• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[DGA] Loving Me Some Aftershock

KYdischippy

Birdie Member
So I have been a Comet thrower for awhile now. I love the mold and think it may be the best disc created. However I started playing tournaments this year and find myself nervous to throw it because I fear OAT and it costing me strokes. I know that's what is good about the mold and love it for it, but tourney time is a time to feel confident. So I was looking for a more stable (Discraft) mid that isn't the Buzzz. I don't like the Buzzz because it's so driver like, and I throw a slow fairway (Cyclone) so they overlap.
Finally found the DGA Aftershock (molded by Discraft). I love this disc! It has just the right amount of stability to where I don't feel nervous throwing it, but isn't so stable that it I can't throw it on a straight line. It works nicely as my stable workhorse mid. I will still carry a couple Comets for anny and turnovers, and it fits in nicely below my Wasps. I haven't seen an Aftershock love thread, so am I the only one throwing these beauts?

I tried one out for a week. I liked it but found it too understable and I already had a couple discs that did it's job. Glad you like it. I think DGA needs more love.

Just recently picked up the aftershock! super straight and has nice glide. It has made my bag as my straight to slightly understable mid. I agree it has a more traditional feel than the buzzz not to mention the rad plastic. Proline and SP plastic get no love even though they have good durability and great grip.

Threw an SP Aftershock for awhile...superb disc. Not too overstable, can throw it hard and straight and watch very late fade kick in which just lets it zero in on the basket. It took a Warship to replace it, and only because of more range.

Last edited: