• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Fort Worth, TX

Z-Boaz Park

3.995(based on 63 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Z-Boaz Park reviews

Filter
15 0
sillybizz
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 22.4 years 437 played 436 reviews
4.50 star(s)

More like the Z-Boss

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 30, 2023 Played the course:once

Pros:

- With additional tee pads and different basket locations you could play this course many times throughout the year and feel like you're playing something new
- Infrastructure is here. Tee pads in concrete for every hole, decent looking baskets, and navigational aids in the tricky navigational areas
- Some of the best elevation in the area, you get all sorts of up and down hill throws, basket locations in valleys and hills, etc. Not only is the elevation present but it is used about as well as it could be
- So much variety in shot shape is required including rollers in some areas, hyzer/anhyzer/straight throws, even tomahawks and thumbers are some of the best options off the tee out here. Complete golfers will score the best here
- Lots of punishment off the fairway on the wooded holes makes accuracy, shot selection, course management, distance control, and placement key to avoid taking extra strokes
- Many holes have multiple fairways and 'local routes' to take advantage of and get creative

Cons:

The course gets really busy unless you show up super early in the morning. The parking lot is pretty big but gets tested on weekends, I imagine the summer months the lot gets full.

The train tracks nearby while fun and giving the course character is also a pretty big distraction when you're lining up a shot. With all of the brush hiding the train from view it seems like it comes out of nowhere and honks that freakishly loud horn.

Way too much trash, graffiti, and vandalism. Sadly many courses in the area are victims of this and Z-Boaz is no different. Perhaps a few work parties with decent turnout could help it out a bit.

Other Thoughts:

I really love Z-Boaz. This would be an amazing home course to have. With all of the really great courses in the area this one still stacks up as one of the best. I highly recommend making the trip toward the DFW area to play courses as this is a great destination city. If you already live here and haven't played here yet, what are you doing with your life?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 9
KidWithRedHair
Experience: 11.6 years 2 played 2 reviews
4.00 star(s)

great course drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 15, 2022 Played the course:once

Pros:

Love the shots, maintence, always a clean course and nice holes weather it be the trail to get to the next hole or just throwing one nice scenery

Cons:

Would like to see actuall steps build like at bicentennial
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 0
rthomp8
Experience: 9 years 19 played 7 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great Course, even when muddy! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 21, 2018 Played the course:once

Pros:

This was my first time playing Z-Boaz, and I played solo. Finished in about 90 minutes. We've had almost 2 weeks of off and on rain, so I figured it'd still be pretty soggy. Was pleasantly surprised at how playable it was and how little mud I actually had to slog through.

-Incredibly well-kept park, even after 2 weeks of rain. You can tell this club is active and works hard to maintain the course.

-tons of variety in the hole designs: tight wooded shots, uphill and downhill shots,rocky terrain, open grassy fields. Plenty of room for thumbers, rollers, grenades, and pretty much any other shot you want to throw out here. You'll need 'em.

-While it's not a full John Houck designed course, he did consult on it, and you can tell. You usually have plenty of options off of the tee; lots of risk/reward shots.

-quality tee-pads with plenty of trash cans and seating. Only 1 pad felt a little short (short tee for #8), but it's a tight window and a shorter hole, so you're likely shooting stand-still anyway.

-Decent signage. The main thing to pay attention to is the "Next Tee" indicator. Playing my first time solo, it was a lifesaver trying to find the next tee pad, which wasn't always visible.

-As mentioned previously, the front and back 9 finish up back at the parking lot, which is great course design.

-Has a practice basket just on the North side of the parking lot.

Cons:

-some drainage issues on holes 10-12. Looks like the basket for #11 is just in a pond at times, so you just have hug the right side of the fairway, and get close enough to give yourself a gimme putt and move on if there's been any rain.

-a few blind baskets from the tee (which I like). Helps to scout out a few holes if you're playing the first time by yourself or, better yet, play with someone who knows the course. The downhill shot on 9 is especially tricky. Basically, you just have to push it over the top of the trees straight ahead and then finish left. Definitely helps to have a spotter on that one and possibly call down to make sure it's clear before throwing.

