• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Hoffman Estates, IL

Black Bear Park

3.065(based on 36 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Black Bear Park reviews

Filter
10 1
mostlynorwegian
Experience: 8.3 years 10 played 5 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Fun course for placement

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 3, 2024 Played the course:once

Pros:

Lovely woods with mulch aplenty and mostly under 300 foot pins might not be what you are expecting. But, it's a fun course just the same, and there's plenty of gaps to make and rewards for good placement and ace runs to go for. This course won't work you over too badly unless you are making mistakes and find the lake, which does come into play several times. or go in the thick.
Great signage and GENEROUS par 4 holes with facts for knowing the park and its neighbors. Could potentially make a safari golf layout with how visible some of the pin locations are from other tee locations.

Cons:

Short hole distances, water, and/or rough are the only real complaints I can see for depending on what level of player involved. Mix of tee pad and walking path.
For any confidence boost, this is also a pro.
GENEROUS par 4 holes. There is some criss crossing to get back and forth, and some potential for getting in the way of each others play

Other Thoughts:

Put your big arm away, and get five discs you rely on and have fun.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 4
DiscGolfer80
Experience: 5 years 57 played 56 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Fun & Challenging 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 18, 2021 Played the course:once

Pros:

Well laid out course around a wetland area. Loved the woodchip fairways on 1/2 the holes. Pond and wetlands challenges one's accuracy & confidence. Set back a bit, creates a nice quiet course.

Cons:

Minor con: no designated tee box. Either playing off of the walking path or small patch of grass. Considering the layout, this is a very minor complaint.

Other Thoughts:

Once again, double thumbs on designer for this 18 hole course around the pond, wetlands, and wooded areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 1
jamiegantz
Experience: 10.1 years 65 played 3 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Challenging but Fun 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 7, 2020 Played the course:once

Pros:

- tight fairways and creative basket placements encourage players to try out a variety of shot types throughout their round; this combined with the short hole distances make Black Bear Park a great location for intermediate and beginner players to hone their shot-shaping skills

- relatively short holes contribute to a relaxing round

- abundant water/marsh hazards contribute a thrilling risk/reward to many holes; a few tee shots require a drive that flies over water for most of the hole, while some pins have water close behind or adjacent to them (this is great for someone practicing speed control on their drives/approaches)

- park is secluded in a quiet neighborhood; didn't encounter too many crowds of players or parkgoers on a sunny Sunday afternoon

- the tee signs have solid maps (including much appreciated "next tee" symbols) that are paired with both disc golf tips and wildlife/environment facts which I thought was a nice whimsical touch

Cons:

- the course layout is confusing, requiring some backtracking and criss-crossing of fairways to get from one hole to the next

- played this course in early June and the rough was already pretty unforgiving, with abundant thorns and tall grass; with how tight and demanding some fairways are, be prepared to do some trudging around in this rough; don't bring a first-timer here, as they will be easily frustrated with the time spent searching for discs in the rough. I imagine the course is slightly easier and forgiving in the fall/winter months when the overgrowth has subsided

- the lack of longer, open holes might bother some players who are accustomed to being able to rip a disc with full power; this didn't bother me, an amateur player, very much, but more advanced players might be bored by the shorter holes despite their other challenges

- the astroturf tee pads have the potential to be quite slippery, but with most tees being integrated into the park's concrete walking path, this is not a huge concern

Other Thoughts:

I had a blast during my round at Black Bear Park. It reminds me of playing mini-golf in a way, because of the relatively short but unique holes. Creativity and finesse are emphasized here. (I wish I had taken updated pictures for this site during my round, as the marsh grass and tree growth seems to be much more prevalent these days. Some baskets have been moved since the pictures were taken as well.) If you can be a trooper and deal with the unforgiving roughs and potential disc losses, Black Bear will reward you with a fun challenge. We drove 40 minutes from Chicago to check out this course, and I definitely plan on making the trip again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 1
SneakyJedi
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15.1 years 149 played 83 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Short and Sweet 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 14, 2019 Played the course:once

Pros:

- Great technical golf with a variety of hazards and shots required despite short length.
- Lovely, well kept park is enjoyable to play through.
- Quality baskets and tee signs. Tee pads are an interesting mix but perfectly adequate.

Cons:

- Average fairway length of about 225 feet limits challenge for more experience players.
- Potential for conflict with other park users is present in several locations.
- Potential for losing discs in high ground foliage.

