Tulsa, OK

Hunter Park

3.75(based on 33 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Hunter Park reviews

Filter
2 0
ivanhenson
Gold level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 12.8 years 662 played 218 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Very fun variety 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 21, 2019 Played the course:once

Pros:

The first 12 holes or so are super fun. Starts in the woods with elevation and trees. But fare. Then plays up and down a creek with mature trees. Some long holes in the middle but again all very fun. Perfect signs. They will tell you from the tee pad the direction of the next tee. The baskets and signs are perfect.

Cons:

The last few holes are not as "fun" so after a great start just lets you down at the end. Some holes the signs are not lined up and if its far or trees you dont know what basket placement is in use.

Other Thoughts:

Very fun course over all. I would replay it any time I am in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
Hodzilla
Experience: 12.2 years 13 played 12 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Not for beginners 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 9, 2017 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

-Very challenging
-Nice baskets
-Nice tee pads
-Well maintained
-Full 18 holes w/ practice basket by parking lot

Cons:

-Super busy almost always
-No bridges for the creek
-Hard to find next pad at times

Other Thoughts:

The course is great but could use some tweaks. I'd agree that it kinda ends in a whimper. Its almost like they were scrambling to get you back to the parking lot after dragging you to the edge of the park. Its obvious that the cd wanted to incorporate the creek which is awesome but it is in serious need of some stairs up and down in many spots and bridges in multiple locations
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
Trip68
Experience: 7.5 years 31 played 25 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Bridge ? 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Dec 3, 2016 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Great course with many challenges.
Great tees/baskets
Great parking
City park setting (very popular Tulsa park)
3/2017 baskets recently moved. Plays like a new course.

Cons:

The course is divided between a small creek. There is no bridge to get back and fourth over the creek. There are rocks thrown in the creek to step on to cross, but not the safest way.

This is the only drawback, otherwise great course.
I would go back after a few days of no rain.

Other Thoughts:

All that is needed is a bridge (or two)
nothing fancy...just need to cross the creek. I woulda been happy if I coulda found an old pallet to step on to cross.

The trick to this course is to play all the holes on one side of the creek and then play the other....?

Park can get very busy in the summer. This is a main city of Tulsa park. It is a great course!

Many attactions: dog park (s), pond, playground, basketball, walking trail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
Front Row
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 33.9 years 64 played 23 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Solid technical course 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 9, 2014 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

A variety of shots are necessary on a tightly wooded front nine. Players will need to be ready to flick, hyzer-flip and use other skill shots. Later the creek becomes a hazard as the course plays alongside the waterway. The last few drives are wide open and big throws or rollers are necessary.

Cons:

After a rain, the riverbanks are very slick and treacherous. The creek can rise above the crossing stones and small foot bridge should have been built. Finding tees can be difficult as no sign will point the direction to the next tee: most notably 7. A fairway map on tee signs would be helpful too.

Other Thoughts:

Beware of pedestrians, dogs and cars as the course plays through the park. Recent construction has obscured the tee for 1. A worthwhile course to play when dry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
Notorious21
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.5 years 103 played 48 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Solid course 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:May 3, 2014 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

- A variety of open, moderately wooded, and heavily wooded holes
- A variety of distances and lines
- Water hazards, but generally easy to find and retrieve from
- Several unique and challenging lines
- Attractive park with concrete teepads and adequate flow
- Busy, but not overly crowded on a perfect Saturday afternoon

Cons:

- Starts off with four straight "left-handed" holes. The humanity!
- Several teepads are too short and are not flush with the adjacent ground, making a standard x-step difficult to execute
- Difficult to navigate without map

Other Thoughts:

- Probably would be 4 stars with better/longer teepads
- Quality course, would definitely play again if I was in the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
bjg314159
Experience: 28.8 years 64 played 4 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Good to Check Out on Way Thru Tulsa 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 25, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

--This course has a fairly good variety of shot shapes and hole distances.
--Nice, concrete tees.
--Well kept park with good bathrooms.
--Will test your arm for distance.
--Will also test your precision on shot placement.

Cons:

--The first four holes really turned me off. They were difficult to figure out where the pin was located. Also difficult to figure out where the next tee was located. I also thought they were too extreme with trees and the lines you had to hit.
--There are plenty of "tweener", "shot-and-a-half" type holes.
--Tee signs don't really give you any info.
--Had to hop across rocks to get across the creek and back.

