• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Windsor, CO

Oxbow DGC

3.385(based on 25 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Oxbow DGC reviews

Filter
2 0
bneffer
Experience: 25.1 years 56 played 16 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Fun quick course on way to Fort Collins 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 25, 2022 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Challenging throws with reasonable distances
-Trees provide cover as well as obstacles.
-Fairly clear tees and nice, if tight, layout.

Cons:

-Could get a bit busy.
-Sometimes holes will interfere with each other.

Other Thoughts:

We really enjoyed our morning stop here on our way to Fort Collins. I would play this course again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 2
spetersonfleet
Experience: 9 years 5 played 4 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Fun, but keep watching for incoming discs 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 4, 2016 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Decent use of the space, with a good amount of variety in terms of the kinds of shots you need to throw. Very nice having the space reserved for disc golf only, with facilities for other park-type recreational activities very near by. (Soccer fields, bike/skate park, etc.)

Cons:

There are too many crossing fairways and tees well within the area of a wild throw at an adjacent basket. It was a bit busy the day we went and we spent a good deal of time waiting on people on other holes to clear out, or waiting for another group on another tee to all drive so I could drive at the pin right next to that tee.

Other Thoughts:

I feel like the course could be reshaped to make things a bit safer. Even if they took out 3 holes and made it a 9 holer. The current layout feels like it's only a matter of time until somebody takes a driver to the face. It's short enough to easily play twice, even with the current layout. There are no holes here that will challenge your distance, but it's got some very fun technical holes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
banknwank
Experience: 11.2 years 14 played 14 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Better than average park course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 14, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

Area dedicated to disc golf seperate from rest of park is my favorite part. Diversity in distance and shot shape to keep it interesting. The tees signs and pics on dgr make the tree shots look more difficult than they are. With the trees leaf free, it Was easier to scramble for a par than it looks . Yet requires accuracy for the easy bird. Longer holes around 350 are not too overwhelming for the average arm. Very fun course over all and would play regularly if closer to me. Worth a little road trip if you want to play 24 .

Cons:

Only 12, but no room for 18. A few of the fairways and tees are little to close to each other. A little out of the way.

Other Thoughts:

The playground and skate park looked pretty impressive if you have some kids that might not want to play disc golf. As well as soccer fields and b-ball courts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
reanthon
Experience: 46 played 8 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Solid East of I-25 course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 11, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

- Rubber Tee Pads
- Nice length and variety of shots
- Easy to follow
- Good use of trees and water
- Tee signs give distance and associated hazards (they even tell you what other tee boxes or pins you might accidentally hit)
- Multiple Pin locations

Cons:

- Baskets are not of highest quality and are in need of minor repair
- rubber tee pads get slick in the rain
- A marker on the tee-signs indicating which position the basket is in would be nice

Other Thoughts:

This is a better than average, moderately wooded course that is literally right down the road from my house. After living in New Mexico, where the closest course was 75 miles away in Albuquerque, this is awesome!

As far as I can tell, most of the pins have multiple locations, though in the past 2 months, I've only seen 3 move. The course is well thought out and offers a variety of different tee shots and challenges. Every single hole has some type of obstacle to contend with and make you think about the shot. Variety of distances are friendly to both intermediate and advanced players.

Rubber pads get really slick in the rain and several of the baskets are missing a strand or two of chains. The baskets seem to be of cheaper quality metal (compared to a Disccatcher or the likes), but the Broncos painting scheme is a nice touch and makes them easy to see from a distance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
dreadlock86
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 17.2 years 388 played 318 reviews
3.00 star(s)

fun course! 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 15, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

-design makes great use of the space
-great baskets and signs
-mostly semi-wooded holes with space in the fairway to work a disc or attempt various lines, some tighter holes toward the end of the course
-variety of distances, the longer holes have more open fairways with hidden baskets and the shorter holes are tighter
-nice basket positions, lots of pins tucked behind trees
-multiple basket positions
-creek in play on a few holes
-active local club

Cons:

-navigation occasionally tricky
-no indicator of which pin position on the signs, lots of blind baskets
-some fairways are pretty close, beware errant discs
-some of the more open shots are vanilla and repetitive
-a little bit of a walk from the parking lot to hole 1

Other Thoughts:

Oxbow is a great example of a course that utilizes an area too small for 18 but can accommodate more than 9 easily. The 12 hole design is perfect for the amount of space. There are longer and shorter holes that range from mostly open with lots of space to work a disc to a few tighter wooded shots.

