• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Hello from Florida

KMG365

Hi All,
I posted this as a response in another thread about newbies and high speed drivers, but thought it probably fits here as my introduction as well.

OK, I freely admit this is exactly what I did when I bought my beginners' bag at Clearwater Disc Golf back in May. My little beginner bag contained everything a newbie needs (Aero DX, Stingray DX, and a Leopard DX). After playing several rounds over the next few weeks, and reading the Innova brochure which explained the numerical rating system on the discs, being a typical newbie I ran back to the store and started building my arsenal of high speed drivers which I truly thought that would improve my distance. In my defense, the Innova brochure as well as the store's website and in-store racks list these high speed discs as "maximum distance drivers." What's a newbie supposed to think...? Imagine my surprise when I could drive my Aero almost as far as I could throw my new 13 rated Groove. Of course my first thought was, "Damn, I'm not worth a S#!+ at this sport -- so I briefly (four weeks) gave up.