-Going from hole 6 to 7 can be tricky: there's a clear path heading downhill from basket 6, but when it splits, take the right path for the short tee box for 7, left path for the long tee.

-No safe way to cross the creek when the water is high, so you just have to skip 14-18 and replay a few other holes to finish your round if there's been rain.

-No course map on the board by hole 1, but easily downloadable from this site or from Udisc.

-Not super cart friendly, but I carry anyway.

Other Thoughts:

I love playing disc golf for the challenge of the sport and for the joy of walking, and this course delivers on both of those aspects. After you climb up the rock face of #2's uphill shot, you're rewarded with a nice, open slope down to holes 3 and 4. The design works through the elevation changes really nicely and grants some nice views and paths to walk down.

Also, got to meet John, who helps run the Sunday and Monday morning minis (8:30am sign up on Sundays for dubs). Super nice guy and very helpful in giving pointers on the holes.

This is a challenging course, especially if you don't have a big arm (like me), but still a ton of fun to play. Will definitely be going back regularly, and is worth the drive from Dallas if you're passing through the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 0
LeftyPower
Experience: 35.3 years 33 played 15 reviews
4.00 star(s)

One of the Most Popular Courses in Town 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 7, 2018 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

A good mix of open and wooded holes
Good use of elevation on several holes
Good use of creeks on a few holes
Good tees
Good signage
Good separation between a lot of the holes
Active local involvement with course
Several memorable holes
Good flow and easy to play just a front or back 9

Cons:

Very crowded on most weekends
A couple of tees tricky to find for newcomers but not that bad,the signage on tee indicates the next one so remember the arrow direction from the last tee.
Very small parking lot
Tough to navigate if you have a cart (reaching for a con here, I don't use one)
Older baskets, but they aren't bad

Other Thoughts:

This is one of the older and most popular courses in the DFW area and for good reason. It is pretty far out in the SW corner of town but I still try and get out here when I can and on a weekday if possible. I find unless I have a big group that plays slower on the weekends play will get held up and you often will not get to play through slow groups here because the course becomes one big backup.

I really like a lot of the hole designs, there are some tricky woods shots starting off and then you get a few more open holes where you can air it out downhill with large trees for obstacles.

There are a few signature holes like hole 9 which is a blind shot down a steep hill but you also have to throw it up enough to clear the tall trees below to a blind basket location. This one you need to scout out if you don't know where it is and it has 3 different basket locations that can be used. Have your first thrower go down and spot for the rest as you usually will have someone searching for a disc on this one.

14 and 18 have the creek in play and both are easy to clear but require an accurate shot to do so or down in the ravine you will go which is much larger than the creeks. The creeks usually are not deep at all so not much of a risk for a lost disc at this course from that.

Hole 15 is a woods hole that plays along a creek on the left the whole way and used to have the signature Z fake basket...I actually threw at it thinking it was the basket the first time it popped up on the course (DOH!)

Z-boaz has a lot of traffic, sometimes graffiti or trash is an issue but it also gets pretty well maintained with a lot of local support so the course gets updates and good care as well. I would put this course squarely in the top 5 for the entire DFW area and a must visit if you are anywhere close to the Ft. Worth side of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
Chained Evil
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 14 years 1116 played 232 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Z best in Ft Worth! 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 19, 2018 Played the course:once

Pros:

