Minneapolis (Plymouth), MN

Plymouth Creek

Permanent course
3.335(based on 48 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Plymouth Creek reviews

Filter
3 0
wondercrack
Experience: 18.6 years 136 played 5 reviews
1.50 star(s)

Rough Shape! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 18, 2021 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

* Excellent location in the Metro West

* Great playground for the family if the kids get bored

* Hard to lose a disc here

* Ton of potential!

Cons:

* I've crossed this course off my playlist for now. Lots of construction impacting play on multiple holes.

* Confusing layout with poor signage

* Needs a lot of love

Other Thoughts:

Looks like the course will be re-designed soon. I'll check it out again when the dust settles with the construction scene.

I really enjoyed this course, but I find it near unplayable right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 1
sdmaas
Experience: 17.7 years 24 played 11 reviews
4.00 star(s)

A must play! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 11, 2016 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

well maintained, dedicated disc golf course, has a practice tee with a unique setting, woods are fairly easy to find lanes in, good elevation changes, has disc grabbers around course to retrieve wet discs

Cons:

can be quite technical at times which might make it too challenging for the beginner, difficult to get to the course for the out-of-towner, a few blind shots

Other Thoughts:

This is definitely one of those courses that you have to throw at. Worth finding, for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
g2avity
Experience: 17.8 years 47 played 1 reviews
4.00 star(s)

2017 Update 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 28, 2017 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

There are three new holes that Don Parker - the volunteer course caretaker - has added this summer. The new holes start after Hole #10. Immediately after Hole #10 head up to the right and follow the wood chips to the new tee box.

New #11: This is a short shot but there are is a Mando on the two big trees that you have to put your shot between. Regardless, it's a pretty soft RHFH "flick" or a soft RHBH anhyzer upshot from the tee. It's short enough that I've jump putted (on an anhyzer line) and put it close enough to put it in for a 2.

New #12: This hole is a hard 3. You have a hard dog leg to the right almost immediately off of the tee box, slightly uphill, but then it straightens out and heads downhill along a tight fairway. This hole sticks to the courses overall theme of accurately placed drives as you don't want to get into the woods on either side of the narrow fairway or you'll be hammering out of them hoping to get back into the open.

New #13: This one is fairly straight forward RHBH shot down a narrow alley, slightly uphill, and the basket is set up on a hill to the left. Roll aways are a concern as the hill is barren so even if you place the perfect shot if it lands wrong it could roll down to the right. It's not too long and can be driven with a long drive from a putter or a mid-range.

Cons:

The new Hole #11 is a bit short but the Mando trees make it a bit more challenging. It's still an easy 2 almost every time.

Other Thoughts:

Don, the caretaker, has done an awesome job keeping the course clean, updating pin placements from time to time, and providing poles with hooks to retrieve discs that have gone in the water.

Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
lharju
Experience: 7.8 years 33 played 3 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Great tight course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 8, 2017 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

The flow of the course is great, you never walk too far even if you're mixing short and long tees. Most holes do give ample space to hit the main lines, and a few have multiple lines for some gutsier throws.

The shorter hole lengths make the course play much quicker, which was great for busier days. Even behind a larger group I didn't wait too long despite the less advanced players throwing off the fairways. Before you know it you're on 12 and just about wrapped up.

The course was very well maintained and the addition of the astro turf was very welcomed, more courses should look into that to cut out maintenance time when grass starts to grow more. The wooden walkways and stairs made traversing the course much better, never did feel like I was straining myself unless I was off the beaten path on my throws.

It's a great mix of technical shots, distance, flexes, etc. Every hole feels unique and doesn't stale as the course goes on. Despite having shorter holes than many courses I've played, it does not make it any less challenging. Avoiding trees is key here.

Cons:

The course is very tight. One stray throw could compromise the safety of others. Some teeboxes weren't too far off of the fairways of other holes.

A few blind shots, again with it being a tighter course it became a concern of safety. I'd definitely recommend having someone spot just in case other players may be near by.

Most holes are too short, which makes carding Par for less skilled players easier. Many holes were just a matter of keeping the disc in the middle and it never felt too difficult given DGC's par count via Hole Info.

It was a very busy day. Luckily there is hole 1 that could be a hazard to others, mainly walkers on the walking path which was almost directly behind or to the side. Again, one stray throw could mean trouble. The tighter course design meant people were waiting to either tee off or advance to the next hole because of the threat of others straying their throws.

Other Thoughts:

It's a great, quick course that plays fast and isn't too difficult. A good mixture of throws that doesn't get stale and the course in full is very well kept.

Sadly, the tighter design means it is a safety hazard and ramps up as more people play it.