Other Thoughts:

--Luckily, this course got quite a bit better after the first four holes. If it hadn't, I might have walked off.
--I stopped by this course on my way thru Tulsa. It is easy to find. Pretty close to an interstate exit.
--Better signage would help the passer-by. But, I have played courses that are plenty tougher to find your way around.
--I would rate this course at 3.25 if that were a choice.
--I would probably try to check out a different area course the next time rather than play this one again.
--Good, solid course.....but nothing more than that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
jayhawker737
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15.1 years 52 played 41 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Beautiful Course! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 21, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

Out of the 5 courses I played in Tulsa (Redhawk, Blackhawk, Hunter, McClure, and Haikey), this was by far the most fun and beautiful of them all. The holes provided for some fun and creative shots. I loved hole 3 where you had to shoot over the trees to get to the basket. I loved playing over, above, and around the creek on all the middle holes. It was so aesthetically pleasing. This is by far the best park course I have played. There were 600 foot open holes, and 200 foot technical holes. There were holes were you had to shoot low, and some were you had to shoot high. If I could only pick one course to play in Tulsa for the day, it would be this course, then Blackhawk.

Cons:

This course is a solid 4.0, but I had to hesitate to give it that rating because of the navigation between and on a few holes. This course plays along a creek, and me and a buddy played it after a rain. There are times when you have to cross the creek to get to the next hole, and there is not a bridge. There are rocks to step on, but the water was rushing over them. If you have a bad shot on a hole and go OB over the creek, its tough to get to the other side to retrieve your disc. This course needs at least 3 bridges to get from side to side of the creek, because it is honestly dangerous to cross.

Other Thoughts:

I decided to still give this course a 4.0 because of the shot variety and the beautifulness of the course. Bridges are needed and will hopefully come. If you love fun shots, you need to play this course. It has some of the most beautiful shots you will find in disc golf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 0
homeskule87
Experience: 14.8 years 63 played 16 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Not for the faint of heart 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 3, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Concrete tee pads.
Good baskets.
Tons of risk/reward shots.
Lots of holes run along a shallow creek which always makes things interesting.
For this part of Oklahoma there is a decent amount of elevation changes.
Playground and dog park if you want to bring the family.

Cons:

Brutal for a beginner. (I think I shot 20+ the first time I came out)
The signs aren't bad, but are nothing more then a post with the distance.
Not a good course to play after a rain. (gooood chance of busting your ***)
Parking can be a pain on a nice day as the course shares its parking lot with the dog park.

Other Thoughts:

One of the nicest parks in Tulsa with one of the hardest DG courses in Tulsa inside.

If you are new to the course hole 17 has an alternate pin. (There is a 10ft+ marsh between the normal tee and the hole and you probably wont find your disc if it goes in)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
notapro
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 20.6 years 568 played 281 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Intermediate/Expert 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 28, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

- Course is set in a good sized city park, which is also home to walking paths, a dog park, and a playground. These aren't really in play, so there shouldn't be any major interference with the DG. Maybe some waiting for pedestrians to pass by here and there.
- Varying amounts of trees present here. The first four holes are in thick, gnarly woods that have very tight lines. A few RHFH shots, a BH flex, and a possible thumber come in handy. The rest of the holes have mature trees in play to force line shaping or take away paths to the basket. Some mando RHFH/anny shots, some sweeping hyzers, some straight ahead.
- Creek that runs through the course is a major, major factor in many holes. Whether it is off to side of a fairway, or running through the fairway, or across, or behind, it is a serious hazard that will harshly punish any bad shots. Also provides a number of risk/reward shots where the choice to layup or go for it can mean at least a stroke difference. In play on #5, #5, #7, #10, #11, and #13 at the very least.
- A few spots with elevation changes, #1, #3, and #15 are slightly downhill, and #16 has a blind shot over a small hump. #7 and #13 are uphill shots with the creek in play, and #18 is a fairly steep uphill shot. Also some valley shots, like #17 over a good sized marsh.
- Decent mix of hole lengths, there are three holes over 400', and eight under 270'. Even better, the shorter holes aren't necessarily all super tight, and the longer holes aren't brainless open bombers.
- Good concrete pads, though some are a little on the small side. Posts with hole number and length at each tee, good baskets. Navigation isn't terrible, but it isn't extremely easy either.

Cons:

- Getting around this course can be a bit of a hassle, there are very limited places to cross the creek. The daring log cross by hole #6 looked a little too sketchy to me; I went way around to a different spot.
- Last five holes are pretty open compared to the rest of the course, kind of finishes with a whimper. Other than the marsh on #17, and some walking paths, there isn't much thought required.

