 years 35 played 16 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Great Intermediate course 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 21, 2017 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Englewood's course is located in a larger multiuse park, with the disc golf area isolated from the rest of the activities. This means you only really need to watch for other players instead of people jogging, having picnics, etc. All teepads are concrete, and the DiscCatcher baskets are still in good shape (albeit with rusty chains). This course is more balanced in terms of left-finishing and right-finishing holes than any other I've played. Shots that find the deep rough will be punished and can be difficult to recover from, but it doesn't necessarily eat discs, which is just about ideal. There are a mix of open holes and surprisingly technical ones, such as 4, 13, and 15. Elevation is incorporated well.

Cons:

In the late spring and summer only part of the fairways are mowed, and the parts that aren't cut low can be up to a foot deep. Worst of all, there is poison ivy in there you'll need to watch for, especially on the first few holes. This area of the park can flood after heavy rains and can take a while to be playable again. It's also on the short side, with only 2 holes over 350'; plan on leaving your distance drivers at home. This is the most popular course in this part of the Dayton area, and can get busy on nice days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
themcmc87
Experience: 7.1 years 29 played 12 reviews
4.00 star(s)

A lovely course set on the lake 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 4, 2017 Played the course:once

Pros:

A beautiful area set deep into a park near a lake. This was a lovely course to play at sunset. Very well maintained. The one time my disc went into the brush off the fairway, it was very manageable to find and get back. Some decent variation in types of play, even if there's not in length. Easy layout. Well-marked holes, and each sign tells you where the next hole is. Cool elevated hole on # 12. Really beautiful, serene course.

Cons:

Not much in this course for players seeking long distance shots. Advanced players may find this course less than challenging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
UFM82
Experience: 14 years 20 played 20 reviews
3.50 star(s)

A Must Play course in Dayton 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 19, 2016 Played the course:once

Pros:

Very scenic course right next to the lake, mature trees and dense vegetation. It's a very peaceful location and makes for a relaxing round.
Nice concrete tee pads, good signage, a logical layout and ease of play make this a good course. Even though it's not a huge area, it doesn't feel small. Halfway through the round I realized this course doesn't ramble through the grounds like some courses. That kept the flow moving with no big gaps between holes. It plays quickly but doesn't feel like it.
Great layout in the woods with trees being in effect on most shots. Lots of opportunities to pick different lanes. Straight shots, annys and hyzers can all work here on the same hole. Aces are very possible on many holes. The fairways are mowed, the rough is not bad and won't eat a disc unless you are too lazy to look but don't get real far off or you'll wind up in the woods with the bounty of poison ivy and nettles. Overall a very nice place to throw.

Cons:

If you live to bomb discs, this is not your course. All are par 3 and only two holes are just over 400'. The layout is fairly flat so if you like a lot of elevation changes (like Sycamore) you won't get that here. Can be damp- we went through a lot of moist areas that are very slick so watch your step or a wipe-out could occur. While it was not busy when I played I can see this course being a bit congested on a weekend and parking is limited.

Other Thoughts:

As mentioned, this is a nice 18 hole course that shouldn't be missed but it won't wear you out so make it a two-round day and hit another area course afterwards. Do Englewood in the morning, go eat lunch and then hit O'fisher. I'd give this course 4 stars if they had a couple par 4s but once you see the place you'll see that the space simply won't allow. You'll not be disappointed though. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
jscincy1
Experience: 14.3 years 52 played 9 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Absolute Gem! 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 23, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

-Discatcher Baskets are showing rust on the chains but grab great
-The layout of the course is by far the best in Dayton Metro Area
-Great Scenery in park...

Cons:

-Rough can be long during the summer months and full of weeds that will make you itch
-High Traffic (a disc golf course getting to much traffic? Weird huh?) On a nice day the course can be busy and a more leisure round is to ensue.

Other Thoughts:

Honestly this is probably my second favorite course in the area. Great mixes of distance and shot type and elevation. Great intermediate course and probably my favorite course to play partner's best doubles. A lot of risk/rewards!

Edit 02/27/2017 Due to the installation of concrete tee pads I believe this course warrants a 4.0. It is one of the better courses in Ohio!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 0
mrclc
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 10.7 years 737 played 47 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Dayton's Best Park-Style Course! 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Mar 27, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

The disc golf course at Englewood MetroPark is a park course with a high fun factor that will delight players of all skill levels. Since Englewood isn't terribly difficult but still requires strategic thought, it's the perfect course to introduce new players to the game while still being able to enjoy your round as well.