The shorter, tighter holes and the holes near the creek are the stand outs for me. I liked holes 6, 8, 9, 10, and 12. The open holes are less interesting but do provide variety and balance. Of those, hole 3 was my favorite. No real signature holes but the tight ace run to end the round on hole 12 is probably the most fun.

A great addition to the Northern CO lineup. Worth driving from Ft. Collins or anywhere else north of Denver to check it out.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
mndiscg
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 16.1 years 483 played 478 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Thanks 3 Rivers Disc Golf Club 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 2, 2014 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

-Nice, large concrete tees
-Decent baskets (2 different kinds were used here, not familiar with either one. One older and one newer, both caught well enough)
-Decent variety of hole length, nothing too long or too short. Most of the shorter holes had significant obstacles. No holes were boring or throwaway holes.
-Great use of otherwise useless flood plain land next to the river.
-A surprising amount of trees for Colorado courses, excluding mountain courses of course. Most holes had a few well placed trees around the basket and some had alleys that you had to throw down.
-A few little bumps of elevation in the flood plain to make things interesting. Hole 2's tee, hole 3's fairway and hole 12's pin all incorporated this well.
-Hole 12 was an awesome risk/reward shot. It was short and tempted you to go for the ace but also very close to the river. I hit the basket and still almost got wet.
-Great tee signs telling you all you need to know.
-Bag hangers on the tee signs on every hole
-Multiple pin positions on most (if not every) hole
-Great local club (3 Rivers Disc Golf Club) that takes care of this course. No trash on the course at all.
-The course flows fairly well once you get going.
-If you do hit your line through the woods, there are ace opportunities here.

Cons:

-It is in a flood plain. I assume that this course flooded last fall when the heavy rains hit the mountains. There were some remnants of flooding including lots of sand in places.
-Early on the course seemed to favor my throwing type (RHFH) and it may have maintained a slight bias to this style throughout the course. It wasn't too bad of a bias and I certainly didn't mind.
-If you print the map, this course will be easy to follow, if not, even with the signs, it can be kind of hard to know which basket to throw at right away as you can see a few of them.

Other Thoughts:

-12 is the perfect amount of holes for this land. It's better than 9 and 18 would have been way too cramped. Good judgement.
-I had a lot of fun here. I would definitely stop by this course again if I had the time. I would say that it was my favorite course out of the 6 that I played in the Greeley (and slightly North) area.
-This course is playable by beginners and won't bore better players too much. There aren't many true bomber holes but not too wooded either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 1
Motley85
Experience: 18.2 years 7 played 1 reviews
3.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 7, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Great course for beginners on the first few holes. However, more technical holes going down the stretch. Great use of space by designer. Taking breaks to watch how others play is fun with plenty of places to sit in the woods. Overall, this is a fun little 12 hole course.

Cons:

Lots of dirt fairways making disc slick and dirty. (bring a towel). Close to river so bring bug spray. play can be slow at times.

Other Thoughts:

I started off really well but fell apart on hole #9 in the trees. Course should be extended into the park next to the soccer field. You can easily place 6 more baskets there. Similar to course in LaPorte, which also is a great course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 2
b_rosso
Experience: 12.3 years 21 played 5 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Sweet Treasure of A Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 5, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

This course has great technical shots and has +9 holes to continue play. The baskets seem relatively new. This is a good course for a seasoned or AM player. There wasn't too many people around when I was playing so I can assume you shouldn't have much of a wait . The challenge here is super fun. I come out of my way to play this course on the weekends because its that much fun.

Cons:

Water on a couple holes. There are a few baskets that are missing a few chains ( #1 i can remember) so make sure you make that putt. A map the first time would be key to finding your way around.

Other Thoughts:

It would be cool to see this course grow into a few more holes across the walking path. I will continue to come play this nice little gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
bcos4life
Experience: 12.2 years 77 played 23 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great for technical shots 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 20, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This course will test every spot in your bag. Blind shots, open shots, alley shots, RHBH, RHFH, everything. It will show you the flaws in your game.

Hole 12 is a really fun one. It is only about 158 ft. with very little wiggle room on either side. Played with a guy that aced it only a few months after starting the sport.

Cons:

Not much. But some things are noticeable.

Tee Pads are nice, but need constant work. Some are warped and others are slick. 12 is missing a tee pad because of the floods... so no ones fault.

Basket's are so rarely moved. I play between 6-13 rounds here a week, and would love some variety.