Other Thoughts:

- While this course isn't very long, it is very challenging. The creek is for real - multiple chances to get into serious trouble. Distance and accuracy are equally important to reach a lot of these holes. Also some more straightforward wooded and open holes to balance things out. Definitely NOT a beginner's course; intermediate or expert players should find a good challenge.
- Had a bad round? There is a labyrinth after hole 18 to 'unwind your level of stress'!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
bball7273
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.4 years 72 played 40 reviews
4.00 star(s)

This course is Great! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 23, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

- Concrete teepads.
- Nice DGA Mach 2 baskets
- Good creek that tests your shots and is rewarding if not thrown into
- Nice park overall with dogpark, walking trails, playground, basketball courts, etc.
- Bathrooms and Water fountains
- Different varieties of shots and holes. Holes 2-4 are heavily wooded and are extremley different from 5-18. Some holes went uphill, downhill. Across bogs, and much more. The variety really helped with the fun- factor. You will find yourself usuing different throws throughout the course
- Nice locals allowed us to play through.
- Tee signs said hole number and distance

Cons:

- Crowded. Since this course is one of the best in the city, it gets alot of disc golfers to play. If youre under time constraints, you may want to play another course instead.
- After one of the holes, you had to cross the creek and there wasnt a bridge. This could be an extreme issue when the river is all the way full.
- Navigation was a bit iffy at times.
- 18 ends a bit far away from the parking lot but not bad.
- I wish the tee pads were more descriptive with a map or something because on some holes, it was hard to find the alt. teebox/basket.
- The creek was a pain to get a disc out of. be prepaired!!

Other Thoughts:

Overall, this is a challenging course that will test every aspect of your game. This course is one of the best in the city. The enjoyment i had during the playing of the course was great. It is a really fun course and i cant wait to go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 3
Filipeeno
Experience: 21.8 years 31 played 12 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 20, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Great variety of holes with a mix of long and technical shots. Great scenery and change of elevation in play on almost every hole.

Cons:

Creek that runs through the park is in play throughout the middle of your round.

Other Thoughts:

One of my favorite courses. Must play if you're in Tulsa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 1
BigGAC1
Experience: 14.5 years 39 played 29 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Hunter 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 5, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Good challenging course with a solid mix of wooded/open, long/short and elevation change with water hazards (everything you could ask for, right?). First four holes play through some pretty dense woods with tight lines and punishing misses. Then the course opens up and follows a creek that comes in to play on most holes. There are a few bomber shots to mix it up too. Then the course plays back off the creek through a long open area.back to the parking lot.

Cons:

The creek is a pain to get your disc out of if you throw it into the water. The 17th hole has a disc eating marsh right in front of the tee box (you'll be fine as long as you can throw a disc 220 and straight) - if you get your disc into it you probably won't find it. Also the 18th is terrible - 320 straight uphill. I think the tee and pin have been moved from their original position when the dog park was put in, but I almost don't even play it anymore.

Other Thoughts:

Great course to improve all aspects of your game. Not a beginner course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
RJDunkman
Experience: 5 played 5 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Fairly difficult yet annoying 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 28, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

Good variety of holes and shots required. There are a few holes early on that wind through dense woods, a couple fairly long, open holes later, and different lines to play.

Lots of challenging shots, and the creek will make you pay attention on several holes.

The park is in decent shape, the concrete tee pads are solid, the grass was mowed the time I went and there was not an excess of trash or pedestrians in the way.

Cons:

Pretty poor navigation at times. I could never find one or two tee pads and the 2nd basket was missing when I played. None of the tee pads had an actual map on them, just distance, so sometimes you didn't really know where you were supposed to throw to. There is no online map either, as of this posting anyways.

You have to cross the creek a few times to get to the next hole, but there is no designated spot to do so, you just have to find the easiest natural spot to make your way across.

Pretty easy to lose discs out here. There are a few holes early with a ton of trees around, and the creek is nearly impossible to retrieve discs from. Even with the recent drought and low water level, it was hard getting to the bottom of the creek and it was still very muddy and slick. There were one or two holes where it was nearly impossible to avoid the hazards.

Other Thoughts:

I did not particularly enjoy my experience out there, but that surely was not helped by the 108 degree heat and losing a few discs. This is not a good course for relatively inexperienced players.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 7
rwmurrow
Experience: 17.2 years 36 played 6 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Variation here! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 5, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

This is almost like 3 courses. Trees first, then you move out to play around and over a creek, then some longer more open holes. Multiple pin placements and teeboxes. Beautiful course with lots to do at the park.

Cons:

Slightly difficult to navigate first time. Needs more benches.