This is one of the best uses of limited space I've ever seen, and the course fully utilizes the available elevation changes. As a bonus, nearly all of the holes that feature elevation begin with a downhill tee shot, incorporating one of ball golf's most treasured design elements into the world of disc. Although the course is mostly open, a majority of the baskets are protected by or placed near mature trees, requiring the player to make exciting and thoughtful upshots.

In addition to the design, Englewood is blessed with a number of beautiful views of the woods and neighboring reservoir that are sure to make your round a pleasant one. The aesthetics are superior for the area, and make 18 holes an enjoyable walk as well as (hopefully!) an enjoyable round.

Multi-chain Innova baskets and above-average, detailed tee signs cover the basics nicely.

On-course restrooms are located near the #10 pin.

Cons:

"The rubber tee pads can be a big pain, especially when wet or muddy. Not all of them are level, but when dry most of them probably won't give you too much trouble. Concrete tee pads would easily make this a 4.0 disc course." UPDATE 05/24/16 -- Through the generous financial backing and hard work of the Dayton Disc Golf Association (DDGA) Englewood now has concrete pads! As promised, I've moved my review up to 4 discs.

There can be some routing confusion and tedious walks here, most notably as it relates to holes #11 & 12 and the walks between #12 and 13 and #18 back to the parking lot. Neither the routing nor the walks are significant detractors, but are definitely worth mentioning.

Englewood may be fun, but it lacks the championship-level challenge that many players crave, which can be a con for higher skill levels.

Due to the course's open nature and limited space, an errant tee shot has the potential to land in an opposite fairway. Luckily, visibility is high and no shots are blind, so you likely won't be surprised by an incoming disc.

Other Thoughts:

I highly recommend playing Englewood in tandem with nearby Westbrook Park. They are the peanut butter and chocolate of north Dayton courses, with Englewood providing the more open experience and Westbrook relying on technical placement. Englewood is the better course if you can only play one, but taken together they are greater than the sum of their parts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 7
Donthavefun3
Experience: 22 years 29 played 7 reviews
2.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 23, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Large mature trees make this course nice pick for a summer round. Elevation changes and a lot of holes in the 200-270 range gives you many chances to run an ace!! Restrooms. Easy to follow with nice signs.

Cons:

A few holes have some serious drainage issues. Standing water is pretty normal. Only a few long holes for those who like to air out. The rubber mats don't work here for me. Water and mud don't go well with the rubber matts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 4
DiscCommander
Experience: 12.4 years 19 played 2 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Beautiful Park 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 12, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Favorite course I have been to based on scenery
Good mix of holes, tee signs, ace runs, great walk in the park.

Cons:

Rubber pads can get slick, and tall grass eats your disc.

Other Thoughts:

Well worth the drive, I travel about 40 to this course and hit some other courses in the area as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
AnimeJ
Experience: 12 years 14 played 10 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Englewood Metropark 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 22, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

A newer course in the area, Englewood is set back in a mostly dedicated area of the park to disc golf, although you will occasionally encounter other park patrons walking, running, or making use of the trail system that runs throughout the park.

The course itself provides an excellent introductory course for newer and intermediate players, requiring smart play and line shaping on several holes to make par. There are also a few holes which will offer the opportunity to test your arm and air out a disc in the range of 350-400ft. Additionally, there are several hole which offer the possibility of an ace run.

While there's a minimum of elevation change through out the park, the course designers took every opportunity to take advantage of what was there, with several holes playing down hill at varying distances, others playing uphill, and a tunnel shot that plays uphill and left before finishing downhill to the right blind.

Overall, the course is well designed and thought out, with a variety of shots required and ensuring that some thought is required for disc selection on each hole.

Cons:

While the course is excellent, it is not exceptionally challenging for more advance players, particularly those with well developed drives in the 400' range. For these players, most if not all holes will be playable with a midrange, and even the longer holes won't pose much challenge at all.

Additionally, a nuance of the way the grounds are set up requires you to walk back nearly the full length of hole 11 to throw hole 12.

Other Thoughts:

While there aren't trash cans located on each hole, they are evenly spaced through the park, with some being near the start and practice basket, Additionally, there are restrooms located near the pin for hole 10, which you'll pass by on the way to the first tee as well, making them very easily accessible. Additionally, attentive park staff ensures that they're kept fairly clean and stocked.

Last, even though this course is new, a good deal of effort goes into keeping the course maintained, with the fairways and rough being mowed regularly during the summer months. As such, even though this course is on the lower end of the difficulty spectrum, it should still be considered one of the better courses in the Dayton area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 2
Oldmanplayin
Experience: 35 years 18 played 9 reviews
3.00 star(s)

fun but muddy 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 24, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Fairly clean course in a good area. A lot of nice lines to choose (flex, straight, hyzers) on some holes. Kinda easy to play but is a fun course and worth playing twice(I did)
Most of the reviews are right on for this course. 2-3 aceable holes. Beautiful T signs!!!

Cons:

MUDDY, Rubber tee's and mud do not make for a good combo, did not see a trash can. 11 and 12 are a walk to basket and back to tee area

Other Thoughts:

#1 is straight across from practice baskets as are 2 others, remember them! Would be a great course to play in drier weather. It is just a fun course.. Leaving the course, first 2 rights!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
sisyphus
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 12.7 years 400 played 384 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Feeling Lucky 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Sep 1, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Edit 5/30/16: Brand new, large, level concrete tees have just been installed, and they make all the difference. Raised my rating a half point right there. Fun course, GREAT upgrade!

The Englewood DGC is a beautiful parks course lying in the floodplain of a huge park just north of interstate 70, northwest of Dayton, Ohio. It has 11 holes which range from 220 to 300 feet in length, five up to 350', and two right at 400'. There wasn't a great deal of opportunity to use elevation, but the design incorporates some of the rolling terrain, while including a fairly even distribution of shots that run left, straight and right. A handful of the holes run through decently forgiving tree lanes, but foliage could not be considered thick here. There is plenty of opportunity to choose creative lines around the mature trees on the more open holes. So overall, it's a course well designed for the intermediate to recreational disc golfer.

Signature holes include the raised basket on #12 and the ravine side tee on #15. Long bombers might consider #13 a signature hole as well, because the basket is just a few yards short of the reservoir (water filled in season, I hear), where their ace run risk is greater than the birdie wishes of us weaker arms.

Once you've perused the very nice course map, navigation is relatively intuitive (exception below), and loops back to the primary parking area after holes 7 and 16.

There's a practice basket in the parking circle turnaround, quality tee signs showing distance and obstacles, as well as directions to the next tee, benches every few holes, and restrooms near the 10th basket.

Cons:

There are some long walks from basket to the next tee after holes 6 & 12, and back to the start after 18. Holes 6 & 7 appear to share a part of the hiking trail, so you need to keep an eye out for pedestrians.

One strange feature of the design comes after hole 10: you need to walk forward toward the entrance driveway for the #11 tee, shoot back into the park, then walk back to the drive again for the #12 tee. Seems like it would flow better with the 11th hole reversed.

The driveway in and through the park is one way only, and sends you on a fairly long meander before you can get back around to the road you came in (turn right twice, and you'll be headed back toward Englewood proper).

Other Thoughts:

I'd heard Englewood was a fine course whenever I would meet a Dayton area player and ask which courses I should come up and play. It did not disappoint. After a summer visit for a casual round here (where I just missed an unintentional skip ace on #11 by about 6 inches), I returned for the Lucky 13 tournament on Labor Day weekend, and hit my first tournament ace! So I'm feeling pretty good about Englewood right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 4
preludedrew
Experience: 17 years 82 played 44 reviews
4.00 star(s)

2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 3, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

well maintained, medium to real tough course, 18 easy to find holes.

Cons:

can be a bit of a walk for some, but a great experience, with great signs.

Other Thoughts:

a basket sits near the bridge, you can see it on your way out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
jblough
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15.1 years 85 played 85 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Great Course for the Dayton Area! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 10, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

- Excellent signage, tees, super defined fairways, and the park in general seems to be maintained very well
- Course is easy to find off I-70 and there are even signs within the park to show you were to play disc golf. Likewise, once you start playing, it's hard to get lost because of how intuitive the course design is.
- Decent mix of anyhyzer and hyzer shots with some nice placements of trees to make you think a little.
- Holes #13, 15 are the two best holes IMO. #13 requires a pitch to a basket that sits near a water hazard. Do you want to go for the relatively doable ace or are you going to let up? Great psychological mind games! And 15 is a tightly wooded tunnel shot that goes over a ravine to the basket.
- Back 5 holes provide more challenge (elevation, length and density of trees) than the front 13.
- Water hazards on 13 and 14.
- A great course to take a beginner to and not have him/her completely frustrated

Cons:

- Holes seem to blend together after awhile. Seems like you keep hucking discs over grass and into wooded areas with little variation in the shot selection.
- Short holes. Most are under 350 feet. Would be nice to have a nice long bomb hole or two.
- Looks like the course can get crowded. It felt like I was playing a tourney because every tee seemed to have people waiting at it to throw.