This course has a solid mix of everything from wooded holes, to open holes, a creek comes into play on holes 14, 17, and 18. Sweet elevation is present on this course and that gets started on hole 2. Loved the 40+ ft incline with the basket sitting out in the open up on top of the gypsum rocks. Threat of roll away putts on some holes if you aren't careful add to the pucker factor here as well.
There are multiple pin placements on most holes and some holes have more than one tee. I like the fact that at each tee the look is a bit different to give all skill levels a solid test. There are also a few bomber holes, hole 4 comes to mind, allowing you to air out a drive.
Tee pads were nice and ample and the signage was useful.
There are some low ceiling shots here and many of the holes have awesome lines that need to be shaped in order to give yourself a look.
Holes 11, 14, 16, and 18 come to mind here.
Hole 9 was a sweet elevated tee shot that you basically throw a spike hyzer(RHBH) over the tree row. Loved this shot. As other reviewers have said it might be wise to use a spotter here.
The locals that I encountered were super friendly and let me play through and guide me in the correct directions up asking.
This course gets a ton of play and I can see why. Its so much fun and has a great variety to keep you wanting to come back.
The flow of the course is logical and navigation shouldn't be an issue.
There are stone pavers on hole 14 and 18 to assist you in crossing of the creek.

Cons:

This course does tend to get crowded so if you like to play quick rounds then you will need to allow for some extra time.
Not a huge con but for those golfers that like to use a cart some holes are a bit steep and the walkways are narrow. I wouldn't say that it is impossible to navigate with a cart but it is a bit of extra work. It can be done just be advised.
Some of the hard pack in the fairways and around tee boxes could be an issue if there has been a lot of rain.
A couple of holes the transition from basket to tee is a tad long, but this is a minor con.

Other Thoughts:

I really enjoyed what this course had to offer. It provided me with a good challenge and I didn't feel as though it was the same thing over and over again. Hole 1 was a wooded hole which went into hole 2 which was an uphill hole which led to holes 3 and 4 which were more open park style holes, etc. There really is something for everyone here.
I especially like the elevated basket on 2 and the elevated tee on 9. Also holes 14 and 18 were very nice tests of accuracy and had a nice sprinkle of water threat in there as well to keep things interesting.
I would play this course again in a heartbeat and IMO is a must play if you are in the DFW area. Its definitely ones of my favorites. If you like a course that overs a solid variety and makes you use a variety of shots then you will love this course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
Can't get right
Experience: 9 years 25 played 16 reviews
3.50 star(s)

From the Feint of Heart 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 10, 2018 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Good technical course. This one will have you using all your shots. Load up on flippy discs.

I really like the use of the wooded areas. They really force you to dial in your accuracy. Most holes have heavy foliage.

The elevation changes are pretty significant for a DFW course, and the deep set creek makes you think before you tee off.

The park is well kept. There is trash here and there, but for the most part, you guys are doing a great job keeping the place up.

I really like that the front nine and the back nine both start and finish at the parking lot.

Cons:

Some hole really REQUIRE spotters. Hole 9 specifically seems terrible if you can't clear the tree tops off the tee. Bring a friend that doesn't mind being down range.

People that have not played -Boaz before need a guide. I've played a couple of times and still struggle to find some of the tees.

Parking is a bit crowded on nice days.

Other Thoughts:

I like this course. It was very imposing the first couple of times I played it, but I don't have a big arm so this is a good course that caters to my technical style of play. Disc selection is key.

As a slightly below average player, this is not one I'd recommend to amateurs. This will be a disc eater if you can't dial it in. But if you got something more than just a big arm, this is one of the better technical courses I've played.

Keep up the good work guys. You've designed yourself a really nice course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 1
34blast
Experience: 27.1 years 50 played 31 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Great Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 29, 2017 Played the course:once

Pros:

1). Variety of long, short, right, left, downhill, uphill
2). Nice course with lots of challenge and hazzard
3). Easy Parking
4). Nice People
5). Putting warm up hole next to parking lot

Cons:

1). Got lost for a bit between hole 6 and 7, so not well marked

Other Thoughts:

I believe this to be one of the best courses in DFW. There are several places you don't know where the baskets are without an app like U-DIsc or walking down to have a look. I saw little or no trash, no shady people, and it wasn't crowded. I guess I was lucky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 0
JeremyKShort
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 12.5 years 80 played 33 reviews
4.50 star(s)

The Mighty Z 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jun 16, 2016 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

What a beast this course is. It's mean it's brutal. I'm like a girl in a bad relationship, Z beats me every time I'm there, but I keep coming back.
Technical holes in the trees that rival other DFW courses like Coyote. Long open holes. Crazy uphill, crazy downhill. Ace run holes. They are all here. So much here at this park.
This is a park that has nothing else going on except disc golf, so you tend to not have random roaming people. It's made in two nine hole loops, so it's easy to leave at nine or start at ten. There's a practice basket with a huge area around it.

Cons:

Crazy busy! Like I said, no non-disc golfers, but a ton of disc golfers. Go really early in the morning or get bogged down.
The baskets look like they've been through nuclear warfare, but they seem to still catch.
The train tracks are right by the park, not far off the fairways on a few holes. It's mainly just loud and annoying.
The fancy wooded Z basket thing is gone. This makes me sad.

Other Thoughts:

If you're in the D F Dub, go to the Z!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 2
02sportytex
Experience: 3 played 3 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Fun! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 1, 2016 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

- Challenging holes while still playable for newbies.
- It's got everything from wide open no obstacles, to climbing shots, top of cliff-down shots, and over the creek and through the woods to grandmother's house we go-shots.

Cons:

-Some holes are hard to navigate, specially hole 2 and 9 but most of them are easy to see the basket.
-Parking SUCKS! This is a very popular course and the parking lot is far too small for it's popularity.
- No where to warm up with long shots before beginning the round unless you drive to the nearby baseball field and then go start the round.

Other Thoughts:

I enjoy this course each time I play. Last time, I lost my favorite driver on hole 2 thanks to a wicked left hook shot. Spent a good half hour going through the trees between hole 1 and 2 and had no luck. If you find a blue Discraft XS driver with the name Curtis on the back, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 13
ChainSocietyDiscs
Experience: 1 played 1 reviews
5.00 star(s)

BEST COURSE IN DFW 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 22, 2016 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This course is in amazing shape! It offers every shot you can imagine throwing. Huge hyzers, huge anhyzers, huge forehands, long straight tunnel shots, blind shots, elevated shots, and everything inbetween! One of the coolest dynamics of this course is its history. The course was dedicated to always be a public park in Fort Worth after a local business owner purchased the property and dedicated is as such to the city. The locals are awesome and always willing to help you find the tee pads but once you get to hole one it flows in the most natural way a disc golf course can. The tee pads are all very large and in great shape! This is by far the best course in DFW.

Cons:

I cant think of one negative aspect about this course.

Other Thoughts:

If you are ever in Fort Worth contact the local club The Texas Chain Society for information on minis and a league that is run weekly! We hope to see you on the tee pad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 3
TheHipstick
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 21 years 171 played 69 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Must play course in Fort Worth. 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 7, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

Plenty of parking, multiple tee pads, multiple pin locations, signage was good. This course has everything, open shots, tight tunnel shots, elevation changes up and down, trees, trees, and more trees. The trees provide good and bad tree love. The course makes you bring every shot you have in your bag! Alot of high risk, high reward on this course. A must play!

Cons:

Not very many cons. The course had some trash out and around even though the trash cans weren't full. The course and holes were in good shape except some of the walk ways could be trimmed up.

Other Thoughts:

The course is well known and heavily played, I played on a Tuesday and saw about a dozen people out there playing, but the course is so well laid out that I never ran into another group of players. I definite must play if your in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 3
Johnyfo8
Experience: 12.3 years 113 played 7 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Challenging and Enjoyable 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:May 19, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This course is one of the oldest in the Fort worth area yet it is still evolving. There is some shaping of the holes that has happened in the last 6 months or so that makes the course better. There is almost every type of shot in this course except an island shot. My favorite holes are 10 and 15. The creeks and trees make this course a tough but enjoyable place to play.

Cons:

The course is very popular and can have too much traffic at times. Having the trash emptied more regularly would really help keep the course clean and there is a bunch of graffiti. The rough off of the fairway is really thick in many spots and loosing a disc is pretty easy.

Other Thoughts:

I like all of the recent work on the course and some more thinning of the off fairway areas would make it less frustrating if you have a bad shot without making it too easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 5
Scouser17
Experience: 20 played 2 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Amazing Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 9, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

You use all of the discs in your bag on the course.
Elevation Changes which is nice compared to most courses I play.
Lots of technical holes and 2-3 wide open.
Beautiful landscape.
Multiple Tees
Beautiful scenary.

Cons:

Nothing major.

Other Thoughts:

Took 2.5 hour drive to come play. Was worth every penny spent on gas and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 0
Notorious21
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.8 years 105 played 48 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Come Early 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 29, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

This is one of the best and most interesting courses in DFW. It has a wide variety of distances, elevation, and tree coverage. Most teepads are in the shade, which is always appreciated in Texas. The teepads were concrete and the signage was adequate. Hole 9 was definitely my favorite, throwing blindly from the top of a hill over the treeline and into the field below. Similar to #5 at Veterans, but longer and easier to locate your disc. There are a few wide open holes early and some tighter holes later, but there was a lot of variety along the way and every hole felt challenging while still very parable. I didn't get many 2's, but there weren't any holes where I felt like 3 was just not realistic.

Cons:

As everyone else has mentioned, it's very crowded. We played at 8:30am on a Saturday, so it wasn't as big of an issue, but the parking lot was already almost full, and by the time we finished, there were a lot of people loitering in the parking lot acting shady. The graffiti and litter was disappointing, but it's kind of expected on a course this busy. I'll never understand why canibus proponents think they are helping their cause by defacing public property to spread their message. We get it, you like to smoke, but writing about it on a park bench only gives smokers a bad name by associating it with another crime.

Other Thoughts:

Wish I could play here more, but it's a full hour away, so not likely, but I did enjoy my round and really appreciated the challenge and balance of the course. The creek was nearly bone dry, so it wasn't a true water hazard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 3
PickleDigits
Experience: 2 played 1 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Thought TX was warm.... 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 28, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

nice mixture of distance and accuracy. a number of holes had good elevation changes. The passing trains made for a unique distraction. once you come down from the top tee the course changes to mostly wooded. This is where the creek and tighter lines come into play. The last 5 holes will make or break your round. A very fun course and i'd say the most fun of the Dallas-Fort Worth area courses i played while in Texas.

Cons:

Why do all the Dallas-Fort Worth courses have soooo much trash laying around. I saw garbage cans on every course. USE THEM!!! This was the dirtiest course i played. difficult to navigate at first. some missing signs. Lots of graffiti.

Other Thoughts:

Well worth playing. Check it out
Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 0
Tiny
Experience: 12.3 years 50 played 10 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Bring your A game. No really. 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 8, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

1. Good Variety of Holes
2. Course is devoted to Disc Golf
3. Excellent blend of shots needed
4. It changes pace through out the course
5. Well maintained landscaping
6. Parking Lot is awesome (seriously it's in top10 things I like about the course.
7. Baskets aren't vandalized.
8. Easily navigated for the most part.
9. Trashcans at most teepads.
10. Challenging.

Cons:

1. Some holes run along railroad tracks, or busy roads
2. Signs aren't accurate really
3. Locals practicing golf in blind shots (hole 9 area)
4. Some of the areas are disc magnets (not really a con, but should be noted as a negative for everyone to know.)
5. Debris of fallen limbs and trees (literally trees on 14)
6. Vandalism is rampant, but not really offensive.
7. Trash needs to be removed from later holes.
8. Careful for snakes here.

Other Thoughts:

I love this course, but I don't play it as much as I'd like. It's a decent drive from my house, with 3 courses closer. It's a wonderful experience if you have buddies with you. It's one of the longer courses. Hole 4 is hard to par especially with it being par 3 on 700+ feet. The pins rarely move, you can take that as a negative or positive. The locals are really nice and will help you out of they can. I love this course and will go again extremely soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 5
BigGAC1
Experience: 14.8 years 39 played 29 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Z-Boaz 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 3, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This is probably the best course I have played. It has a great mix of tight wooded lines to open bombers as well as a crazy amount of elevation change for being in a pretty flat part of the city. And the creek comes into play in a number of holes in the back 9. The course starts at the bottom of the hill and then plays up top and then down and around the side of the hill and back up again for the front 9. This lends itself to some really fun elevation change (Hole #4,9 are awesome bombs off the top of the plateau). Back 9 plays through some fairly dense woods. And crosses over the creek a couple of times. 15 has a really fun line thats perfect for an anhyzer with and understable disc. 16 provides an interesting challenge as its a pretty tight fairway, but still a long hole and wooded at the end. And 18 is always fun - you're basically trying to meander through a wall of trees in front of the tee box.