Overall, definitely one to play and test various shots and enjoy quick rounds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 0
Mopbrothers
Experience: 12 played 12 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Well balanced course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 7, 2016 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Easy to find discs
-Good signs telling you the direction of the basket
-A nice variety of shot distances
-Fairly clean course and little creeks in the forest

Cons:

-A few holes you can't see the basket
-Some of the baskets are placed pretty close to each other and this might trip up some players as to which basket is the right one

Other Thoughts:

This course is pretty well balanced and most of the holes are reasonable. I played well on it and most holes didn't give me any trouble (though I've been disc golfing for over a decade).
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
Stardoggy
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 12.6 years 1002 played 214 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Fun and fast! 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 21, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

Plymouth Creek is a 12 hole course in Plymouth, MN (suburb of Minneapolis).

Concrete tee pads on every hole. Two tee pads on most holes. They were a little worn, but performed well. Several were built up to be flat, which is nice.

Chainstar baskets, all in decent enough repair. A few were starting to show some age, but they all caught well enough. One pin position per hole.

For being a 12 hole course, there was a nice variation in distances. There are several quite short holes, but there's also some over 300', with hole 8 coming in over 600' (from the longs). Nicely done here.

Every single hole had trees as an obstacle. This is my favorite type of golf, and this course didn't fall short. Different types of lines on nearly every hole, which was very nice considering the small-ish parcel of land the course is on.

Water in play on several holes. Hole 1 starts with a river carry, which is always pretty cool. The other holes with water aren't just throwaways, either. Hole 5's position is especially nice, and requires a very technical shot to get through trees and stay out of the river.

Cons:

12 holes. Total bummer there wasn't more space for 18 here. It's really a nice piece of land.

The astroturf. I'm assuming some other local place ripped it out, and they just decided to plunk it down here. I'm sure it helps with erosion, but man, it's ugly.

There's a decent amount of 2 disc type traffic here. We were thrown on a couple times, and had kids randomly just walk through our fairway once (after almost killing us with Nukes on a 270' hole). I guess that's to be somewhat expected on a suburban course.

Other Thoughts:

We had a surprisingly fun time here. It's not crazy hard, but you still have to hit some fun technical lines.

Not a destination course, but definitely worth your time if you're in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
LeftyHukin
Experience: 9.7 years 14 played 8 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Not too long, but a good challenge 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 12, 2015 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

I do not get up to Plymouth much from Apple Valley, so since I was in the area I decided to take a peek since it was highly rated. Unfortunately the weather was not in prime condition as it was lightly raining with winds averaging at 25mph and gusting over 35mph. I will try not to let the sloppy conditions put a negative spin on the review. This course is in my opinion great for an intermediate player to really improve their placement game. A mix of very short and medium length holes, but if you miss your line you will be scrambling. If you are looking to bomb drives, you are better off going to Bassett Creek a few miles away. This is a wooded finesse course to test your accuracy.

When I first got there, I saw something I rarely see these days, a map of the entire course! Usually going to a course for the first time I have no idea where I am supposed to go. Case and point, Bassett Creek a few miles away. But here you get a very nice map and hole #1 box right next to it. Each tee has a small metal pole with the distance (if it is the long or short tee) and even a directional arrow to the basket! No real need to guess where you are throwing. Just outside of the putting circle on each hole is another metal pole that directs you to the next long or short tee. Very simple but very effective! In addition you get paths that are traced out with logs to make it even easier to find your way!

The course itself flows very well. The next tee is usually within 50-60ft of the previous basket, so even as a first timer I was able to find my way very easily.

The design of the course was great as it uses of all the space and landscape. There are elevation changes, nothing really steep, just a lot of rolling hills in the woods, making you throw uphill and down hill. There are clear paths to the basket but can be very narrow and punishing if you miss. There are some short holes, like a 141ft hole, but the basket is placed perfectly where you have to get a lucky tree kick or a perfect skip to get a decent putt. For those wanting to toss a long drive, hole 8 is your chance. A 671ft par 5 (it is a legit par 4 for sure) is very challenging as it will test your flick and dare you to throw your disc over a creek the last 250-300ft with a narrow fairway. I was proud my 2nd time through to card a 4 hitting a 35ft putt.

In addition to the flow of the course and the great use of the natural landscape, the course if very well kept. The baskets are in great shape, the tee pads are concrete, you get logs tracing the paths to the next tee with markers, and there are benches/trash cans all over! This helps with the litter as I saw almost none. A pleasant sight to be sure!

The course really tests a lot of your shots. Up the middle touch shots, accurate hyzer shots, flicks, thumbers. There are many different lines and shots to use on every hole on this course. Even being a lefty I felt the course played very neutral, as there are a couple RHBH dominate holes, a couple LHBH dominate holes and most with lines for both lefties/righties.

There are short tees and most of the longer holes, so feel free to bring newer players to the course. Due to the difficulty of the baskets, and the creek that runs through and along many holes, I do not recommend this course to introduce someone to disc golf.

Cons:

With it being in the middle of fall, and the fact you are in the middle of the woods, the ground is covered in a layer of leaves. I did not lose any discs, but I did have some that took a few moments to find as they were buried, so like with all wooded courses in the fall, watch your shot and make note of landmarks in the area.

Not a course to bomb shots. Maybe fairway drivers off the tee on a few holes as there are quite a few 280-320 foot holes, so if you are a pro, mids, if you are intermediate then mids to fairway drivers.

Bring a long stick to get your discs out of the creek! I only had to do this one time my first time on hole #8 (my shot hyzered to late and fell in). Not too deep, but up to 2 feet in places. Great for challenging holes, but sticks if you lose your disc!

Other Thoughts:

Even in the rain I would recommend the course. It was easy to find my way, loved the bridges all over the place, heck they have bridges to get to the other bank of the creek so if you toss your disc over you don't have to jump or back track! For me, it really tested a variety of shots and I ended up throwing different discs both times through the course. For those wanting to take their mid to short game to the next level this is a challenging 12 hole course that you cannot miss! I will have to make a trip back just to play here on a nice day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 0
Sicknatur3_MN
Experience: 11 played 2 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Fun course, Good variety 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 29, 2015 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Decent course. Good variety of distance. Some holes require long bombs, and others you tee off with a putter. Course is laid out well and makes sense.

Cons:

Prepare to get wet. Many holes have water hazards. This course can get fairly busy.

Other Thoughts:

Overall a very nice course. Well designed and utilizes space well. Just be prepared there is a good chance you will throw your disk in the creek at some point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 0
Bpaulsen1
Experience: 13.6 years 12 played 8 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Plymouth 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 24, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

-Good wooded areas.
-Flows well.
-Pins/Baskets are challenging.

Cons:

-Can get a bit crowded.
-Some areas are a little too wooded for some holes that are long and maybe could have been made shorter for that purpose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
JTRACY
Experience: 8.7 years 21 played 4 reviews
2.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 14, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This was the first course I ever played a few years ago and was my only course as I got into this game. It has a good flow and the layout uses the available space wisely without much overlap.
The course is very popular and brings in a lot of new players. It is also a free to play course so don't be surprised if you see large search parties at a few holes and if you are the type who likes to meet locals bring a pack of cigs (even if you don't smoke) the locals are all broke but friendly.
I honestly don't play this course as much anymore (not enough grip n rip holes) however it has its memorable holes. #1 over the river great start to the course #4 tunnel shot couldn't figure it out when I was a newb threw a putter problem solved #5 hook with river 10 ft past (my first ace). #7 The Gatekeeper awesome downhill tunnel this was the reason I became a forehand player. #12 the best bomber in the course this used to be a danger hole with a nasty swamp but there are 2 hills where the swamp used to be now only the river can eat your discs.

Cons:

#8 was a walk-through back when I was a newb simply skipped it but it has a nice short basket nowadays.

Other Thoughts:

They added a practice putting spot in the woods with trees as obstacles last season or 2 seasons ago its a brilliant idea however the basket is broke but its practice so a pole would work too.
*also read some other reviews fyi this was once an 18 hole course before the dome was built to the right of hole 2
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 0
THUGNIFICENT763
Experience: 22 years 97 played 6 reviews
3.00 star(s)

The "Creek" is not for the meek 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 24, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This course is one of the more technical ones in the area, for that alone, I love it. Canopies and tunnels aplenty, this course will test your line shaping skills and punish you if you lack them. A wide variety of shots, curving both right and left, tests both your backhand and forehand skills... Unless you are ambidextrous. Playing hole 8 as a par 3 and achieving that 3 is more rewarding than some of the aces I've gotten.

Cons:

For about half the course, there is no grass and it is built on the side of a hill, so it can be quite treacherous here if any sort of moisture is present. Also, pretty sure the creek itself might be a sewage runoff judging by the aroma.

Other Thoughts:

I bagged my first ace at this course, hole 7, May 5, 2007, with a forehanded Sirius Orion LF. For that reason alone, this course is near and dear to me. I also have aces on 1, 5, and 11. Many of my friends hate this course for its technicality, but they are chuckers : p
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
Dilf
Experience: 11.7 years 21 played 3 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Top 3 free course in mpls 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 17, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Great use of a small space, 12 quality holes in a city park, most with dual tees. Even a legit Par 5 (something like 670') in a densely wooded area. Nice shady trees for windy or hot days. Hole placement around trees is perfect for sculpting drives, good reward/punishment for controlled driving or not. Excellent signage made for easy navigation as a first timer. No trash anywhere. Just enough elevation change to make it more interesting. Probably the most well cared for free course in the Twin Citites that I've seen. Plus poles hanging on nearby trees to fish an errant disc out of the creek.

Cons:

Honestly nothing comes to mind. Would be great if someday it was 18 holes, then it would beat out Acorn in my opinion and be in better shape.

Other Thoughts:

I met a man who volunteers working on the course and thanked him for it. It really shows that somebody cares for this place. He saw me barely miss an ace on the first hole and stopped to chat. Would play this course on all my days off if it was a little closer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 3
PeeJWeeJ
Experience: 14 played 1 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great free course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 15, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

- A good variate shots needed, all of which need to be accurate because of the trees and creek.

- Poles to get discs out of the creek and many well placed bridges for crossing the creek.

- Easy to navigate with clear directional markers and tee markers.

- Compared to most free courses, this course is very well marked and kept up.

Cons:

- Some more distance would be nice, There is only one hole that's any kind of distance challenge.

- 12 is an odd number of holes, I'm not sure where they would put them, but it would be great if they found a way to build morel.

Other Thoughts:

This course is free but surprisingly well kept and interesting. If they found a way to increase the distance and increase it to 18 holes it could probably be a top notch course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 6
TheSteveKelzer
Experience: 10.9 years 8 played 1 reviews
4.50 star(s)

I can't get enough of this course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 6, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

Every hole has its own unique challenge to overcome. There are a variety of dog legs and hills to master. There course seems to always be well groomed and taken care of. I like that the creek winds through the course on a few holes (be careful not to loose your disc!). I also like the use of the old lacrosse field turf for some of the fairways and greens on the frolfing course! It brings a unique and clean feel to the course. It is also nice that the course starts and ends at the parking lot, making it easy to get in and get out or to play around a second time if you would like!

Cons:

It can get busy, but that should be expected of any course as fun as this one!

Other Thoughts:

12 holes? Kinda weird, but I dont mind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 6
Dfrolfer
Experience: 2 played 1 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Good course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 15, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

Nice course
Fun lengths
Hooks for the creek
Fun long par 5
Mix of shots

Cons:

Busy
Left my pink ESP surge next to hole 9 or 10 for a few minutes and it was gone when I went back for it
Only 12 holes
Rained very hard before we left

Other Thoughts:

Good course but very busy
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 6
Dr.feelgood
Experience: 12.7 years 30 played 13 reviews
3.50 star(s)

not too hard 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 11, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

-A lot of narrow fairway shots.
-Good maximum distance drive opportunity on 8
-Has a descent mix of shots.
-Teepads are good.
- since your in the woods most of the time your partially shielded from the rain and wind
- easy to navigate

Cons:

-Some holes are really easy
-good chance of getting wet on hole 8
- a lot of people there that don't know how to navigate the course.

Other Thoughts:

This could be a very easy or very difficult course depending on your precision with a midrange.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 9
ajkuck
Experience: 16.7 years 55 played 31 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Great warm up course before Bryant 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 14, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

The course great for beginners, as long as you stay out of the creek, and it is a relatively a quick play, although that depends what time you are playing at. The majority of the holes are played in the woods, with some water to contend with on several holes, which forces you to be accurate. The tee pads and baskets are in decent shape. The basket on hole 8 definitely used to be a problem. It has since been replaced and moved farther away from the water, which is nice to see.

Cons:

The course is constantly packed with beginners and hipsters, so prepare for the wait. The course is also very muddy following a wet day. Some of the baskets are in rough shape as well. Lastly, the tee pad on hole 9 can definitely be a problem, especially when it is wet.

Other Thoughts:

Really the only reason I play this course is because it is close to my work and a quick stop on the way home and a good warm-up course. However, being that it is a short course, at least there are plenty of ace opportunities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
J Syrup
Experience: 15.7 years 50 played 3 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Looks alot Better now 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 27, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

A great course for Rec players and beginners. a good course to get experience doing short up shots. lately the course is being cleaned up and improved upon, lots of dead trees have been cut down and wood chipped so the course isnt all dirt any more, New benches and picnic tables have been remade by the Boy scouts, and new signs have been put on every hole and also signs showing where the next tee placement is. a vetern to the disc golf scene has been taking his free time to make a retaining wall on hole for by the basket to make it so discs dont get up and roll as bad, they still roll but not as badly. There use to be complaints about hole 8's basket being bad, it has now been replaced with a much nicer basket and is in a new place farther from the river, also there is a new retaining wall between the basket and the river making the river be a little wider and alot of the very muddy land that was there was dug up to make the retaining wall be level ground. hole 8 also has a new bridge incase you throw over the river towards the end of the hole. hole 9 has a stairs going from the tee pad onto the bridge along with a small run off the tee pad using rocks so your shoes dont get nearly as muddy if you step off. most of the stairs on the course have been filled in with gravel or wood chips also, this course is starting to look really nice.