Other Thoughts:

- This metro park is huge! With that being said, I wish the course designed would have utilized the space and made longer holes, or at least added another set of tees with greater lengths. Either way, it seems like a great place to bring an inexperienced friend and both enjoy your rounds. While the course didn't have any absolutely must-play signature holes, I enjoyed myself thoroughly with its layout, moderate challenge, and nice park amenities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 4
Foofoohead
Experience: 21 played 21 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Man is it Hot! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 17, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Excellent course map in parking area.
Excellent hole picture at each hole.
Tee mats at each hole.
Excellent baskets.
Practice basket near hole 1.
Nice parking area.
Water & restrooms on course.

Cons:

Tee pads not consistently flat.
Course hole flow seems weird.

Other Thoughts:

If tees were flat I would have rated it .5 higher. Long walk for 18 to the parking area. Not sure why they put 18 where it is. Overall very nice course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
tsqrd
Experience: 13 years 32 played 13 reviews
4.00 star(s)

B-E-A-UTIFUL! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 14, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Baskets: DisCatcher, Excellent Condition.
Tee Signs/Maps/Markers: Excellent signs at each hole. Signs are very easy to read with accurate details including distance, par, and direction to next tee. Detailed map online and at the parking lot.
General Course Design: Course flows well from hole to hole. Easily identifiable paths leading to the next tee. Course starts and ends fairly close to the parking lot. Some paths to the next tee could interfere with other players. Fairways are well maintained and easily identifiable on each hole.
Foliage Maintenance: Areas around the baskets are very clear. Wooded areas contain underbrush, but it is manageable for the most part. Trees are nicely trimmed and grass is cut regularly.
Benches & Trash bins: Very nice benches at most tee boxes. Trash cans available throughout and I did not notice any trash on the course.
Elevation: Great use of mature trees and elevation changes.
Signature Holes: Several potential signature holes. Very picturesque setting.
Restrooms available near basket 10. Excellent condition and well maintained.
Variety of hole distances requiring many different shot selections. A good mix of tight, technical shots and opportunities for open bombs.

Cons:

Tee Pads: Rubber mat, great condition, mostly level. Slipped a few times due to dust and dirt on the rubber mats. Could be very slippery when wet/muddy.
If the tee pads were concrete, this course would be phenomenal!

Other Thoughts:

Course is challenging, but not so tough that beginners will be discouraged. As a beginner myself, this course was motivating and makes me want to improve my game so I can take advantage of what this course has to offer.
I saw more players at this course than I have at any other course, yet we never got held up or ran into one another while on the course. The potential for wait times definitely exists on a busy day.
There is plenty of parking available with a short walk to the practice basket and first tee.
Very beautiful and scenic park. Several shelter houses and playgrounds. The park even has horseback riding available. Great place for disc golf and a family picnic!
By far the nicest course I have played to date. I will definitely make this a regular course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
hooked312
Experience: 16.1 years 34 played 17 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Winter Review 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 11, 2011 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

- Great tee signs with graphics showing not only where the basket is, but also where the next tee is from the basket.
- Each hole is unique that require a great mix of different shots.
- A nice practice basket
- Mature trees and a good use of the elevation changes throughout the park.
- A few benches located throughout and permanent restrooms available.

Cons:

- Because there was a layer of snow/ice the tee pads were not very helpful.
- Between a few holes there were some dangerous walks (11 basket to 12 tee) where you might get in the way of the group behind you.
- Only other complaint was that 18 did not end where you parked. So it was a little bit of a walk back to the car.

Other Thoughts:

This course was a great find. I enjoyed the unique challenge of each hole and how easy it was to navigate playing it for the first time.
I look forward to playing it when it gets warmer out.
I would recommend this course to beginners through more advanced players as it has something for everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Latest posts

Top