Other Thoughts:

This is one of my favorite courses. I play it almost every time I go to Tulsa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
ManOnTheDoor
Experience: 16.8 years 19 played 11 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Nice mix of woods and open 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 27, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Hunter has it all - you start in the woods, progress to semi-open along the creek, and end with the grip-it-and-rip-it holes.

Although it was a little rough to find #1's pad, navigation from there was simple - each basket had some of the wires painted yellow pointing you to the next pad. Simple, but very effective.

The course was well maintained. The woods were poison ivy free as best as I could tell and the fields at the end were trimmed nicely.

This course was really quiet and calm (even though there was a dog trial of some sort going on the same day).

The creek is fairly shallow in most locations so retrieval of an errant throw is fairly easy.

Restrooms are located near #1.

Cons:

The creek is nice to play around, but terrible to try to cross. There are at least 3 places where the course is designed to cross the creek, but there MIGHT be a shallow spot that you have to find.

There needs to be more trash cans. Litter was all over and at #2 (the only trash can I remember seeing) was overfilled and piled up on the ground.

Locating the pins from the tee was difficult. There were numbers on top of the basket, but no colored ring/belt along the top for easy location.

The latitude/longitude on the main page takes you to a cul-de-sac in the neighborhood to the east, but it is obvious where you should be if you make that mistake.

Other Thoughts:

This was a really nice course that turned out to be much more challenging that I expected. This was course #3 of 3 in 24 hours so I was a bit spent, but it was a really nice play. It seems like the early holes might favor a lefty/righty-forehand thrower, but it evens out in the end. If there was some sort of planned navigation across/through the creek, this would bump the rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
MiketheGoalie
Silver level trusted reviewer
Experience: 17 years 84 played 43 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Fun and Optimized 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 27, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

18 Hole course in a well maintained park with unique concrete tee pads and a variety of shot selection. First handful of holes seem to favor lefties, but the more open back nine are equal opportunity tosses. Middle third of the course plays along (literally 10-20' immediately parallel) a creek with steep embankments. This forces you to throw straight, lay up away from the pin, or fish discs out of the creek. Navigation was easy for the most part as you can typically see the next tee from the pin. I'd say the signature hole(s) on this course are 10, 11, and 12 which play adjacent to the creek or possibly 17 which throws over a small wetland/bog on the southwest side of the park. Lots of risk/reward on those holes and precision is rewarded. This park makes good use of the elevation available and is atypical for this part of Oklahoma in that there IS in fact, some elevation, especially the opening holes in the woods. A couple of smaller creeks are in play on a few holes that will sneak up on you as you'll come over a low hill to find a wet disc. Two holes on the second half of the front nine are adjacent to the neighborhood to the north and east, but they aren't really in play. Bathrooms and water fountains adjacent to Hole 1 and every spot on the course is a couple of minutes walk back to the facilities if needed. Signage was decent and you only have to scout out one or two holes.

Cons:

Navigating along the creek can get tiresome as there are few places to cross. A footbridge (or two) would add at least half-a-disc rating easily. Perhaps a local organization (college, university, contractor, etc.) could be approached about donating the funding/design necessary to make it viable for the course? The fairways/pins/tees can get a little constricted as the layout is somewhat tight in places and adjacent items could be hazardous. When players two holes up or down from you are attempting to navigate to the few shallow crossings of the creek, it only adds to the somewhat congested feeling. This park has a large dog park and playground area adjacent to the course as well as a walking trail that winds around/along several holes. The park was fairly busy on the Friday I played it, as well as hosting a field trial for dogs on the back portion of the course. Courtesy should be shown to walkers/bike riders/kids, of course. Some would consider the length to be a con as there are only 4 holes with distances greater than 350 ft. I only noted a couple of alternate pin placements, mostly on the first few holes. The photos on this site for the course indicate a variety of lengths, but that wasn't readily apparent while playing the course for the first time. No online map.

Other Thoughts:

I enjoyed this park course. It's in a well-maintained and popular park. I was hard-pressed to think of a better layout for any of the holes that wouldn't negatively impact the flow and difficulty of adjacent holes. It had an optimal feeling to it that it utilized the available area to the best of the designer's ability. It was fun and challenging. The big knock was the tedious walking along the creek looking for a crossing to get to the next tee or get close enough to the water to get an errant disc. I'm always a little dubious around walking paths as well as you KNOW somebody in your group will get a little too close for comfort on a drive or approach. The picture of Hole 18 is not representative of the actual hole. It has been moved south of the main park road throwing up a hill toward the labyrinth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
Apoth
Experience: 14.8 years 33 played 8 reviews
4.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 14, 2010 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Very nice course. Great mix of shots for both lefties and righties. Course has several tight very technical holes with several open long bombs. Accuracy is a premium here with OB being very much in play on many holes. The course is also well kept and when I played had nice signs (albeit temp ones).

