• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Duncanville, TX

Crossroads of Life DGC

3.995(based on 55 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Crossroads of Life DGC reviews

Filter
10 0
sillybizz
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 22.5 years 459 played 439 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Weirdest and best church course I've played

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 21, 2024 Played the course:once

Pros:

- Nice baskets in tremendous shape
- Tons of distance variety and par 3/4/5 holes
- Super wooded, semi open, and even very open holes
- A creek used early on is difficult and pretty
- Bad throws are punished adequately
- Does not favor any particular throwing style
- Brilliant use of available elevation
- Obstacles can be tight woods, rolling hills, OB, fences, low ceilings, just about any type you can think of
- Sometimes oddball throws like rollers and tomahawks are your best options off the tee
- You will use most or all of the discs in your bag for this one

Cons:

- Navigation isn't obvious, Udisc needed first time out
- Can be muddy after a rain
- Some of the bridges over creeks at the beginning are a little scary
- No playing during church hours Sunday and Wednesday
- Not the traditional, easier church style course you're used to
- Not great for beginners or casual players
- Litter which is surprising and sad

Other Thoughts:

I've never seen a church course that's built for long arm, experienced disc golfers before. After the first section of 4-5 holes I said out loud that this was going to be a fun pitch and putt which it was until the first par 4 happened and got harder and longer from there. The back 9 is brutal especially the back to back par 5 holes (the first one is a par 4 but could easily be a par 5 hole) that drain you of energy and hope for shooting well. This place isn't for the beginner church goer at least most of the course. This is a surprising one and a very difficult course that is also very good and fun. I highly recommend checking this one out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
17 0
Shallows
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 3.6 years 119 played 20 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Mostest with the Leastest

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 1, 2023 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

18 holes of wonderful variety carved into the woods and fields around a large church parking lot.
-Squeezes a par 62 into 6800' in a way that feels totally fair and fun.
-Great balance of holes. 4 tricky putter shots through the woods, then a couple more wide open holes followed by some longer park-style wooded fairways and a few big elevation bombers.
-The first four holes play around a winding creek where the lengths are quite short but you really need to hit your gap and land safely with rollaways a constant danger.
-Elevation a threat/opportunity throughout.
-I enjoy a course that has some challenging sub-200' shots and some 700+' shots.

Highlights:
Hole 4 322' par 4: Narrow wooded gap shot moving slightly uphill that needs to move left to right but can't fade too far or you'll be pinched for your approach to a basket that's just on the edge of the woods guarded by multiple skinny trees.

Hole 8 402' par 4: Straight tunnel shot that's pretty wide but better not skip left or right into the rough or you want have any space to throw out of the tunnel back uphill into the field for a circle's-edge chance at birdie.

Hole 15 706' par 5: Dual fairways running straight along the OB road, try to throw as straight as possible twice before the the fairway narrows and leaps dramatically uphill with plenty of rocks and trees. You an either take a hyzer out over OB right and hope you miss the guardians or try to flex something safely through the myriad of tricky trees to scrape a birdie.

Cons:

Course is right next to Highway 67 and you're never not aware of it with the blazing traffic making a constant ruckus.

This is sort of a pro/con, the design squeezes every last bit of course out of what is a pretty cramped area, you play a long a development fence-line, tee-off from the top of a church parking lot, and use soccer field boundaries as OB. Hole 16 is a great hole to play but the green is 40' from the back of a gas station. Props to them for squeezing so much golf out of it, if you were to transfer this entire course design to a more bucolic environment it'd be an easy 4, 4+.

Hole 18 is disappointing. A ridiculously tight gap off the tee to just throw into a gravel lot, very challenging to move as severely left to right as one needs to get a birdie, especially with the low ceiling off the tee.

Course navigation can be a little tricky if you're new, be sure to consult UDisc, the basket you see in front of you may not be your target on a given hole.

Given its location it can get pretty trashy, we're not exactly known for our crystal-clear streams and leafy foliage in DFW, and off the highway it does tend to accumulate a fair amount of garbage.