Other Thoughts:

I recommend this course for everybody. Not so hard to discourage beginners, but no easy to bore experts. City stays on weeds when they can. Floods occasionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
The Valkyrie Kid
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 46.1 years 1562 played 1507 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Ode To The Denver Broncos! 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 19, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

I have to assume that these baskets painted orange and blue are a tribute to some football team in these parts called the Denver Broncos. Thats actually a very cool idea and I could see it catching on in other football crazy parts of the country. How about burnt orange baskets in Austin, Texas? Or carolina Blue baskets on some course near Chapel Hill, Carolona?
I love the fact that this course has the hole information on 8" x 8" posts with the small maps and hole information under thick plexiglass. It's virtually vandal proof and that's a great idea as this course is isolated and would be an easy target for the midnight maurauding teens. After parking and walking across the bridge right past the # 12 basket, you find the start to the course. Most of the pads are natural except for one rubber mat. The holes are mostly in the 300' range.
I agree with those reviewers before me that stated that # 12 is the signature hole on his course. It's a 156' thread the needle throw to finish with. Hit your line and you might be rewarded with an ACE or gimee birdie but hit a branch and a bogey could await you.

Cons:

The course isn't exactly pretty. There's plenty of woody debris around, downed logs, branches, etc. The fairways do run close together so I could see safety being an issue. The teepads were rough in places. I hope that someone is able to eventually replace the natural ones with either rubber mats or concrete.

Other Thoughts:

I liked this course a lot. It has a nice natural flow. I think the 12 hole layout works well here. A good 12 hole course is always better than a poorly designed 18 or a too short 18. I'd come back and play here. Even on these Bronco baskets!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 3
denny ritner
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 26.2 years 170 played 115 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Nice piece of property makes for a fun round 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:May 21, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

Pleasant rustic setting along the river. Seems to be less crowded than the other Ft. Collins courses. Good balance between power and technical requirements. Good variety of shot shapes. This is a white level course which isn't too demanding for beginning players and still provides good practice for expert players. The fun factor is high.

Navigation is fairly intuitive. The schule is minimal and the chances of losing a disc are slight.

Some of the highlights include:

Hole 3 is a really nice 260 ft par 3. It provides a choice of a straight tunnel shot over OB all the way to the basket or a big, wide hyzer which, if thrown well, will leave about a 40 ft putt for the deuce.

Hole 8 is a demanding, uphill 365 ft LRL "S". A deuce on this hole is well earned.

Hole 12 is a short, but very testy 156 footer into a tight tunnel. The basket is perched on a crest and the river hugs the hole tightly on the right.

Cons:

Several of the holes crowd each other dangerously. Even some of the tee signs warn players that they may be throwing into another hole. This could have been avoided completely as there is plenty of space with which to provide adequate safety buffers.

Only 12 holes at present, although there is room for more.

Tee pads are natural.

No bathroom or drinking water on the course.

Each hole has two basket locations, but the signage does not indicate which position is current, leaving players to guess on the distances.

Directional "next tee" signs could be used in a couple places.

Other Thoughts:

Don't be a dirty discer; leave the course cleaner than the way you found it.

To read about my review philosophy check out the other info section on my profile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
ryyedogg
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 47 played 34 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Great area for a course! 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 1, 2011 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

I have been wanting to play this course for a while but didn't get around to it until now. The layout flows well and hole distances mostly range between 200-350 ft. Tee signs were very nice with a hole description and layout. The course plays through a dryer, "natural" type area by the Poudre river and fortunately there aren't any random pedestrians to look out for so it is a great place to have a course. I like the variety of shots like hyzers, anhyzers, and a few tight, tunnel shots that you need to play well here. I also like how certain areas are marked as OB to make things more challenging. Although it is mainly open, there are enough trees to keep shots difficult and create problems for most players. A few different pin placements on each hole is a nice feature. The designer(whom I know) did a great job with the land, utilizing every obstacle around.

Cons:

It gets pretty hot here on nice days and there isn't much shade on many holes. The dirt tee pads were a bit bumpy and uneven, making drives for me a little tricky. One hole had rubber for a tee pad which would be nice to have on all holes. This course is close to the river, so mosquitos will be a problem in the summer and fall.

Other Thoughts:

I enjoyed this course for it's location and variety of shots. I would recommend this place for players of all skill levels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
14erDisc
Silver level trusted reviewer
Experience: 14.3 years 40 played 40 reviews
3.00 star(s)

No Interruptions Here 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Mar 25, 2011 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

This is an awesome (smaller) 12 hole park that can help you improve various shot types. The park is off the beaten path, and is exclusively for disc golfers. This course is in a large field, but the fairly abundant trees make for a wide variety of shots. My favorite hole at this course is a short technical hole requiring you to throw a hyzer through a 12 foot wide pathway amongst a very tight stand of trees. Most holes at this course are fairly short, but certainly driver worthy. The tee boxes are not the best, but I am a fan of dirt... it does the job. The baskets are easy to see, and a round goes reasonably quick (30-45 minutes).

