• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Help me throw farther

Nick481

Birdie Member
Hey guys,
2 months ago I started playing disc golf again after playing for 4 months back in 2012 and not playing since. I took some video of one drive on a hole and 2 distance throws in a field. I mostly care about distance and that is why I am primarily asking for pointers for my form to help with speed and distance. The first video my wrist rotated causing the disc to go nose up, thats why it goes really high and stalls out, it was a pro wraith and went 350'
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/_T4UTD2B6J4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Second vid is a Lat 64 diamond (don't normally throw this disc, but it flips nicely) and flipped up, turned over and did a nice s curve to 410'.
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Vvjc8_h8i3E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Last vid I threw a pro wraith on an all out bomb, high and slight anny, it turned way over but had enough height and somehow caught enough glide to completely pan out, it was pretty much an ideal distance line I was pretty lucky to hit and it went 510'. Also the hop step was just something i was trying, I am not sure if it helped or not.
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/RY7WJvAedoI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>