Other Thoughts:

It's on the property of a local church, I've had no problem getting in to use the facilities but they're not technically public.

Tee-signs indicates multiple pin-positions but what's in the ground is pretty standard. Concrete pads throughout except for a couple where you tee-off from the parking lot.

This is a terrifically fun set of holes to throw in an unfortunate location. Major kudos to the design team for their ingenuity and hard work, I always have a great time here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
18 0
Par Hunter
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 3.1 years 24 played 15 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Bring Your A Game 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 27, 2021 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Course is easy to find if you know the area, right off the service road of 67.
There are many different types of terrain, heavily wooded, lightly wooded, open, with some uphill and downhill as well.
The first 4 holes are unofficially called the gauntlet, and are a network of trails, short bridges, and crisscrossing the creek and it is a beautiful layout. Many of the other holes are appealing as well, good shade, some birds and squirrels around, and a little walking between holes.
If you have a tough time with the first 4 holes, there's a definite shift starting in hole 5 that gives some hope.
Maybe I have just come at the right times, but the course seems well maintained. Making the wooded holes tight seems to be management's choice not a lack of effort on anyone`s part.
The church has staff working on the course on Fridays and Saturdays (maybe other days but that is usually when I am there), but you're still free to use the course.
Hole 14 is great to get to essentially throw your longest driver as hard as you can and see what happens.
Hole 15 is a measuring stick for your game. A bogey is a major accomplishment.
Holes 17 and 18 give you a chance to end with low scores, if you can hit the elevated basket on 17 and miss the trees directly in front of you on 18.

Cons:

No water or restrooms available on the course. There are a set of outdoor restrooms but they're locked. There are a couple of convenience stores nearby.
Again management's choice, but it's very easy to hit trees on the heavily wooded holes, and there is an element of luck in missing them..
A difficult course, if you want to boost your ego you are probably in the wrong place.
A fast putter isn't your friend here, as several holes have a drop off if you miss. On hole 2 the last time i played, I hit metal but the near miss rolled into the creek. To be fair, it was pretty funny especially to the other player.
As with most DFW courses, wind can be a factor on some of the holes.

Other Thoughts:

This is a really fun course if you aren't worried about a great score.
Allow a couple of hours to play. It is not a course you can rush through.
You will always feel like there is room for improvement, due to the challenge of the course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 2
RayRay
Experience: 20.1 years 156 played 35 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Top DFW course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 24, 2020 Played the course:once

Pros:

- pro level challenge
- true par 4s and a 5
- epic one-of-a-kind drives
- elevation shots
- variety: small gap, tight tunnel, long tunnel, downhill, bomb shot

Cons:

- as a course on privately owned land, it's probably not as well maintained as a public course with this much quality...but other than a missing tee sign on 6, there were no major issues
- holes 5 and 13 were a little bland compared to the others

Other Thoughts:

The amenities are average but the course itself amazing. I was blown away by holes 3,4,8,11,14,15, and 16. That's 7 signature holes on one course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 8
cox9127
Experience: 16.2 years 25 played 2 reviews
5.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 19, 2020 Played the course:once

Pros:

I found a set of keys for a Honda. One orange key and an LA Fitness card. Please feel free to contact me. Greg Cox 817-360-6539
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 1
34blast
Experience: 27.2 years 50 played 31 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Not 4 stars 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 1, 2020 Played the course:once

Pros:

A couple of tight wooded holes
Some decent elevation change
Not busy or crowded
Clean

Cons:

Short tees
Nothing points to next hole
Overlapping holes
Terrible signage

Other Thoughts:

I probably expected too much from this course. 4 stars my foot, it isn't even close to A Bill Allen, Town Lake, Lake Lewisville, z boaz. Or the Cedar Hill courses. That being said it is a nice little shaded course, average. The course itself could use some maintenance. The tee pads are short, the signs suck, and some of the holes could use some trimming.

Holes 1-4 are nice, super short, Full of tress with super tight windows. There is a small creek in play.