Other Thoughts:

Black Bear Park is an interesting little course tucked away in the middle of a suburban neighborhood. I don't think I've every played a course quite so integrated with a trail in a multi-use park. I've certainly never had to wait to tee off on the first hole of a course to allow a woman to walk down the paved path that makes both the tee pad and a decent portion of the fairway. There are several holes on this course that use portions of the walking path as a tee pad, and many locations where an inconsiderate golfer could endanger other park users. I encountered the woman from hole 1 a couple more times during my round as our paths through the park intersected, and I waited on another tee pad for a family who was enjoying the wetlands to move on from the green of hole 11. This area of the park doesn't seem to get overly busy, and since the course has been in the ground for about a decade, I suspect there have been few incidents of conflict, however the layout is less than ideal in this regard.

Beyond the tees, of which those off the walking path are a perfectly serviceable Astro Turf like pad, the equipment at this course is very good. The DISCatcher baskets catch well, and the tee signs are large and helpful. I enjoyed reading the trivia on each sign as I prepared for my next drive. Course navigation is not always intuitive. I went in the wrong direction once or twice, and even threw to the wrong basket once. This can mostly be avoided by referencing the course map and shouldn't be an issue on repeat plays.

The golf itself surprisingly technical and varied. To earn your birdies, you will need accuracy and an ability to have the disc finish left, right, and straight (though never over about 270 feet from the tee). There are water carries and a few sloping greens, though very minimal elevation change from tee to basket. I threw putters and mids on almost every hole, but definitely enjoyed hunting for birdies, even if I never felt overly challenged as an intermediate level player. The rough here can make finding even decent shots challenging, as some fairways are very narrow and foliage growing one to three feet above the ground can be present even in the putting circle. Fortunately, the short length of the fairways means you should have a pretty good idea of where your disc ended up. I was never searching very long for discs in the undergrowth.

This course seems to cater to an interesting skill level. The short length would look on paper to be well suited to beginners, however, the frequently tight lines required, and thick underbrush, could discourage new players. I did notice there were "junior" tees marked on many (all?) holes that shortened the fairways even further, definitely making the course manageable for young golfers. I had fun on my round but picked up a 2 on half of the holes, and I would expect players at a higher skill level to be bored by this course. I suspect recreational players with a decent command of shot shaping and disc control would have a lot of fun at this course. This is a very nice course, and between Black Bear, Shady Oaks, Rolling Knolls and a few others, there is a course for just about everyone in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 1
EspressoPatronum
Gold level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 19 years 265 played 256 reviews
3.00 star(s)

A unique experience, but where are the bears!? 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 29, 2018 Played the course:once

Pros:

- baskets in great shape
- great signs for each hole
- significant water hazards add a lot of challenge
- technical challenge is significant playing through woods and wetlands
- unlike any other course I have played, utilizing a wetland area
- well laid out to generally not have much risk of hitting people on walking paths
- good use of limited space, although some holes seem like a stretch to force 18

Cons:

- navigation a tad confusing at times
- very easy to lose discs in some of the rougher areas
- just about no holes over 300'
- almost no actual tees
- no practice basket
- par seems far too generous

Other Thoughts:

I don't think you'd know Black Bear Park's disc golf course was there if you weren't looking for it. You park on a residential street, pass the playground and basketball court, and Boom! suddenly there's disc golf in the middle of the marsh.

This is probably one of the most unique courses I've played in that I've never seen one play through a wetland area quite like this. I enjoy that it highlights some of the natural beauty we have in Northern Illinois, which can be hard to come by on a lot of courses!

This course is definitely no frills, and while the baskets and signs are nice, there are few tees, no practice basket, and no real additional amenities. A lot of the holes throw from the walking path, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. When I was there, tee lines were spray painted on the path, but it definitely wasn't as easy to spot where the next hole started as most courses. If the walking paths were busy I could see this being non-ideal as well.

Since it plays around a marsh/wetland, the course is quite technically challenging even though it is short. A majority of the holes play through the woods or over water. The downside of this is there are a lot of places to lose discs which could be frustrating. This course will force you to pick your shot and make it or suffer the consequences.

With all the short holes, there are some nice ace opportunities, but you'll have to be technically precise most of the time or you'll hit any number of trees. I did get slightly confused by the navigation a few times but other players were nice enough to direct me on where to go. Once you have played it once or twice this would be no issue.

The par on this course is quite forgiving - I scored a -8 over 18 holes which I honestly have no business doing. There are a lot of par 4 holes that are in the 250' vicinity.

I can see how this course could grow on you like other people have said. I will come back to try it again now that I'm familiar with the course. I'd love to find out how it got named Black Bear Park - no bears here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 1
Tyler4587
Experience: 22.2 years 12 played 5 reviews
2.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 15, 2017 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

It's definitely a different style of play than other courses in the area.