First third of the course takes you through tight wooded shots. Second third criss-crosses a creek. Last third is much more open but is also longer.

Cons:

Not beginner friendly. The OB is often times the large creek running through the center of the course and it can be VERY easy to lose a disc if a shot catches a tree or takes a bad skip. The creek really needs some sort of bridges to make crossing easier. I also really wish the course had 2-3 par 4's to make things a little more interesting.

Other Thoughts:

Great course. Though I'm from OKC I've played several course in Tulsa and this one might be my favorite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 4
CarRamRod
Experience: 14.8 years 85 played 2 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Hunter 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 22, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This is by far my Favorite course in Tulsa and is probably the most underrated course too. Has a great mix of long holes and short holes, open holes to bomb and tight holes that require a technical shot. This course has it all and is well maintained too. The tee pads are some of the best around and all baskets are in great shape.

Other Thoughts:

This is my home course and I play it at least once or twice a week. If you want to play a course that will force you to throw every type of shot this is it. Playing Hunter park can make you a better player I guarantee it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
Hamilton
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15.9 years 55 played 48 reviews
3.50 star(s)

A true "don't miss" course! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 16, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

All concrete tee pads, plenty of length and in great shape, wider at the front to accommodate multiple drive angles. Mach baskets in good condition. Some tee signs are there, perhaps about half. Many holes had no indications of tee signs anywhere, but that did not cause too much confusion of which tee was for which basket. Next tee navigation was helped by the rung of the basket in the direction of the next tee being painted yellow.

The grounds appear well-maintained and recently mown, restrooms present, but for a decent sized park, a curious absence of a water fountain?

My memorable holes:
1 - Down and hill and into the trees, curving right. Not very long, but certainly not easy..
2 - Tunnel shot up over a rise, then back down and across a ditch to the green, one of the longer tunnel shots I've seen, and set up almost perfectly for a RHBH flex shot.
4 - Anhyzer shot through the trees, then the basket is perched on the edge of a creek, so don't over-throw!
5 - Throw out from the edge of the trees, over an elbow in the creek, and back left onto the green. If you go bold over the creek, don't go light or you might be fishing for plastic.
12 - Plays along the creek (right side), but the apparent line is over the creek on the left bank to lay up, then throw back over to the green. My suggestion: stay right, stay out of the creek, the right bank is friendlier than it looks from the tee.
17 - You can either go right and play safe, or carry over the 275-300 feet it takes to clear the marshy area that faces you right off the tee. Then the basket is just up a rise in some trees.
18 - Big uphill, long shot to finish the course. Perhaps 350-375 feet away, but plays like a 500 foot monster.

Cons:

My biggest con was definitely safety in traversing the course. In many locations where you have to cross the creek on holes 6-13, there is NO provision for doing so safely. You have to find an area where the water is low enough and step on rocks or concrete blocks to cross. It is not hard to find these crossings as the paths to them are well-worn, but nonetheless they are just not safe in some areas, begging someone to fall or twist an ankle.

I didn't count, but there might have been 8-9 tee signs, and many of those sun-bleached or water-damaged beyond recognition. At least the baskets were numbered on top, and not to hard to find.

Litter. All over the place. Not just a little here and there, which is definitely sad considering there are several trash cans along the course. It appears someone created a nice course here and many of the people playing it just do not care about its condition AT ALL.

Other Thoughts:

My rating of a 3.5 would DEFINITELY be a 4 if some crossings over the creek were added and the tee signs were replaced/reinstalled. This was a very fun course, with a good challenge, and what I feel is a nearly perfect balance of wooded, semi-wooded, water hazard, open, and elevation-changing holes (the ONLY course I've played in Tulsa, of seven total, that had more than a drainage ditch for elevation change). It has a little of everything.

I also had issues with using the GPS coordinates for finding the course, as my Garmin took me to a cul-de-sac in an adjacent neighborhood instead of to the park entrance. However the "Local Directions" on the main course page give the proper directions, other than the first tee is not north of the restrooms, it is south of them.

Do not miss playing this course if you are in Tulsa. Besides Blackhawk/Redhawk combo, this course is the tops in the area in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 8
gsuslikesme
Experience: 15.3 years 10 played 6 reviews
5.00 star(s)

Great Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 4, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

Very very good course. There is everything you could want in a course, elevation changes, dense woods, light woods, creeks, open air, let it rip holes...Hunter Park has all of it. I just wish that it wasn't 9 hours away from my home...

Cons:

Lots of people out there when we went...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Top