The rest of the holes are pretty forgettable except 15. It has an OB road to the right and no clear path to the left or middle. I think the trees grew up and it needs some maintenance
Was this review helpful? Yes No
14 1
aclay
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 39.8 years 332 played 259 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Crossroads of Life 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Aug 15, 2020 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

-- Excellent use of land.
-- Course has a huge range of distances (some holes shorter than 200 feet with obstacles galore such as trees and water), and others longer than 700 feet but not necessarily wide open).
-- Concrete tee pads.
-- Good baskets.
-- Water is in play on holes 1-3 (4 would be a real stretch), but they are short enough to be birdie opportunities. Also, the water is generally shallow enough to make it easy to retrieve a disc once you get down to the water.
-- Holes 6, 13 and 14 are mostly long and wide open, especially off the tee, allowing you to crank a drive.
-- Trees are well used, requiring accuracy on most drives.
-- Uphill and downhill throws.
-- Course is seldom crowded.
-- Hole 15 is the signature hole. It is a 700-plus foot hole that starts with a flat, long, fairly narrow tunnel through trees and ends with a steep uphill shot. The basket is near the edge of a hill that drops off to an OB road/parking lot. And the basket is guarded by trees.

Cons:

-- No restrooms or water.
-- Limited seating. A few tree stumps for an individual to sit, but that's about it. I seldom sit during a round, but this course is a beast, with several steep climbs, so seating would be appreciated by most folks.
-- No course map on site. The one posted here is hand-drawn but good.
-- Holes 1-3 and 9 are starting to get overgrown. The lines are definitely much tighter than when the course opened.

Other Thoughts:

-- Likely the best 18 holes in DFW.
-- If you park behind the church, you can start on No 7 and have two chances to restock during the round. You'll come back to your car as you tee of on 12. There used to be a convenience store that backed up to the No. 17 tee, but it is now closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
LeftyPower
Experience: 35.4 years 33 played 15 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Worth Checking Out 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Apr 7, 2018 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Good signage
Decent tees
Not busy, never have seen other players out here
Good mix of short woods holes and longer open holes

Cons:

Close to a playing field and parking lot on a few holes, not sure I would play here on a Sunday when it is full ... Edit: no disc here until at least after 2PM on Sundays, which makes total sense.
Confusing layout on navigating to next hole a few times but not that bad
A few strangely laid out holes
Fairly flat

Other Thoughts:

I learned about this course's existence VIA DGCoursereview several years ago. Lots of narrow fairways that require exact placement down tunnels in the woods. Several more open holes to allow for long drives. Not in my neighborhood but was worth the trip to go here for something different. I would play it more often if I lived closer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
Average Joe
Experience: 21.2 years 149 played 8 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Good Shaded Course 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:May 29, 2018 Played the course:once

Pros:

Good variety of shots. Good tee pads. Good baskets. Good signage- relatively easy to navigate on first round (though I thought basket 8 was for hole 6 and the sign placement & direction on 7 made me think the drive was about 60 degrees to the right of where it actually is.) Loved the bridges, creek and greenery of 1-4. Lawn was mowed and plenty of trash cans and there was no trash at all on the course. Mostly treed which means wonderful shade and wind protection.

Cons:

Holes 1-4 take "heavily wooded" to a new level. Each requires accurate shots plus a good bit of luck. (To a lesser extent, the same can be said for many of the other holes.) When you do find yourself in the rough, you have to contend with plenty of poison ivy. That said, with some trimming and removal of a handful of trees, the first 4 could be terrific. The course makes excellent use of the space they have, but much of hole 5 and almost all of hole 18 are over/on parking lots.

Other Thoughts:

Many thanks to the church for making this available for public use! THANKS!!

