Browns Valley, CA

Hammon Grove Park

Permanent course
35(based on 20 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Hammon Grove Park reviews

Filter
6 0
Ngdodge
Experience: 6 played 4 reviews
4.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 8, 2022 Played the course:once

Pros:

Easy access just off highway 20

Multiple pin positions

Concrete tee pads

Uses elevation and terrain to create a challenging experience

beautiful views of the river

practice basket by parking lot



Cons:

a fair amount of poison oak in rough

Rattlesnakes can be around during the warmer months

public walking path crosses the course in a few areas

Some sketchy terrain around the course and in the rough that could be bad news if you take a fall.

Lots of rocky/bumpy terrain that makes mowing next to impossible.

Older baskets, but they are all in good shape.

Other Thoughts:

A difficult track! This course is not for the timid, especially in the warmer months. During the cooler months this course is a must play! There are some tight lines and highly protected greens on the course which makes par no guarantee for the intermediate level player. The course has elevation changes that you'd be hard pressed to find at other local courses in the surrounding area. With that said, there are sections of the course that you need to be careful when walking, especially when it's wet/muddy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
bohnchen
Experience: 44.9 years 2 played 2 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Hammon Grove Upgraded 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 11, 2019 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Course has a great mix of shot types, obstacles and different hole positions and hole lengths and has been expanded to 18 holes. The course when in all the long positions plays more than 6000' in length. There are now 18 new custom tee signs sponsored by Browns and Bows Black Diamond Club/Course.
The course is easy to follow and the signs all have next tee directional arrows Almost every hole has 4 pin locations that have location dials. The course gets maintained regularly. The poison oak is under control and most of the fairways are clean and very playable. The course now starts close to the river at the upper parking lot and flows well with the new course alignment.

Cons:

There is always going to be poison oak at this park even though the majority of it on the holes is under control.
There are rattle snakes, but this is true for many courses in this area and I have only seen one after playing there for 3 years.
Some of the original tees from the 9 hole course need work which is part of the next phase of improvements.

Other Thoughts:

I belong to the local club that expanded the course and they have made very good continued progress on this course. There is a summer weekly handicap league that averages 10 to 15 players every week with CTP prizes and a fun atmosphere. The course has come a long way since being a 9 hole course and will continue to improve given the amount of effort by the Hammon Grove Chain Rattlers and Feather River Flyers DGC's
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 2
The Valkyrie Kid
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 45.9 years 1562 played 1507 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Hammon Grove Park-Comes With Multiple Warning Labels! 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 15, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

The park sits just off the highway. The disc golf course is kind of tricky to locate. It starts just above the little barbecue area. There is a little path leading up the hill to the first tee. The park terrain is ruggedly hilly with kind of a desert vegetation. The course has these old school fiberglass signs only these signs don't list the distance, which is kinda strange. There are concrete tee pads although they are not all level, some slope upward, some downward. The baskets are basic DGA models with orange #s on the inner pole.

# 1 is an uphill anhyser throw to a blind basket up on the ridge above.
# 2 was a straightforward throw to a visible basket. There is a nicely marked path frontage # 3 basket to the # 4 tee pad. # 4 is a straight shot across a small gully. 5 is probably 250' to a basket visible over another gully on the right side. # 6 gave you a choice of throwing over a clump of trees or threading needle throw down the middle. The basket looms visible straight ahead. I think was straight ahead downhill where I ended up throwing to the wrong basket. # 8 is a blind uphill toss. And then it finishes with a 225' straight shot throw through a group of trees and back to the start.

Cons:

I didn't care for # 1, a blind uphill shot.

I think this is the first time I've seen these fiberglass tee signs and they didn't list the distances.

Other Thoughts:

At the start, there are Warning Signs for Rattlesnakes and then Poison Oak. By now, I was wondering what other dangers might be lurking in this park?

Stinging Jellyfish?

Merca Infection?

Mad Cow Disease?

Diaper Rash?

Ben & Jerry's Cherry Garcia?

South American Killer Bees?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0 2
Taz Michael
Experience: 34.9 years 26 played 10 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great 9 hole-r 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 23, 2014 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Challenging, with plenty of obstacles. There are several pits and a few uphill shots to keep you guessing. Located along the Yuba River, so summer time offers a cold swim after a hot round.

Cons:

Rattlesnakes, ticks and poison oak.

