lee76007

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
90352 DGCR Number
Virginia Beach, VA Location
Mitch Real Name
58 Age
2.3 Years Years Playing
LHBH Main Throwing Style
932 DGCR Player Rating
62 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
1530 - 83 Voting Record
3 Fans
10/21/2019 Joined On
12/02/2021 @ 04:09:29 PM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Achievements:
        
Other Info/Notes:
My goals with the start of my 2nd year in Disc Golf, back in the fall.
-I hit a brick wall with distance as I discovered the culprit was strong arming, and a few other faults. So from threads on this site and videos, I started with the Standstill and will work my way back to a 4-step or maybe be happy with a 3-step. I've progressed to the 1-step, and satisfied with the overall results so far, but ways to go yet.
-Learn to play with the wind. That seems to be naturally happening as I better myself with proper technique. I've been surprised with some beautiful wind throws, especially on the practice field since its wide open space.
-After I've reached my goals with proper technique with the 3-step or 4-step. Time to learn to throw a forehand.
-Get my very first Ace. I've been over the basket, to the right, to the left, and have hit the pole several times. I think that will could happen soon, as I improve my form.
-I wrote 15 reviews my first year. I would like to write 20 this year.
-My approach, scrambling, and putting is the best part of my game. I would like to be closer to being deadly with it by the end of the year.
-I would like to find out what's it like to play a big named course. Hawk Hallow is the closes, but has limited availability. Lake Marshall seems to be a rising star, and less than 2 hours.
-Have more fun my second year!

First Birdie back in October 2019 Bayville No. 18 217 feet.
First Eagle 2 today 31 December 2019 Northwest River No. 13 295 ft.
First Eagle 3 10 Jan 2020 Newport News DGC No.17 340. ft.
First Ace! June 28th 2021 Munden Point No. 6 163 feet into a headwind 15-20 mph and gusty. Hit right gap with a Star Mamba 149g. Wind pushed disc into basket, looked like it was going to sail right over basket. Hit left barrel, no chains.

Time to start keeping track of longest drive:
June 5th 2020 New Quarter No. 3 down slope 336 ft. Roller Valkyrie 150g.
LHBH June 28th, 2021 Waller Mill Park No. 4, 308 feet, Elevated tee to elevated hill, disc landed in higher position than tee, flew past short basket. Was playing long basket with a one-step on a turnover, Star Mamba 149g.