Cons:

There are a few non-technical holes which are simple straight (longer) shots. A few holes also cross paths, so if another group was to play near you I could certainly see a need for communication between groups. Having said that, this course seems to be much more "locals only", attracting very few visitors. I played 3 rounds my first time, and saw one group of people.

Other Thoughts:

When I arrived at this course I did not think it was going to be very fun. While it is fairly easy, it is certainly a very fun course worthy of multiple rounds. The fact that it is rarely visited makes it all the better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 1
Wise Fool
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15.3 years 125 played 118 reviews
3.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 2, 2010 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

-This part of the park is pretty much disc golf only so you shouldn't have to worry about non dgers crossing your path
-Multiple pin placements per hole
-Good mix of shots (Some wide open, some tunnel shots, some straight shots, some doglegs. Overall, this course will force you to use a variety of shots
-The blue and orange baskets are very visible and easy to see
-Nice course signs (Very informative- they tell you hole legnth, map with pin positions, and any other info such as mandos or particular out of bounds on the current hole)
-Trashcans throughout the course

Cons:

-Teepads are natural and have already begun to get ruts in them
-A few of the fairways and tees and baskets are really close to each other and could lead to some safety issue
-If it is your first time playing bring a map or you will run into some navigational issues (Many holes have several baskets you could shoot at, etc.)

Other Thoughts:

This course is a blast to play. It is a lot different than other course in the area. The best holes are the ones that have the tunnel shots. If you are anywhere in the area make sure you stop by this one as it is a a very enjoyable course. With a little more work (such as teepads that aren't natural) this course will be awesome)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 3
Dreeley
Experience: 18.1 years 25 played 7 reviews
3.50 star(s)

THE OX!! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 27, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

-Great variety of shots used
-Awesome natural area
-Great use of the land/imagination
-Hardly any traffic
-Easy to navigate

Cons:

-only 12 holes.
-relatively short
-No really long shots

Other Thoughts:

For the space that was used, this course is awesome. Excellent tee placements with multiple pin spots for every hole.
Wonderful signs with maps on every hole marker.
Fun to play over and over again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
srm_520
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 20.2 years 156 played 142 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Go Broncos! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 1, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

Talk about a great secluded course in the back of Eastman Park. Unless you were specifically looking for this place, you would probably never guess a course actually existed in Windsor. I was the only person on the course the entire time, so for those of you who like to be alone with nature - this is definitely your place. Also, what person couldn't love the Orange and Blue colored pins? I hope this is a homage to my beloved Denver Broncos, but they look cool.

There are multiple tee positions so print the map, because initial navigation of the course is difficult for first timers. Tee #1 hammered on numbered marker is missing off the large post, and the basket isn't numbered either. In fact, without a map you wouldn't know you were in the right place until #3. After #3, the vigilant person shouldn't have much problem finding their way and most holes still have their marker. The Poudre River is beautiful, but really doesn't come into play unless you have an errant shot on #9.

There are a few memorable holes here and some of the best east of I-25. #6 and #10 are great tunnel holes that can be an easy birdie with the right line, but can turn to bogey real fast if you go right of left. #12 is a fantastic finishing hole - short, tight with an undulating slope up to the basket. You have the creek on the right and lots of trees surrounding this great pin location. Best finishing hole in the area.

BEST HOLE/S: #12

Cons:

The orange and blue paint job is the best part of these otherwise mediocre Kingpin baskets that play similar to the shallow InStep baskets with no indication of the hole number. #3; #11; and #12 are older Mach III's with the circle indicator on top. Also, given the seclusion I mention earlier - the course is very rugged and rough, and need a few more years of trampling to be in good disc golf shape. The main boxes are rough gravel, so players beware.

Holes #8 and #9 are blind shots that fade left with #9 pin within 30' of the river. They are great holes, but the grass can be very high, and I almost lost my disc after landing it within 20' of the pin - that's not good.

The high grass is also a magnet for mosquitoes, so bring lots of repellent. You could also say that only having 12 holes is a con, but I'd rather have 12 good holes that challenge me, than 18 short crappy holes. Finally, there is no parking near the course but on the side of the dead end road, but shouldn't be a problem since it's probably never crowded.

WORST HOLE/S: #4; #5

Other Thoughts:

Besides Edora Park, Oxbow DGC is the best disc golf course in the northern Colorado Front Range. Once you get over the rough patches of terrain and poor markings, this is truly one of the best 12-hole courses I have played. It, like many other courses in its class has issues, but it has a great deal of potential to be a fantastic course.