Other Thoughts:

Best to play this one in early spring, fall or winter
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
BigAl724
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 11.6 years 178 played 144 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Unique Holes and Park Setting 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 17, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Hammon Grove Park truly offers you an unique experience of 9 holes of disc golf that weave back and forth through the back section of the park. Amenities are pretty decent here, as there are bathrooms and garbage cans near the bottom parking lot, which has more than enough space for cars. There is none, however, throughout the course. This 9-holer loops pretty close back to the bottom parking area.
-The tees are concrete, decent size, and in good shape. They could be slightly longer for my comfort level, but they are very wide at the throwing end and are built nicely into the ground.
-Baskets are Mach 2 and are in good condition, display the hole numbers on them, and were generally easy to spot from the tee (minus 7's blind shot)
-The holes were very fun to play and had a great variance of styles and lines: uphill, downhill, anhyzer, hyzer, open, some with tight lines, over a ravine, etc. Therefore, the course designers put a good effort into giving this course a great variety and used the park to it's maximum potential. The use of elevation deserves special mention, very well utilized within the park's setting.
-Navigation is good and the course flows pretty well. For the not-so-obvious spots, the next tees were never far off so you at least will not be wandering around too much. The course is condensed in one area of the park.
-This course is very raw, but the designers did a good job of making trails throughout the very rugged terrain to make it easier to venture through the park. This was greatly appreciated. There were even some creatively manicured greens on 1 or 2 holes.
-Practice basket on right as you enter the park

Cons:

-Somewhat hard to find as it's address is 5560 state highway 20 and the road is not marked too well. If heading east about 10-15 minutes passed Marysville, look for an RV park on the left and the park road is shortly after on the right. There is a metal gate with the park sign on it.
-Tee signs are hardly helpful at all, except that they include the hole number and the par (which are all threes anyways). There are no distances and only for a few signs do they have the pin placement and maybe a tree marked. This is strange because it doesn't appear that the signs have faded, just as if they were never completed. No hole lengths on the website makes me assume that they were never determined after 5 years.
-Holes are pretty short for the most part, especially the first five. They do not seem to vary much in distance.
-Multiple rattlesnake-warning signs make it seem like there is a good possibility of seeing one, though we saw no signs of them
-Poison oak in abundance, be cautious before you throw and before you reach for you disc. The amount of poison oak present definitely hurt my enjoyment level.

Other Thoughts:

-The aspect that probably caused me to enjoy this course the most was the truly uniqueness of the holes and the course setting. I struggled with how I felt about this course as I enjoyed the holes in and of themselves - as well as the unique park setting - but there were many grand detractors about the course overall that I noted above.

Holes 1 and 2 are nothing special, and I even would say that I disliked 1. There were many fun holes here though:

5- Plays over a deep and fairly wide ravine. It's a fun placement as it is risky to go for the basket off the tee with the ravine close to it. Plus, it's easy to retrieve your disc from the ravine.
6- Plays through tight lines of trees and shrubs; slighty downhill and then uphill as pin is on a steep slope
7- Slightly downhill launch over short but very thick brush. Pin is through 2 patches of trees
8- Uphill anhyzer that winds through trees
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
Qikly
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 11.8 years 181 played 150 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Utilitarian Round Near Yuba City 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Sep 17, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

Hammon Grove DGC makes good use of its inherent features. The plentiful elevation changes are used in a variety of ways: 1 is a steep uphill shot, 5 plays next to a pretty drastic ravine (which is graciously playable if your disc ends up down there) and invites a hyzer over open space if you want to push for birdie, 6 drops downward and then works back upward with the pin positioned on the hillside, 7 plays over a broad and gradual downslope, and 8 (as well as 9 to a lesser extent) works gradually uphill. These elevation changes are the course's strong suit, and provide some nice looks.

There are a good variety of hole lengths. It's hard to say without them being marked, but it feels like 275' is the mean, with 3 and 8 likely over 300' and 6 probably above 400'. I appreciated the designer's inclination to stretch and space out the holes in order to maximize how the course used the land.

Tree lines and various copses are used well. I wouldn't classify it as "heavily wooded," having played a lot in Pennsylvania, but 3-6 feature definite lines, some low ceilings, and a few guarded pins, and 7-9 possess some notable obstacles as well (7's tight approach through the trees is nice, and helps make an otherwise-open hole interesting). 1 & 2 are pretty open, especially the latter, but aren't throwaways.

Navigation is relatively easy, and the layout features a nice in and out.

The practice basket at the park's entrance is a nice touch. The course starts a bit further back along the road, when it starts to rise, and seems to be set apart from any non disc golf activities, which I always appreciate.

5 is the standout hole for me: several possible lines with various balances of risk and reward. It's nice to get punished for missing the hyzer route (falling 30'+ down into the small ravine) without risking losing a disc and having the opportunity to redeem yourself if you hit a quality upshot. Both my partner and I landed down here and still managed threes.