Cons:

Can be very crowded - also makes parking a hassle. After a lot of rain the river crossings can be a bit hairy. I've played here a lot and this has only happened once but after we had had a whole lot of rain this past winter a couple of the holes were flooded. Haven't seen anytime since then though. All pretty minor complaints.

Other Thoughts:

Fantastic course, excellent mix of technical shots and bombers. Hole #9 is a personal favorite of mine. You can avoid the crowds if you just play early (a necessity in the summer if you want to beat the heat).
Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 0
mashnut
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 22.3 years 831 played 777 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great variety 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 13, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

The course plays through a large area that seems entirely devoted to disc golf, it's always nice to be free of interference from other park users. There is a great mix of some pretty open holes with lots of wooded holes. There are a couple holes that let you really open up and rip a drive, but even the open holes have some lurking brush to punish poor shot placement.

Elevation is in play on many shots, especially on the front 9. Some tricky uphills, a long slow downhill bomber hole and a cool shot off the top of a ridge are some of the highlights. The wooded shots call for a good variety of line shaping skills, with left and right turning holes, some straight tunnel shots and some holes where s-curves or overhands are the best option. The last few holes bring a creek into play, it's a pretty spot in the park and makes for some cool holes with a deep enough creek bed to make recovery shots tough.

The tees and baskets are in fine shape, the concrete is a good size with enough texture. The course seems to drain really well, it had rained recently and there wasn't much mud or wet spots.

Cons:

The grass in the field portion of the course was pretty long, makes for some frustrating searches especially throwing off the hill to a blind landing in long grass. The alternate pin positions aren't marked on the signs, so a lot of extra walking is required to scout out several blind pins. Navigation is tricky in a few spots, with long unmarked walks. A handful of next tee signs would go a long way here. In looking at other reviews, it seems that my experience with the locals is pretty typical. We got behind a few large groups, none of which were all that willing to let faster groups play through. By the end of the course there were 4 other smaller groups backed up with us behind one mega-group moving really slowly.

Other Thoughts:

Beginners will find this one a bit long with some dense enough rough in the woods to be frustrating. More experienced players will find a great mix of different skills tested here, I felt like I needed a good amount of different discs and lines to be successful here. I recommend playing this one at off-peak times, but it is definitely a fun stop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 9
LukeButch
Experience: 26.1 years 123 played 6 reviews
4.00 star(s)

best course in town! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 10, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

Awesome variety of holes, requiring a bunch of different shots to score well. Also was FUN! something alot of challenging courses are missing

Cons:

easy to get lost/confused in the middle of the course, only a couple holes have tee signs but most baskets are numbered.

Other Thoughts:

problem with getting lost could easily be fixed with some small "next tee" arrows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 1
Smickie
Experience: 14 years 21 played 5 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Z-Boaz rules! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 25, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

WIDE variety of shots. Loved seeing what was coming next. Very pretty course with lots of trees and interesting things to see (Z-boaz basket, fetus tree, etc.) One of the best courses I've played.

Cons:

-Parking sucks!!!
-People everywhere! Get there EARLY!
-I'm sure there are nice locals out there as the other reviewers have said, but I didn't find them. Had a mob of about 15 ahead of me and refused to let me and my buddy play through. Had to skip ahead of them.

Other Thoughts:

Love, love, LOVE this course. Highly recommend it and well worth the drive. That being said, keep in mind there are alot of shady people here sometimes, so keep your discs where you can see them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Top