Cons:

It can be very buggy and very thorny. Fear of breaking somebody's window or losing a disc in water affects how I play the course.

Other Thoughts:

It's not for everybody, but it's nice that it's there and they did the best with what they had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
naterob
Experience: 12.1 years 2 played 2 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Big fun in a small space 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 10, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

*This is a course that you like more and more each time you play it. In the beginning you may think many holes are blind luck but you learn that it's not over time.
*Exciting use of water hazards on at least 5+ holes.
*Almost all of the holes have some kind of obstacle to keep things interesting.
*Good pacing and signage. You will never feel lost on the course or like your walking too far between holes. (accept maybe from 17-18)
*There are a couple of other parking spots to access the course other than hole 1. You can park at hole 8 or 11 and play the back nine in about 40 minutes or so.
*Well maintained course and beautiful particularly in the spring and fall.

Cons:

*Easy to loose discs in the weeds during summer.
*Hole 18. What a bummer way to end the course.
*Not a beginner friendly course. Don't take your beginner friends here and expect them to have fun.

Other Thoughts:

*I only live a couple miles from this course but didn't like it my first couple of years after learning disc golf. I tended to like the big open courses as I think many beginners do. I considered many of the holes on this course to be blind luck. But as you develop your control a bit you learn to love this course as almost every hole has some unique challenge or approach that is doable with a great shot.
*This 18 hole course is about the size of many 9ers which makes it a unique and quick 18.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
ChicagoComedianTM
Experience: 18.4 years 117 played 2 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great Course in the NW Burbs 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 25, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

The course was well maintained and easy to navigate thanks to the awesome signs. Most of the holes were short and technical. Very scenic. They did a great job with a small area.

Cons:

No parking lot since it is technically behind a playground in the middle of a neighborhood. (I've been weary ever since I was sideswiped last year.) I also thought the first hole was rather dangerous because you throw along a bike path. There are some definite water hazards on a few holes. It's barely rained the past month. I wouldn't want to play there during April.

Other Thoughts:

Indifferent about the tees. Half were astro turf and others were actually thrown from the asphalt path.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 7
mceskri
Experience: 9.1 years 15 played 8 reviews
4.50 star(s)

My Favorite Illinois Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Sep 12, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

Like others have said, this course is short, but don't let that fool you. There are about 4 or so holes that are mandatory to shoot over the water, which makes it tough but fun. Turf tee pads are a plus, and some utilize the concrete path, which i thought was fine. The signs are really nice as well and it's easy to navigate.

Cons:

I don't really have anything to complain about! I guess the only thing that could be done would be to have next tee signs, but they aren't really necessary. We went around 9am on a saturday, and we noticed it was getting a bit crowded by the time we left around 11am.

Other Thoughts:

Don't let the pictures fool you, they are very outdated. New signage is awesome. This is my new favorite course in Illinois. I love the technical shots that you have to take here through the woods. Challenging course and I absolutely will go back. I shot an even par here, and as an intermediate player, I think some of the more advanced players can easily shoot under par.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 3
tengstrom
Experience: 16 years 147 played 4 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Fun course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 21, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

• Short course has technical shots that befuddle that big-throw players. It's fun for good up-shooters to outdo the bombers.
• Easy to follow and well-marked. Good signage.
• The water was an enjoyable challenge and present risk/reward shots.
• It would be fun to play doubles on this course because of the birdie-or-die aspect. It's clear the locals enjoy the course.

Cons:

• It could use a few 400-foot holes just to mix it up.

Other Thoughts:

I parked it on Hole 18 through a tight spot. This course would be a good course for teaching new players how to throw in woods, over water, around obstacles and such. Kudos to the designer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
mjs2055
Experience: 11.4 years 164 played 10 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Short but Risky 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Nov 20, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

The distances may be short but it is mostly in the woods and is a short precision course. I enjoyed the course partially due to its privacy and multiple risk shots. There are many holes that can be aced. This is not a busy course and is mostly private, however there are a few houses that border the property. There is water on multiple holes which in my opinion make it a fun and challenging course. I will say that it is very easy to lose a disc in the water but it will be worth the risk. Some of the tee pads in the woods are nicely set up compared to the ones on the trail. There are wood chips in a lot of places which reduces the mud and erosion.

Cons:

Be careful of the marsh on hole #4. I throw a disc I'm willing to lose on hole #4,#5 and #6 due to the water hazards. Do not throw right on hole #10. I would give this course a higher rating if it weren't for a couple of holes. Holes #7,#9 and #12 are too short. Hole #11 is fun but very difficult because it leaves virtually no room for error. There are not really any long holes which will frustrate some people. It is definitely possible to lose a disc here in the water or on the marsh holes so be careful.