Cons:

In general, I would describe my overall impression of the course as "decent." Harmon Grove is utilitarian in its fulfillment of its role without flash. I didn't come away replaying any shots in my head or otherwise mulling over what the course had presented me, with the possible exception of hole 5; it was in and out. Everyone has their preferences of course, and Harmon Grove is respectably designed, but it didn't grab me.

This may be due to the fact that HG seems to need a little TLC. The course has a rough feel to it, and doesn't seem very well tended. It hasn't been mowed in some time, considering the profusion of knee high-ish dead grass. The tee signs feature minimal information: no distance, and rarely any information about line or pin location. The tees could be a bit longer, which is especially noticeable in the cases where the surrounding terrain doesn't allow for you to initially approach from off the tee pad.

No alternate tees or pins.

Poison Oaks (graciously labeled) are indeed everywhere. There's a fair share of grabby brush and shrubs, making spotters necessary on a few holes (such as 3 and 7).

Other Thoughts:

I enjoyed my round here and would return if I was in the immediate area, but otherwise wouldn't press to come back. It's nice to have a course this close to Yuba City.

I'm generally inclined to rate 9 holers a bit lower, due to their brevity; this course would likely be a bit higher for me were it a full 18.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
zofo
Experience: 11.9 years 16 played 8 reviews
2.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 5, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

Park: Nice rural community park. Only one set of disc golfers were spotted as I was scouting the course.

Holes: Nice variation in elevation and approaches. Made me use some different shots. Tee pads in good condition with hole signs. Baskets serviceable and clearly numbered. #1 was interesting uphill approach... not a long hole but don't short arm it as you will have a blind shot from the "hole". #2 very basic straight shot...watch for grabby oak trees. #3 tested my anhyzer skills. #4 needed a low approach through the trees. #5 was fun as the hole sits on the rim of a a ravine. Short arm this or turn over and you are again looking up at a tough putt. #6 is a short stroll to an elevated tee pad. Longest hole with an approach through two trees...basket sits on side of a hill. #7 is a blind bomb over a pile of boulders. basket is shrouded with trees so throw strong and punch through the flora. #8 and #9 were very similar tons of trees and uphill. Great little workout climbing around this course and as I said had to pull out some shots not used often.

Cons:

Flora and Fauna: Very grabby oaks dominate this course. Had to knock a few out of the branches. Poison oak is the word here be prepared or play in winter. Rattle snake signs so you have been warned.

Tee pads: Some of the pads are not even pointing to the baskets. This makes for some awkward run ups...watch your ankles. Tee signs nothing more than numbers which was a help but no other info on them. Someone tried to help us out and us a sharpie on some. It would be nice to see them upgraded.

Other Thoughts:

Nice 9 hole course in a very peaceful rural setting. I have heard that their are a couple other top rated courses nearby. This would be a good jump start to day trip the 3 courses. Again nice community park with picnic tables and well maintained tee pads. I had a fun day playing hooky from work and getting some winter blahs out on this nice course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0 5
mattjlegg
Experience: 14 played 2 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Long Pants No Joke/Good Times 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 22, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Great park, pristine lake views
Almost always the only person on the course
try parking at the very top.

Cons:

only 9 holes, i skip hole #1 (hard to find)
prickley brush that finds a way in your socks and inflicts a sort of slow torture to your ankles.

Other Thoughts:

this is a park where the full experience weighs in on the actual course (a beautiful park to yourself) and makes it a really pleasent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 1
MikePinchico
Experience: 19.6 years 124 played 19 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Best 9 hole in the area 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 8, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This is the best nine hole course outside of the Bay Area in Northern California. This is an extremely under utilized course that you will most likely have to yourself. There are cement tee pads that start narrow and fan outward. There are chainstar or mach five baskets that are all in great condition. This course has great technicality when it comes to shot selection, so bring all of the shots in your bag. The secluded nature of the course is why I enjoy coming and playing this course. There is plenty of shade and picnic tables set up along the course which is necessary during the summer months. This course is a great warm up to then go play Penn Valley or Condon Park.

Cons:

This course has poison oak throughout the entire course. It is better than it used to be due to the recent controlled burn, but still beware. There are signs posted throughout the course indicating rattle snakes (I personally have never seen one). There are tee signs on every hole yet they lack any information besides what number hole is being played. I could see a fist time player having a hard time navigating some holes due to lack of directional signs. If one follows the worn trails they will have no issues finding their way around the course.