I wish they would integrate more land across the bridge after #12 to make this an 18-hole course, but as it stands even experienced players will have a good time. If you live in the Front Range north of Denver, you owe it to yourself to hit this course at least once. I would group it with Epple Park and the University of N.Colorado Campus only a few miles away to make a great day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
jdw80550
Experience: 21.2 years 90 played 15 reviews
4.00 star(s)

The best course you don't know about 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:May 31, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This is an out of the way spot that is zoned only for disc golf. That's right nobody playing or biking or taking dogs for a walk, just disc. This course is set in an all natural setting filled with lots of trees and bordered by a the Poudre River. Variety of shots needs and a variety of hole lengths make this course a must play. The sheer beauty of this area is what really makes it a draw, from bald eagles to pelicans to deer and even snakes (harmless) this course is for the outdoor lover in us all.

Cons:

Spring and early summer hard to play with the river flooding many of the holes. Some of the holes also back up on one another and cause congestion. 12 holes makes this a hard course to decide if you're only going to play 1 round or 2. Not all tee pads filled with concrete yet.

Other Thoughts:

This is a must try course for the Northern Colorado area, a real woods feel without having to go to the woods.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
Leroy
Experience: 14.2 years 203 played 21 reviews
3.50 star(s)

A little bit of everything 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 3, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

A nice mixture of holes. Most of the shots involve some sort of obstacle that requires more than just throwing as straight as possible. This course has a very nice variety of trees considering it's out on the plains of Colorado. A few doglegs to test your skills and a good use of trees on most of the holes. The holes that are short require tight accuracy down narrow fairways through the trees. It's sort of out in the country so the atmosphere is relaxing.

Cons:

No real elevation changes, and a couple of the holes were about 6 inches under water when I played in early June. I don't know if this was because of recent storms or a high water table but I decided to skip them instead of have soggy shoes.

Other Thoughts:

A really nice balanced mix of holes. A couple are open and straight, a few are short and technical and the rest are a mix of challenges. Well designed and fun to play. You'll want to print up a map if it's your first visit because the only onsite map was at hole one. No real parking lot but it's located down a lazy country lane so it seems to balance out. If this course had concrete tee pads it would be one of the best on the Northern Colorado front range.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
GDisc
Experience: 16.2 years 61 played 34 reviews
3.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Apr 20, 2010 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

As I pondered this course, I thought back to a review I had read that said it had No Baskets and I didn't want to waste a beautiful 4-20 on a course with no baskets, even though I'd never been here before. But then, I read a newer review and the baskets had been put in so, of course, I had to check it out. Very refreshing 12 Hole course in the midst of a lot of great Northern Colorado courses. I had no idea what to expect when arriving and over all I was very impressed. The course fully utilizes the land that it is on and makes for some interesting shots with Baskets placed in very well-thought locations..Trees are a big obstacle here, even though it is not that wooded. Great mix of Dog Legs, Tight Gaps and Deep(Around a tree) shots. Hole 12 is the Shiznitt!

Cons:

Too many people on course..Granted it was 4-20, and alot of guys were out, it was a bit disappointing going to this course for the very 1st time and at 5:00 it was packed. In fact a Buddy got hit with Disc...Would be much better if not so crowded. The problem, which is also an upside of sorts, is that all the fairways and baskets play close to each other so, while busy, you really have to have your eyes open for incoming Discs!

Other Thoughts:

Thinking back on the 2 Rounds played, here at Oxbow, it has become clear to me that this course has the best mix of Front Range and Mountain type shots mixed in one, that I've yet played in the Fort Collins area. The three holes(10,12 and 1 other one) that play tight gaps through the trees remind me of a mountain course, while other holes seem more like a Front Range Course. I would recommend stopping by if you are in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 0
Dirty Frolf
Experience: 24.1 years 84 played 3 reviews
3.00 star(s)

New Course in NoCo 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 9, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

Scenic. Good distribution of shots required. I like the little wood pathways that were built for a couple of the holes as well. Will be even better when the grass grows higher and someone (if they in fact do this) cuts the fairways with a tractor.

Cons:

A couple of the wooded holes seem to be a bit too closed in. Could just need some spring cleaning/weed wacking but it felt like you just had to fire your drive and hope it made it through the trees vs. actually having a lane or gap to shoot for/approach the hole (holes 6,10, and 12 i believe).
Only 12 holes, but it would be tough to fit any more in there.

Other Thoughts:

Overall definitely worth playing especially since Edora these days is just one big traffic jam. I plan on making this my morning round on my way home from work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Latest posts

Top