• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

What Disc Should I Get?

Which Disc Should I Get?

• Total voters

Nived87

I just started playing disc golf a few weeks ago. Since I just finished my classes and I haven't found a summer job yet, I've been playing a lot.

These are the discs I have:
150g DX Shark
150g DX Aviar P&A
165g Pro-D Soft Magnet

I just lost my 150g DX Leopard. I think I left it laying in the middle of the fairway the other day. :doh: If it doesn't find it's way back to me in the next few days I want to get a new DX Leopard. I want to buy from www.discgolfcenter.com but they have a minimum of $12 order. So I want to get another disc as well. What would be a good disc that would complement the ones I already have?

Also, what weight should I order my new Leopard in?

I would suggest you pick up a couple mids. The two I would recommend would be between a Roc and a buzz. I then might think about a driver Leos, rivers maybe even a Roadrunner. Just make sure it is something easy to throw. What ever you choose just get a couple of the same so you can practice tossing the same disc a couple time from the same tee.

Cheers - Koffee

^this about the roc or buzz...and stick with the leopard and then in a bit work at a teebird or eagle

Star TL, it's stable and will act slightly overstable at first. Seems like that's the case, especially with the most current runs. It will break in to it's advertised ratings with a couple of tree hits and will go well with your DX Leopard. And when both of those start getting flippy, the TL will fill the Leopard's current spot and you could just start cycling in TeeBirds in different stages of wear. That's what I did and it worked well for me!

Try a JLS, Polaris LS, Roadrunner or Sidewinder for your driver.