Other Thoughts:

This course is short but it is definitely fun and worth playing. It is mostly wooded with tight lines with some open shots that require you to throw over water. Like others have written previously, this is would be considered an intermediate course. It is too difficult for beginners and does not pose too much of a challenge to advanced players. I do like how the course is usually not crowded and mostly private. I would give this course a higher rating but there are a few ways they could have designed the course better. It is worth the trip if you are in the area or want a quick course to play that is right off of the expressway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
LeddZepp8687
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.2 years 115 played 19 reviews
3.00 star(s)

No black bears here, Just good 'ol disc golf. 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 8, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Solid teepads (Mostly pavement, Some astroturf)
-Innova DISCatcher baskets that are in great shape
-Nice signs at each teepad that illustrate each hole well and each sign has a little factoid about the park or something related to the outdoors which I thought was a nice touch.
-While there aren't any long holes (The longest being 301 feet) the course's shortness can be mostly overlooked due to the fact that almost all the holes are pretty wooded and technical enough to provide enough challenge for players of all skill levels.
-Some risk/reward shots with the water that comes into play on a couple of the holes.
-This course seems pretty well designed in regard to basket placements and maximization of available property. There isn't any room for any long holes in this park but the abundance and placement of obstacles in the fairways and around the baskets keeps things interesting enough.
-The course is set in a nice, quiet park in the back edge of a very nice neighborhood.

Cons:

-While most holes are pretty well wooded there are a few holes that are short and wide open.
-Navigation is a little weird in a few spots. I played with a friend who had been here before so this was a non-issue for me but I could very clearly see this being somewhat of an issue for first time players here.
-Some fairways play a little close to other fairways or teepads and there are a few spots were a bad throw could end up over a fence and into someone's yard.
-As mentioned earlier in my review, there are no long holes here. To more experienced players longing for long, bomber style holes, this could be a deal breaker. Personally, I got over it quick and found myself having a lot more fun than I expected. I really enjoy short and technical courses and this one fit that bill. When I write these reviews I like to lay everything out on the table so people know exactly what to expect.

Other Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this course. I like to throw putters and mids off the pad so this course was right up my alley. As much as I like to grip and rip some plastic, the short holes are a fun way to practice your finesse and midrange shots.This course is perfect for just that.

Bottom line-This course is a good play, One that I actually want to play again soon. The chicagoland area is plagued with tons of short, boring "neighborhood" style courses. This one may appear to be another one of those courses at first glance, but it isn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
Stankyjahnke
Experience: 19.3 years 16 played 7 reviews
3.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 27, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

-fun clean nice course
-good signage nice facts on them
-good course to work on skill shots and mid rangers
-lots of trees make u have to figure out tough lines
-layout is nice

Cons:

-no real long holes to grip it and rip it
-swamp on hole 11 is a disc eater don't short it
-the walking path is on a couple holes just look out for people there nice and will wait

Other Thoughts:

Park on the street in front of the playground park the first hole is behind the basketball court
If u end up in the swamp I seen a kid in waiters walking through it grabbing disc so u might get lucky if u lose one
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 1
Chicagolandlefty
Experience: 27.1 years 93 played 8 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Best of the NW 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 1, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Good variety of wooded and water holes and short and medium length.
Very good signs and directions make it easy to get around for the most part.
Some challenging tee shots and clever hole locations.
Pretty park and a new course.

Cons:

If you're somewhat of a beginner water comes into play on 4-6 holes. One of my friends has lost a disc each of the three times he's played here, but he only got serious about the sport a few months ago.
If you care about score the pars on here are easy, but that shouldn't effect the level of enjoyment.
It's not a very long course so if you really want to let loose this isn't for you.

Other Thoughts:

This is a fun course with some challenging shots and variety, but overall it's pretty easy. The only thing it's missing is some elevation. The first hole and one other have you tee from elevation otherwise it's a flat course. Definitely one of my favorites in the Chicago area, certainly for someone in the north or northwest suburbs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 12
Aceseekr
Experience: 4 played 4 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Great Park 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 10, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Great Course, long, short, water and wooded holes. Never crowded, always maintained. Wind is never a factor and the pictures on this page don't do the course justice.

Cons:

Swamp on hole 4 and 10 may have 5 of my discs in there.

Other Thoughts:

I drive 50 min every Saturday to play here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
gregwil2
Experience: 13.2 years 61 played 9 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Wooded, water and short holes 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Dec 24, 2011 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Very good signs for each hole (I took pictures of each an uploaded them), challenging use of trees and some water throw overs or avoidance shots. Must use a lot of different shots and precision throws to get around trees. All tee pads either used the walkway or had a raised teebox with AstroTurf.