Favorite Courses (17)
Played Courses (78)
United States
North Carolina
Kill Devil Hills, NC Casey R. Logan DGC
Halifax, NC Halifax County DGC
Rocky Mount, NC The Community @ NCC
3 Course(s)
Virginia
Suffolk, VA Ace Run Ranch
Gloucester, VA Bay 26 DGC
Richmond, VA Bryan Park
Fredericksburg, VA Cannon Ridge - Original
Spotsylvania, VA Hawk Hollow
Eastville, VA Indiantown Park - Innova
Spotsylvania, VA Loriella Park
Virginia Beach, VA Munden Point
Williamsburg, VA New Quarter Park
Newport News, VA Newport News DGC
Midlothian, VA The Bear DGC
Williamsburg, VA Waller Mill Park
14 Course(s)
Course Wish List (0)
No Courses in Wish List
United States
Delaware
Laurel, DE Trap Pond State Park 12/1/2021
1 Course(s)
Maryland
Snow Hill, MD   John Walter Smith Park 7/13/2021
Salisbury, MD Schumaker Pond 12/1/2021
2 Course(s)
North Carolina
Manteo, NC   Ace Run DGC 4/6/2021
Ahoskie, NC   Ahoskie Creek 3/9/2020
Greenville, NC Backwoods Tavern 10/26/2021
Washington, NC   BCCC DGC 7/3/2021
Camden, NC   Camden Community Park 11/21/2020
Kill Devil Hills, NC   Casey R. Logan DGC 3/5/2020
Winterville, NC Covenant DGC 10/26/2021
Powells Point, NC   Currituck County Rural Center 11/20/2020
Greenville, NC   East Carolina University 9/21/2021
Rocky Mount, NC Englewood Park 11/2/2021
Williamston, NC   Farm Life Disc Golf 7/23/2021
Rocky Mount, NC Farmington Park 11/2/2021
Farmville, NC Farmville DGC 10/26/2021
Elizabeth City, NC   Fun Junktion DGC 12/11/2020
Gatesville, NC   Gates County Community Center 12/11/2020
Nashville, NC Glover Park 11/2/2021
Halifax, NC   Halifax County DGC 6/1/2021
Roanoke Rapids, NC   Lake Park 6/1/2021
Rocky Mount, NC Rocky Mt. Sports Complex 10/13/2021
Rocky Mount, NC   Sunset Park 10/13/2021
Rocky Mount, NC   The Community @ NCC 9/25/2021
Washington, NC   Washington High School 7/3/2021
Rocky Mount, NC   Wesleyan College DGC 9/25/2021
Greenville, NC   West Meadowbrook Park 9/21/2021
Windsor, NC   Windsor Disc Golf 7/23/2021
25 Course(s)
Virginia
Suffolk, VA   Ace Run Ranch 5/16/2020
Richmond, VA   Battery Park 6/25/2021
Gloucester, VA   Bay 26 DGC 3/12/2021
Virginia Beach, VA   Bayville Park 10/29/2019
Suffolk, VA   Bennett's Creek 11/29/2019
Louisa, VA Betty Queen Center 10/23/2021
Richmond, VA   Brookland Middle School DGC 9/4/2021
Richmond, VA   Bryan Park 4/12/2021
Fredericksburg, VA   Cannon Ridge - Original 9/14/2021
Fredericksburg, VA   Curtis Memorial Park 10/5/2021
Norfolk, VA   Cutter Park DGC 4/5/2021
Chesapeake, VA   Deep Creek Elementary School 11/29/2019
Richmond (Varina), VA   Dorey Park 4/28/2021
Richmond, VA   Dunncroft - Castle Point Park 8/10/2021
Virginia Beach, VA   Fairfield Park 4/10/2021
Fort Lee, VA   Fort Lee DGC 8/6/2021
Richmond, VA   Gillies Creek Park 6/25/2021
Chester, VA   Goyne Park DGC 6/8/2021
Hampden Sydney, VA Hampden-Sydney College 11/3/2021
Hampton, VA   Hampton 9 DGC 2/15/2020
Spotsylvania, VA   Hawk Hollow 8/25/2021
Onancock, VA   Historic Onancock School 7/14/2021
Eastville, VA   Indiantown Park - Innova 2/4/2020
Eastville, VA   Indiantown Park - Murray 4/27/2021
Norfolk, VA   Lafayette Park 2/15/2020
Montross, VA   Lake Marshall - The Lair 8/21/2021
Montross, VA   Lake Marshall - The Lambs 8/21/2021
Montross, VA   Lake Marshall - The Lions 8/2/2021
Farmville, VA Longwood University DGC 11/3/2021
Spotsylvania, VA   Loriella Park 8/30/2021
Exmore, VA   Lynnwood Forrest DGC 7/26/2021
Virginia Beach, VA   Munden Point 10/28/2019
Williamsburg, VA   New Quarter Park 1/18/2020
Newport News, VA   Newport News DGC 1/1/2020
Chesapeake, VA   Northwest River Park DGC 10/29/2019
Orange, VA Orange County DGC 10/23/2021
Colonial Heights, VA   Pharaoh's Tomb 8/6/2021
Palmyra, VA Pleasant Grove Park 10/16/2021
Norfolk, VA   Poplar Hall 9 11/13/2019
Fredericksburg, VA   Pratt Park 10/5/2021
Charlottesville, VA PVCC DGC 10/16/2021
Surry, VA   Surry Rec. Center 8/6/2021
Hampton-Sydney, VA Tadpole Holes 11/4/2021
Midlothian, VA   The Bear DGC 8/10/2021
Glen Allen, VA   The Village DGC 9/4/2021
Portsmouth, VA   Trash Cans DGC 12/10/2020
Richmond, VA   True Timber DGC 9/7/2021
Richmond, VA   University of Richmond 7/14/2021
Williamsburg, VA   Waller Mill Park 1/24/2020
Toano, VA   Williamsburg Christian Retreat Center 12/18/2020
50 Course(s)