lee76007

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
90352 DGCR Number
Virginia Beach, VA Location
Mitch Real Name
57 Age
1.7 Years Years Playing
LHBH Main Throwing Style
922 DGCR Player Rating
27 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
558 - 26 Voting Record
2 Fans
10/21/2019 Joined On
5/07/2021 @ 12:33:04 PM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Achievements:
      
Other Info/Notes:
My goals with the start of my 2nd year in Disc Golf, back in the fall.
-I hit a brick wall with distance as I discovered the culprit was strong arming, and a few other faults. So from threads on this site and videos, I started with the Standstill and will work my way back to a 4-step or maybe be happy with a 3-step. I've progressed to the 1-step, and satisfied with the overall results so far, but ways to go yet.
-Learn to play with the wind. That seems to be naturally happening as I better myself with proper technique. I've been surprised with some beautiful wind throws, especially on the practice field since its wide open space.
-After I've reached my goals with proper technique with the 3-step or 4-step. Time to learn to throw a forehand.
-Get my very first Ace. I've been over the basket, to the right, to the left, and have hit the pole several times. I think that will could happen soon, as I improve my form.
-I wrote 15 reviews my first year. I would like to write 20 this year.
-My approach, scrambling, and putting is the best part of my game. I would like to be closer to being deadly with it by the end of the year.
-I would like to find out what's it like to play a big named course. Hawk Hallow is the closes, but has limited availability. Lake Marshall seems to be a rising star, and less than 2 hours.
-Have more fun my second year!

First Birdie back in October 2019 Bayville No. 18 217 feet.
First Eagle 2 today 31 December 2019 Northwest River No. 13 295 ft.
First Eagle 3 10 Jan 2020 Newport News DGC No.17 340. ft.
On May 2nd 2020 slayed at Munden Point the Monster and Scenic No. 8 Par 4 613 ft with a mediocre drive and 2 great rollers over mush. 40 ft putt.
Finally! Pared No. 9 long tee pad to short basket 290 feet on 1 Aug 2020. Very difficult tee short. Time to work on the long basket.

Time to start keeping track of longest drive:
June 5th 2020 New Quarter No. 3 down slope 336 ft. Roller Valkyrie 150g.
LHBH October 21st, 2020 New Quarter Park No. 14, 266 feet, flew past basket. Mamba Star 171g. Still getting there!

A sad farewell to my first disc a Valkyrie 157g, lost into the river on Munden Point No. 8 Par 4 614 feet on Memorial Day 2020, how fitting. It was very beat up, and not much use as a flyer. Had only been using it as a roller. It gave me one last great distance before disappearing into the deep. Had used it at least a dozen times on No. 8.
Favorite Courses (9)
Played Courses (28)
United States
North Carolina
Kill Devil Hills, NC Casey R. Logan DGC
1 Course(s)
Virginia
Suffolk, VA Ace Run Ranch
Gloucester, VA Bay 26 DGC
Richmond, VA Bryan Park
Eastville, VA Indiantown Park - Innova
Virginia Beach, VA Munden Point
Williamsburg, VA New Quarter Park
Newport News, VA Newport News DGC
Williamsburg, VA Waller Mill Park
8 Course(s)
Course Wish List (0)
No Courses in Wish List
United States
North Carolina
Manteo, NC   Ace Run DGC 4/6/2021
Ahoskie, NC   Ahoskie Creek 3/9/2020
Camden, NC   Camden Community Park 11/21/2020
Kill Devil Hills, NC   Casey R. Logan DGC 3/5/2020
Powells Point, NC   Currituck County Rural Center 11/20/2020
Elizabeth City, NC   Fun Junktion DGC 12/11/2020
Gatesville, NC   Gates County Community Center 12/11/2020
7 Course(s)
Virginia
Suffolk, VA   Ace Run Ranch 5/16/2020
Gloucester, VA   Bay 26 DGC 3/12/2021
Virginia Beach, VA   Bayville Park 10/29/2019
Suffolk, VA   Bennett's Creek 11/29/2019
Richmond, VA   Bryan Park 4/12/2021
Norfolk, VA   Cutter Park DGC 4/5/2021
Chesapeake, VA   Deep Creek Elementary School 11/29/2019
Richmond (Varina), VA Dorey Park 4/28/2021
Virginia Beach, VA   Fairfield Park 4/10/2021
Hampton, VA   Hampton 9 DGC 2/15/2020
Eastville, VA   Indiantown Park - Innova 2/4/2020
Eastville, VA   Indiantown Park - Murray 4/27/2021
Norfolk, VA   Lafayette Park 2/15/2020
Virginia Beach, VA   Munden Point 10/28/2019
Williamsburg, VA   New Quarter Park 1/18/2020
Newport News, VA   Newport News DGC 1/1/2020
Chesapeake, VA   Northwest River Park DGC 10/29/2019
Norfolk, VA   Poplar Hall 9 11/13/2019
Portsmouth, VA   Trash Cans DGC 12/10/2020
Williamsburg, VA   Waller Mill Park 1/24/2020
Toano, VA   Williamsburg Christian Retreat Center 12/18/2020
21 Course(s)