Cons:

Experienced players may find them selves using only a a couple discs, there are a variety of shots but i can make it through the course with a magnet since most of the shots are a RHBH anhyzer or a straight shot.

Other Thoughts:

if you have a cannon you might wanna lay up on hole 8 instead of trying to make it to the bend otherwise you might be finding yourself wet
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
DiSCRoCKeR
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 23.8 years 204 played 43 reviews
3.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 16, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

Beautiful wooded course with a creek winding through. The tees are in excellent condition and have a good size to them, maybe even a little more than you would need on most of the holes.
Tee signs are fairly basic, but do the job. Plenty of shot shaping and accuracy is demanded on this course. The design of the course utilizes the elevation in the woods perfectly which also adds to the playing with your depth perception aspect of the course. Most of the holes are pretty short and can be played with just a midrange and putter. There are a couple of holes that you can kind of open up on, but accuracy is still demanded. You will need just about every shot in your bag out here as well. Super fun 12 hole course that plays fairly quick. Good warm up for some of the bigger courses in the area.

Cons:

No real cons other than it could get pretty muddy after a good rain due to mostly dirt landscape in the woods.

Other Thoughts:

Even though this course is only 12 holes, it is a very fun course. Could easily get two rounds in here in the same time it takes to get one in at some of the other courses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
notapro
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 20.6 years 568 played 281 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Beginner/Intermediate 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 23, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

- Course is set in a wooded area in a big, multi-use park. Luckily, all the other activities are well separated, so there shouldn't be any interference.
- Nearly all the holes here are in the woods in some way or another. A wide variety of lines present, with lots of gaps to hit. #5 is a tight downhill RHBH hyzer, #9 is an uphill hyzer from the short tee, and #10 is a little hyzer over a small ditch. Lots more RHFH or RHBH anny shots here; #2 is straight from the long tees with a right finish, #6 is a sharp uphill flick shot, #11 is a short uphill shot with the basket on the right. Also some straight shots, like #4, #9 long over a swampy area, and #12. Accuracy is very important on most holes.
- A few holes stand out here; #7 has an elevated tee that needs a flick or anny to get through a gap, with water long along the left hand side. #8 is the real big boy, from the longs. A straight, RHBH flex shot is needed to get through multiple gaps, to land on the fairway. It then bends right around the woods with nasty water all along the left hand side. At 671', it takes two really, really good shots to get a look at a 3, but it's doable.
- Two of the holes are out of the woods for the most part, but are still interesting. #1 is a slight downhill shot over a pool of water, and #10 is a small hyzer into a few trees. Still need to execute a line.
- Decent elevation changes on this course; there are some downhill shots on #1, #5, and #7, and uphill slopes on #2, #6, and #9. #7 is the only extreme one, but they are all noticeable for sure.
- Water hazards are present in multiple spots, and are definitely treacherous. #1's water is pretty much the whole fairway, #5 has water behind the basket, #7 has water long and left, and #8 has the creek along the left side for the second half of the hole. #9 also takes a shot over a swamp and through a gap.
- Nice big teepads, good baskets and signs. Some navigational signs help to get around. A few tricky spots, mostly between #5 and #7. Map helps. Very nice bridges and stairs too, where necessary.

Cons:

- The biggest con at this course is some pretty short hole lengths, even from the long tees. Six of the holes, aka half of the holes, are at or under 222'. Definitely some dinky holes, overshooting is sometimes the main concern. Take out the 671' hole, and the average hole length drops to 231'.
- Course is pretty much dirt, and could probably get very muddy with some rain, and possibly flooded in some spots. (Except for some turf on a few holes!) Just something to think about on a rainy day.

Other Thoughts:

- Overall, a pretty fun wooded course that has a good mix of hole shapes and sizes, multiple teepads on eight holes, plenty of shorter shots but also a few tough long ones. Shorter holes aren't super easy either, there are some tricky lines. Good for beginners from the shorts, as long as they can avoid the water. Even advanced players will find some tricky shots as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Top