There are several signs around the course "This course is on private property. You are welcome to play here, but DO NOT ALTER under any circumstance. NO PAINTING, NO TRIMMING, NO CUTTING. Continued abuse of the course will result in its removal." So enjoy it. It is a pretty good course, but the changes that would improve it to excellent probably aren't going to happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 4
Rust0014
Experience: 5.1 years 30 played 2 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Great Variation! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 23, 2016 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Great variety of holes. Creekside, wooded, open
Good concrete tee pads
Trash cans everywhere
Course is well maintained

Cons:

Drives from holes 2 and 4 can cross causing a safety issue if the course is busy

Other Thoughts:

This course is just a blast to play! Probably the best that I've played in south Dallas. It's pretty technical and challenging, but not so much as to make it frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 6
Jimbotten
Experience: 4.1 years 21 played 12 reviews
4.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 5, 2016 Played the course:once

Pros:

Variety of shots
Challenging
professionally maintained
Excellent use of land

Cons:

Not a mosquito season course.
Might take a while to play.

Other Thoughts:

Long walks so bring extra water, especially in summertime.
Bring all your discs
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 0
radsnowsurfer
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 20.2 years 177 played 49 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Very solid course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 1, 2016 Played the course:once

Pros:

Wide variety of shots required
Multiple pin locations
Excellent tee signs and relatively easy navigation
Several dramatic tee shots
Good mix of big long holes and short birdie runs
Nice tee pads for the most part

-I liked the fact that on most of the big holes, there were nice shaped long lines, the par 4s were more than just long open shots.

-The creek on the opening 4 holes was a nice feature, if a bit frustrating to retrieve discs from.

-I liked the fact that the course really utilized 100% of the property, sometimes even going a bit too far in places.

Cons:

A few of the open long field holes were bland.
Some of the holes come a little close to the surrounding houses and properties
I played the course in all longs and would have preferred a few more short-run holes, the back nine was a bit of a slog
A few holes were difficult to find

Other Thoughts:

Overall, I really liked this course, it's very professional and well-maintained (aside from a bit of a trash problem on the forested sections). I like that it plays with a distinct feel on the opening 6, middle 6 and final 6, each hole also has a unique feel, without any significant repetition in shot type. If this course had a bit more wow factor on the back nine and a bit of better navigational signage this could be an even higher rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 1
Tommy2am
Experience: 11.1 years 33 played 16 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Awesome and challenging course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 7, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

Great design. Concrete teepads, wonderful signage, multiple teepads, interesting and fun but challenging holes. Nice flow. This course is gorgeous. The creeks, rocks, trees, etc. make for awesome surroundings. Its a must-play if you live around dfw.

Cons:

There are some very challenging holes. I don't recommend this for novices. Hole 15...I'm looking at you. (It is a 730 foot tunnel shot hole all the way, with a steep uphill section at the end with plenty of trees and rocks in front of the basket. On a hot 100 degree day, the lack of shade at certain points can be daunting. There is a blind spot where cars come down a hill by hole #7 and #12. Be careful.

Other Thoughts:

The parking lot is partially in front of tee pad #5. If you don't want your car window smashed by a big drive...I recommend not parking near it.

It is a terrific course with everything us golfers look for. A bucket list entry for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 3
jlh900
Experience: 16.2 years 26 played 5 reviews
4.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 20, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

lots of big long drives. in and out of trees. also a lot of specialty shots too. one of my favorite courses. chance to use every disc in your bag. mostly concrete pads one in parking lot. water comes into play. one hole you only need a midrange the very next you might need two drives to get to putting range

Cons:

cant play before 2pm on sundays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
beeyang78
Experience: 13.6 years 172 played 14 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Nice Little Gem 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 29, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

This course has it all. Short technical shots to long open bombers. Some holes require driving to a landing zone, then making a great upshot to card a three. I have played quite a bit of courses but there were holes here that I have never seen before. My favorite hole on the course is hole 15. It requires two perfectly straight throws to get close to the basket and then a great approach to card a bird. One of the most challenging courses I have played.

Cons:

There really aren't that many cons, but I do see a few holes where luck could come into play because the gaps really aren't there. Also, not really a con for me but maybe for others, no benches. It wasn't that busy when I played so it may be fine.