Other Thoughts:

This is a fantastic course to go and play and makes a good stop on the drive from Chico to Lake Tahoe. It is also a great warm up round before playing Penn and Grass Valley. Hammon Grove Park has a nice picnic area with lots of large shade trees to enjoy after a round of DG. There is also river access if you take the park road to the dead end by hole 7. The terrain is typical for the area with medium sized oak and pine trees. This course can be very dry during the summer so bring some water or you are going to wish you had. I have heard rumors that this course could be expanded to 18 holes and that would be amazing. My favorite time to play this course is March-May but is great year round.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 4
kwmowery
Experience: 4 played 4 reviews
3.00 star(s)

well... 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 23, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

We decided it was a nice day and went looking for a course near me...
It is challenging...bot the course and trying to dodge the poison oak...I managed to get a spot on my arm. Guess I need to work on my accuracy.
Love the elevation changes. That is the best part.
We were the only ones out there for 3 hrs.
They do have a practice hole near parking.

Cons:

poison oak. be mindful.
mind your step as well as there can/will be snakes there

Other Thoughts:

Overall good course...I have played on 5 diff courses in the past 2 months and have to say this one is competing for one of the top 2 I have played.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
InnocentCrook
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 23.9 years 183 played 15 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Nice 9'er 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 25, 2011 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Challenging compared to most 9 hole courses I've played. The designers used the given topography (steep drop-offs, hills, valleys) and foliage very well to create some interesting shots. Good variety of shots required and a decent amount of length. The course flows pretty well from hole to hole.

The few times I've played here, I was literally the only person on the course. Clean, tidy, and well maintained.

Cons:

As others have mentioned, there is a bit of poison oak on the course. In the warmer months you need to be alert for rattlesnakes.

The tee signs are useless, they're all blank! No distance, no layout, no par. Why even install the things if there isn't any info on them? Maybe this info will be added at a later date. If it is updated, I'd have no problem adding a half point to this course.

There are several tee pads that were placed on an angle. (#1 especially.) Also, there is one area where there are a couple baskets that are pretty close to each other. I believe it's the baskets for 4 and 7. The problem is that you can see #4's basket from #7's tee and that appears to be what you should be aiming for, when in reality #7's basket is farther to the left and blind from the tee. If they had decent tee signs I doubt it would be much of an issue.

There's a bit of old rusty metal throughout the course, some of it is in small ditches, some of it is just laying about. I assume it's from whatever this land was used for before it became a park.

Other Thoughts:

Overall a pretty well designed and fun 9 hole course despite some flaws. I think my favorite holes would be #5 and 6, definitely the signatures, with an honorable mention for #8. #5 isn't a very long hole, but you really have to hit your line because there is a STEEP drop to the right. If you end up down the hill, you'll have a tough, blind, and well guarded shot towards the basket area. #6 is a cool hole, throwing from an elevated tee box. Hit the gap in the tree line, clear the valley, and make sure you end up far enough up the hill for a decent putt at the basket.

Fairly rugged course, no benches, no trash cans. Pack out your trash! Definitely not a con, just the way it is.

If you're in the area, Hanging Oaks (Penn Valley), and Condon Park (Grass Valley) are both very nice courses worth a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
yscombat
Experience: 20 played 1 reviews
3.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 27, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Great early spring and winter course
Best 9 hole course you'll ever play when conditions right
Elevation changes, and layout make it very challenging
Flows pretty easily after you've played it
Not very many people on the course ever, no waiting

Cons:

Poison oak, tall grass, rattlesnakes in the late spring and summer
Signs could use some work
Needs to be mowed and groomed in the late spring and Summer

Other Thoughts:

This is one of the best 9 hole courses you'll ever play. It's a county park. Too bad they don't put more time into grooming this course so more people could come out and play in the late spring and Summer. Poison oak is so bad on hole #1 right now you might as well skip it. Definantly could have 2-3 more holes in some of the open space. Heard a rumor that the county bought the RV park west of the park and will have more holes in the near future
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
wildrivers
Experience: 14.7 years 19 played 19 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Nice winter course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 15, 2010 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Its a quiet and clean course. Very challenging , excellent use of terrian and close to the river. We had a great time there.
You can also have dogs on a leash.

Cons:

4-5 ft. Starthistle in the fairways of a few holes, maybe #7. I would never play this course with a beginner or in the summer. Some of the tees look like a launch site rather then a disc tee, slanted this way and that way. There are rattlesnake warning signs everywhere.

Other Thoughts:

I will return again and again to utilize this course. Who ever layed out the baskets did a great job. Who ever is keeping the place so clean thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
GVDiscr
Experience: 19.9 years 109 played 21 reviews
3.50 star(s)

The Quick Disc Fix! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 17, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Nice challenging 9 Hole with some technical holes, especially the canyon on 5 and the long bomb on 6 with the wind!
Has tee signs but no distance posted on them as of yet...

Cons:

-Tee on 1 and 9 are slanted! (Dangit Public Works!)
-Could have more pin placements. (Something to work on in the future)
-Tons of Poison Oak

Other Thoughts:

This course will be a great course in the years to come after getting a couple more pin placements and fixing the tee pads. The land is great, the installation of the course may have not been so great. Could possibly be changed up to accommodate more holes?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
cjskier
Experience: 20.9 years 69 played 8 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Great 9 hole course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 11, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Great use of the space provided.
-Interesting and challenging topography.
-Good mix of shots
-Nice cement tee-pads.
-Decent challenge for 9 holes, as most 9 hole courses are short and easy.
-Very low traffic course.

Cons:

-Poor tee signs, only info on the tee signs it the hole number.
-Tee-pads for holes 1 and 9 are set on an up slope, not level.
-Semi-confusing to find the next hole, but not impossible.
-LOTS of poison oak threw out the course.

Other Thoughts:

I really liked this course, especially for a 9 hole course. It is set over an old mining area, so there is some crazy topography changes. I really like how the course is laid out around the drop offs. Be careful of Poison oak and Rattlesnakes. Please be very cautions of smoking on the course in summer, very high fire danger.

I think this course should have a rating of about a 3.5 to 3.7, despite being only 9 holes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
renotahoedg
Experience: 21.2 years 53 played 6 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Perfect Finish for the Hwy 20 Trifecta 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 14, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

Fun, challenging topography
Concrete tee pads
Some signage
Quiet, had the course to myself
Close to Penn Valley and Grass Valley, so you can play all three in one day.
Shorter and more technical, as opposed to open and long, which suits my wimpy arm.

Cons:

Signage could use some improvement.
Only one basket placement per hole.
It is a great 9-holer, but one can always hope for 18

Other Thoughts:

This is the best 9 hole course that I've played. I had a great time and loved the use of elevation and available obstacles.

I don't think they'll ever get 18 in the available land, so it will struggle for players due to the proximity of Penn Valley and Grass Valley. But, that's ok. I enjoyed having it to myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
Decoski
Experience: 4 played 4 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Great Winter Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 15, 2009 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

*Close to my home (Yuba City).
*Varied and interesting elevation changes.
*Close to the Yuba River access (fly fishing).
*Great for winter (poison oak and rattlesnakes absent).
*Fun to play with a variety of creative shots.
*For the most part, course is well laid out. We didn't have any problem finding out where to go on each hole.

Cons:

Just getting my taste for it and then it is over! Hopefully, this can be expanded to an 18 hole course with two big dogleg holes (a right and a left turn) and at least two more long shots and I will give the course at least a 4 rating. The current course has mostly straight shots and only one long shot. Baskets for holes 4 and 7 are too close together, but that is nitpicking. I will take the previous poster's advice seriously and will avoid the summer hazards of poison oak and rattlesnakes by making this my winter course. I think with more use, and groundskeeping, the poison oak problem can be mostly eradicated.

Other Thoughts:

Great place to take your kids in the winter. My five year old son had a blast and keeps asking me to go back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
J.Koeberlein
Experience: 22 played 11 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Long pants please 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 26, 2008 Played the course:once

Pros:

Best 9 hole course we've played. Short but very narrow paths to throw. If you hit them you're golden but if your just a little off left or right you could be in a 20ft deep pit or 'disk eating' bush.

Cons:

The signs at the pads don't have distances or pin locations. Sometimes the next hole is hard to find. (We got lost after 6) On top of the poison oak and rattle snakes watch out for the star thistle. Long pants a definite must and bring mosquito spray or wipes.

Other Thoughts:

We talked to the ground keeper and he said that they were going clear the paths a bit better and finish the signs. Nice views nice course the Turkey Vultures fly so low you can hear the wind in their feathers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 2
nick95901
Experience: 15.9 years 3 played 3 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Poison Oak Alley 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jul 2, 2008 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

A little challenging but not too bad. Each tee had a sign to let you know where about the holes were. Just not the distance of them. Close to the Yuba River.

Cons:

A lot of poison oak so watch out. It is RATTLESNAKE COUNTRY. Seen one while playing. So be carefull and watch your step.

Other Thoughts:

Not too bad of a course. Might be a good one to play during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 8
kevin
Experience: 67 played 61 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Rattlesnake country 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 15, 2008 Played the course:never

Pros:

Little quite area with a decent view.

Cons:

Takes a while to figure out the course, they do not label it very well. The course is not set up very well to be user friendly, so aim good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Latest posts

Top