Cons:

The course layout was confusing and didn't flow very well. There were markings on sidewalks and signs to help out. Navigating to the next hole on some did required you to walk through other fairways though, luckily it wasn't that busy when we went or people on the paths. The pars listed and the distances (even on some very open holes) were pretty easy. Many of the holes only required the use of a putter and not many holes needed more than a mid-range. A few holes played pretty close to each other and could be bad if there were a lot of people playing close by and there were any errant throws.

Other Thoughts:

Even though the layout wan't the best, it wasn't too bad to navigate for my first time playing. The pars listed and the distances (even on some very open holes) were pretty short. The pars and distance made me think that it was a beginner course, but the trees and water made it almost too difficult for a beginner. I would recommend if in the area especially if you want to work on short range shots.
Played this course again and changing my rating from 2.5 to 3.5. It is really a nice course and have definite replay value. Being more experience now made me need less discs but helped work on the mid and short game.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 5
kreulr
Experience: 13.7 years 6 played 1 reviews
4.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 14, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

It has some very challenging holes on it. I have never played a course where the water holes play in to play so much. It is a fun course to play. Wear lots of bug spray in the summer time.

Cons:

The carpet on tee boxes are slick when wet. You have to watch your footing when wet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 4
steven2361
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 16.2 years 286 played 55 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Short and Easy 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 12, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Various tee surfaces all offer good footing including the walking path black top and astro turf.

Large helpful signs

18 holes in an area stuffed with 9 holers

Several fun technical woods shots

Works your approach game.

In a nice neighborhood

Good Innova Discatcher Baskets

Cons:

Exetremely short, (The only time I took out a driver was for flicks and spikes)

Not Chalenging, deuce or die. There are too many holes under 200 feet and a few of them have absolutely no obstacles.

There is some water but the course design does not really utilize it well so it doesn't come into play.

Some awkward walks.

Other Thoughts:

This would have been a thousand times better with 9 or 12 holes and a better and more chalenging design. The course design is just lame with many short putter approach holes. IMO design could be improved with added distance through the woods, better putting green placements, and some par 4s at least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 1
Jashwa
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 20.1 years 175 played 88 reviews
3.50 star(s)

A Gem! 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 6, 2011 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

This course makes great use of a very scenic park. The holes offer challenging lines for players to hit, a feature that is absent in many suburban disc golf courses. It is also uncommon for suburban disc golf courses to have 18 holes, which gives Black Bear an edge over many courses. This is a perfect place to practice making tight straight throws that can be applied at high caliber tournament courses.

The tee signs here are accurate and as of right now, they're all in place. The baskets are brand spanking new and are full of loving chains. If you're looking for a moderate challenge, then this course is a great place to play.

Favorite holes: 11, 18

Cons:

This course falls just short of being a very highly rated one for a few reasons:

*It does not offer much distance challenge. If you are an experienced disc golfer, you will not need your drivers at Black Bear

*Hole 12 is a 166 ft. more or less wide open shot... a hole that wouldn't be found on a lengendary course

*After hole 17, you have to cross hole 3s fairway to get to the tee of hole 18

Other Thoughts:

*Mixture of cement and astroturf teepads... I know this is often listed as a "con," but it didn't really seem to affect the overall experience

*There is more water to the left of hole 11s fairway than I expected, be sure to keep your discs away!

Overall, I'd say that this course is definitely going a bit out of your way to visit. It certainly challenges finesse, but if you play well, you will be rewarded with a great score!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
krc1130
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 16.1 years 25 played 25 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Decent little course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 17, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

This course was pretty easy to follow. I think only once did I throw out of order and that was going from 17 to 18 (there is a hole in between). The path winding through the park acts as the tee pad in most cases, while there are turf pads for holes in the woods. Signage was fairly good, though one or two signs appeared to be missing. Decent variety of open and wooded shots at a very pretty park.

Cons:

Parking appears tough as this is in a pretty residential area. Lots of shots over water and high brush and it's easy to lose discs, even with how short these holes are. Holes appear to intersect with one another so it would definitely be tough to play on a busy day.

Other Thoughts:

I don't have a very big arm and this course was just my speed. All of the holes were around 200-300 feet, though there was some challenge on most (not all) of the holes. I didn't think this course flowed great, but I was able to get hole to hole with little issues. I was also surprised how little I was bitten by mosquitoes given how swampy the area was. I enjoyed this course and though it was pretty cute, though nothing extraordinary. I think I would play here again if in the area, though I would probably avoid the course on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Latest posts

Top