Other Thoughts:

This is a definitely a must play when in the Dallas area. Be prepared for a challenge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 3
Chains1
Experience: 1 played 1 reviews
5.00 star(s)

GREAT COURSE!!!! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 28, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

The locals call holes 1-4 "The Gauntlet". SO BEAUTIFUL!!! Starting hole #1 is a short technical shot over the creek that is uphill bending slightly right to left requiring a methodical shot as many holes will require course managment. Hole #2 requires another skill shot over the creek making it another technical hole that is short but no "gimme" as there tends to be hardly any "gimme's" here. You have to earn a bird at "the Roads" Hole #3 yet again is a longer technical shot over the creek fading left with the basket maybe 15 feet in front of the creek challenging you to layup on your approach or go for the gusto. Hole #4 is the longer technical shot of the 4 unless the basket is in the short position. The line requires you to thread the needle "so nice" and can be unforgiving if you miss your line. Hole #5 means you have survived "The Gauntlet" and rewards a right backhand with an open hyzer shot. However this is no time to loose focus as there is a mando to the right and if you go to far left your back in the abyss... keeping you on your toes. Hole #6 is finally your chance "BOMBS AWAY". Hole #7 Elevation change!!! A down hill beauty with a chance for bird. Hole #8 A Tunnel of trees straight up hill will dare you to try to reach the top but a smarter shot might be a mid range and stay in the middle. Hole #9 is a blind shot over the hill with a tight fair way the bends left to right. GORGEOUS!! Hole #10 can be played with different lines and approaches depending on your game plan. #11 Keep it long and straight and your in good shape! By now it is evident how well maintained this course is. #12 has some nice elevation throwing from the top of the hill. #13 is an island green that can be a challenge to reach in a strong head wind. #14 a signature hole that beckons you to throw your hole bag!!! "On Top of The World" and the basket some 900 ft. is incredible. #15 "The Green Mile" So beautiful no matter the time of year. This hole is a beast par 5 with a tight fair way that finishes uphill. No shame in taking a 5 or 6 here. #16 more trees and tight fairways another beautiful and challenging hole. #17 is chance to lick your wounds and even the score with a good birdie. #18 Make it out of the trees and jump for glee!! The line is left to right with a steep hill behind the basket.. nice finish!

Cons:

None... the only thing i can think of is some folks have rated the course low because it is challenging but that is the beauty of it!!

Other Thoughts:

Support the course by playing the minis to fund future course work!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 7
Joe6Pack
Experience: 34 played 18 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Fun Course 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 9, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

- Lots of variety
- Challenging for all skill levels
- Front 9 holes are exceptional
- Great parking
- Fairly easy to navigate

Cons:

- Not fond of some of the holes on the back 9 (the combined distance and accuracy needed on some of the holes seem unrealistic)

Other Thoughts:

Thanks to the church for providing this for public use. It's a very fun course and worth visiting when in town. Play it every time I'm in Dallas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
snunnone
Experience: 12.1 years 59 played 14 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Warming up to it 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 31, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Well maintained. Grooming has gotten better over the time I have played. Good signage. Bridges over creek. Variety of holes. Mostly easy to follow the flow. Multiple pin positions on several holes.

Cons:

Some people have a tough time finding the tee box for 1. Some long pin positions unrealistic-Just long for long sake (and I am not talking about 14 or 15). Watch for snakes and some poison ivy if you are allergic but not a big issue even at that.

Other Thoughts:

This is a very challenging course. I hated this course when I first started playing but played it quite a bit because it was close to me.
The care of the course has improved and so has my game which has improved my view of it quite a bit. The rough is still very rough, but there is less of it. An errant throw on most holes will be severely punished, but not as bad as it used to be. Great variety and most holes require a pretty good line. Some require almost a perfect line-1-4, 9, 15 with options, 16, 17. 18 beginning. 14 is an elevated 700 mostly open monster. The killer is 15. 700+ through trees with an elevated pin. It will kill you.
Good course that should be visited in the area. It will challenge you. I think the three courses at Cedar Hill and this course should get together and make one of the most awesome tournaments anyone has ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 15
McChains
Experience: 5 played 5 reviews
5.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Feb 19, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

New Pin locations on #7 #8 are AWSOME!!
Not a better course in dfw. Beautiful course!! From ace runs to bomber holes, technical shots, elevation changes....whatever you're looking for its here... Unless you are not wanting a challenge...

Cons:

Highly Addictive... Beware...If you have an addictive personality you might find yourself driving past several courses to hit "The Roads"

Other Thoughts:

This course will challenge your game and make you a better all around player.... If your up for the challenge
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
thaRoc
Experience: 14.2 years 1 played 1 reviews
5.00 star(s)

tree's a crowd 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 26, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Oh My GOSH!!! What a spectacular course. I have played this course so much as of late. It is such a gorgeous course. When you first pull up, the initial thought is, " this can't be as good as people say it is. There is no way a church course can be that good". Those were my thoughts exactly until I stepped to hole one. WOW! ! Then to hole 2 then 3 and 4. All add something different. So tuff yet so beautiful. These first four holes make you have to concentrate, focus and hit your lines. It is so much more open since the first time I played 3 years ago. This course will make you better. No lie. You have to have every shot I your bag and if you do not it will force you to get every sgotin your bag. The signage is very good and the floww from hole to hole is very good. Before it was a little challenging to navigate but now it looks like the trees have been marked to tell you where the next hole is. I Also heard from one of the course designers, ATrain I think, that they were going to add new pin positions. I saw new tee box positions (dirt pads with flags) also which add another dynamic to the course.I love that it is always changing. You then get to hole 5 which is a nice hyzer shot. Its good because you come out of the gauntlet throwing putters and mids to an open area to let the bombs explode. Then you get to 6 par 4 . BOOM!! This is a hole that the 400+ ft throwers will love. 7 is a down hill putter ace run throw ALL DAY. Hole 8 is nice and tight tunnel for the first 200ft then it opens up. Hole 9 is a bute and another Ace runner. But if you miss that Ace your ACE is in trouble haha. You will be trying to rescue a par. 10 is sweet. A big S shot over the trees. You can be to the right in the open field, which is where I like to be, or you can throw something that will turn over slightly down the pipe. I have had several Eagle attempts on this hole. I will get it one day. 11 is a tuff 3. If you don't get down the middle past a few trees, then you will be trying to save a bogie. Hole 12 and 13 are nice birdie holes. They are good to get especially if you just come out of hole 11 with a bogey or double. I have done that many times. That hole is my nemisis but I will conquer it. Hole 14 is a signature hole in my opinion, well there are a couple on this course hole 15 being one of them. 14 is a crushers delight. Or anyone that can throw at least 300ft. Its that feeling you get when you see a mountain or a huge hill and wish you can just pull over on The side of the road while driving and walk to its highest point and throw ALL your discs. That's the way hole 14 makes me feel haha. 15 is a freaking spectacular, eye throbbing, nouth drooling beast. I'm not going to talk about it, you just have to come out and experience that one for yourself. 16 is intimidating and juicy at the same time. Hole 15 and 16 are game changers LITTERALLY. 17 is CONVENIENT no pun intended. There is convenient store right behind the tee box. I like to start on hole 7 because when I get to 17 I can get something to drink and eat and I STILL have 9 holes left. 18 is another intimidating hole. If you don't hit your gap right off the box, you will be looking for gaps TOO hit because youwill be in a world of trouble. Great hole when you peer the pipe sucky hole when you dont.

Cons:

Need longer tee boxes on holes that are holes that you really need a run up on like hole 6 (nice paving stones and rocks to extend the box), 8, 10, 13, 14 , and 15. But that about it. I mean everyone has their opinions and I understand that there was a lot of work put into it and continues. Every one has a say so and wants to play a course but doesn't want to contribute. Well most dgers. I say that because I was one of those.

Other Thoughts:

If you live far from the coursen you should plan out a day that you can come a play the course a couple times. First round is a practice round so you can have a feel of the course and second round is when you take that lunch money (if you are playing against ssomeone). This course is a treat that you deserve to taste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Top